Wishpond Technologies Reviews

Updated Jun 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 40 reviews

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Wishpond Technologies President & CEO Ali Tajsekandar
Ali Tajsekandar
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great job for strong sales reps

    Jun 14, 2021 - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love the autonomy, independence and team. Also no prospecting!

    Cons

    Have to be able to balance your schedule, your calendar fills up quick

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Apr 29, 2021 - Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good salaries and a lot of personal time management.

    Cons

    A lot of decission taking.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Solid Company where you can make your dreams happen.

    Mar 16, 2021 - Director in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can colour your own canvas. I recommend for high achievers that want to make things happen. This company gives you the chance to grow much faster than average company and you are given a fair amount of freedom to make things happen.

    Cons

    Do not recommend for people who are just looking for a job.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Apr 13, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing company. super engaging

    Cons

    None, put in the hours and you will rewarded.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Mar 20, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The developers team is awesome. Great people that like to help each other.

    Cons

    The documentation is a bit disorganized

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome place to work

    Jan 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good space, kind people and engaging work

    Cons

    employee turn over is high

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great job environment, phenomenal growth opportunities

    Sep 8, 2020 - Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great environment to learn from some of the best marketing and sales experts. -The Sr. Management is extremely caring and opening to new ideas and growth opportunities. -By far the best CEO and Sales Director I have worked under, Ali is simply an amazing human being who truly cares and a genius.. -You get to work with some kickass people at Wishpond from all backgrounds. -Video games, team activities, free food 24/7

    Cons

    I wish we had more vacation days.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Work Environment

    Sep 8, 2020 - Implementation Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Promotion opportunities - Great Communication - Always help with questions - Monthly coachings - Thorough management - Friendly employees - Great growth chances

    Cons

    - More autonomy in some of the roles

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Small pay, tons of work

    Jul 10, 2020 - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The system is very varied, so you get a lot of exposure and experience to different architectures. - Senior managers are casual

    Cons

    - You will be expected to work at least 10h a day - Management is inexperienced and makes a lot of mistakes - Communication and documentation are not a priority at all. Systems are built on a whim and cowboy-coded. - The CTO is only there to crack the whip, he doesn't help or listens. - Pay is about half what other companies offer. - If you have a senior role expect a LOT of pages at all times (even at night).

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I would not recommend

    Jul 29, 2020 - Content Marketing Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learned a lot about what I don't want in a job

    Cons

    Expected to work long hours, they make you go to work when you're sick, they have no idea what they're doing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Wishpond Technologies Response

    coo

    Thanks for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We don't force people to work if they are sick. We offer full remote work to all our employees, so you don't need to come to work. We are unsure why you would be forced to come to the office if you are sick.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

Popular Careers with Wishpond Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wishpond Technologies? Share Your Experiences

Wishpond Technologies logo
or