Windstream Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Windstream Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1344 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Windstream CEO Tony Thomas
Tony Thomas
547 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Many of upper management comes from Earthlink a failing company that Windstream purchased(in 67 reviews)

  • "A lot of disengaged customer service employees make jobs difficult for support staff(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mansfield-et-Pontefract, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream

    Pros

    good staff sometimes no lunch but great otherwise no clean but ok

    Cons

    bad pay bad managemnet employees can be mean they just want workkkkkkkkkkkkk

    Advice to Management

    inc pay

    Windstream2017-01-15
  2. "It was a good learning experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Technician I in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Windstream full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to learn how to troubleshoot for broadband issues, help customers with email, setup of modem and helping customers with inquiries.

    Cons

    You will need to learn how to deal with upset customers and handle difficult calls a lot of times. The schedule is somewhat not good.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be a policy to allow employees to trade schedule or shifts with their co workers.

    Windstream2017-02-23
  3. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and plans for the employees , great working environment

    Cons

    no good training for new employees or less chances to get promote

    Advice to Management

    bring some new on job training programs to train your new employees

    Windstream2016-05-15
  4. "Wonderful experience working for a dream company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Science in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff are very friendly and reachable, it was a great opportunity for me to join such a great team. I had some issue with my visa and my manager and HR genuinely waited for me for 4 weeks before I join. The best job is a job which has a good boss, I think I have one.

    Cons

    I wish if Windstream does sponsorship.

    Windstream2019-07-19
  5. "Windstream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Operations Coordinator in Little Rock, AR
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Windstream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great for entry level and professional with 3 + years of experience.

    Cons

    Management, don't recognize talent and it's not what you know it's WHO you know.

    Windstream2019-07-12

    Windstream Response

    July 17, 2019Windstream Talent

    Thank you for sharing your experience. One of the Windstream core values is Respect. We promote the sharing of new ideas & opinions while embracing an atmosphere of teamwork and trust. Talking to people not about them considering all opinions equal to your own. We apologize you ...

    Show More
  6. "Company is going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Transport NOC in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay and flexible schedules.

    Cons

    Little room for growth. Company is bankrupt.

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in your employees.

    Windstream2019-07-19
  7. "Going downhill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NOC Technician in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Windstream full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and decent pay

    Cons

    Company is bankrupt and going downhill. Less focus on customer and more on saving costs

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in your employees, don't keep putting more responsibilities on their shoulders and expect things to go well.

    Windstream2019-07-17

    Windstream Response

    July 17, 2019Windstream Talent

    We appreciate your review. We look to ensure successful careers for all our employees at Windstream. We challenge our colleagues at every step of their career and provide them with the tools they need to grow, succeed, and accomplish personal and professional goals. We are sorry that ...

    Show More
  8. "Good place to work at but not a lot of room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TRES II 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Windstream full-time

    Pros

    Good team work We have good managers

    Cons

    no raises or promotions

    Windstream2019-06-30

    Windstream Response

    July 2, 2019Windstream Talent

    Thank you for writing your review. Windstream is committed to offering attractive compensation and benefits to attract and retain talent. Our overall compensation framework, which includes a merit component, provides flexibility for leaders to evaluate and reward job performance.

  9. "NA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Network Specialist IO 

      I have been working at Windstream full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Opportunity for advancement and growth

      Cons

      Pay is not the best but its solid foundation to build your skills.

      Advice to Management

      Na

      Windstream2019-06-27

      Windstream Response

      July 2, 2019Windstream Talent

      Thank you for leaving a review!

    • "good place to work and develop"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Network Engineer in Little Rock, AR
        Recommends

        I worked at Windstream full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        good place to work and develop

        Cons

        No cons found for this company

        Windstream2019-06-21

        Windstream Response

        July 2, 2019Windstream Talent

        We appreciate your honest review and are glad to hear you are happy with the Windstream culture and environment. We work hard to offer an inclusive and happy work environment for all.

      Found 1344 reviews