WilsonHCG Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

WilsonHCG Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 257 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
WilsonHCG CEO John Wilson
John Wilson
191 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes it's hard to find a good work/life balance, especially if you are assigned to a high demands account(in 15 reviews)

  • "Working from home is not for everyone(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Join for Career Advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Lot of exposure towards career advancement

    Cons

    Salaries could have been bit high.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good Work Management.

    WilsonHCG2019-02-20
  2. "Most rewarding company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance is strongly encouraged, strong focus on training and development, uses creative and latest technology tools, clear and attainable goals, very fair employer - very open to hearing new ideas employees have and gives opportunities for all employees to get involved in projects and positive change/growth, very transparent leadership, lots of opportunity for growth and advancement, very fun and positive... environment!

    Show More

    Cons

    Though I never feel pressure from my client, or the WilsonHCG leadership team to work overtime, at times I do find it difficult to maintain a healthy work-life balance because I work 100% remotely and do not have a separation from the "office" with a commute.

    WilsonHCG2019-07-29

    WilsonHCG Response

    August 19, 2019Public Relations Manager

    Thank you so much for this comment. Work-life balance is such an impactful topic globally - not just for WilsonHCG, but for all organizations. We strive to continue to find ways that we can coach our employees to understand what true balance means in the work environment. Creating ...

    Show More
  3. "Great Companie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Attraction Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of flexibility and you can work from home, Great team, great people.

    Cons

    the salary is a bit low

    WilsonHCG2019-07-29
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance

    Cons

    No advancement. Low pay

    WilsonHCG2019-07-22
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Value your employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Talent Acquisition Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WilsonHCG for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, and WFH. Great place to start your career in HR.

    Cons

    Although Wilson is a great company to use as a stepping stone, it is clear that they have no interest in retaining there employees. And this is very clear based on the pay and lack of growth and opportunities. The pay is way below market rate in Toronto, even with a pillar promotion your still being paid below market rate. Sadly staying at Wilson is not a smart financial move, especially if your wanting to start... family.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    If you want to retain your employees, you need to start paying at market rate or at the very least close to market rate. Everyone who currently works in the Toronto office knows that there being grossly underpaid. And almost everyone is looking for new opportunities. Sadly the high turnover rate is very prevalent, and it will continue unless an honest effort is made to better improve compensation.

    WilsonHCG2019-06-24
  6. "Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time

    Pros

    work Balance, overall people are good. report generated

    Cons

    growth is limited too much load internal politics one mistake and you are gone

    WilsonHCG2019-05-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing company for those looking for a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    opportunities to grow, excellent managers, great accounts to work on, amazing people/teams.

    Cons

    Salaries could be higher based on cost of living in Toronto.

    Advice to Management

    none, keep it up

    WilsonHCG2019-03-26
  8. "Excellent opportunity for learning and development! Fantastic culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - I have learned so much since joining the company, I am continuously asked what I want to learn and given the opportunity to learn it. - Engaged management team who genuinely wants to ensure you feel happy in your role. Every manager I have had has been very competent and scheduled regular follow-up meetings - I have been given the resources to be successful - My voice matters and my management listens to and... takes into consideration my opinions about the markets and potential improvements - I feel valued and recognized for my achievements - The office has a positive environment focused on teamwork and mutual benefit I can go on forever, I guess that's what it means to have an entire company made up of HR, I absolutely love working here!

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not everyone has the same experience because your success is entirely self-driven. If you choose to be engaged and give your best work you will be recognized and grow, if you are just pushing papers you might not get far

    Advice to Management

    Excellent work, managers!

    WilsonHCG2019-03-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "good to enter the market but if u have experience NO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great team leads definitely , very motivated workers , WFH days, great coverage

    Cons

    Nobody listens to the complaints, almost no opportunity to grow . only good for entry level. Very bad SALARY.

    WilsonHCG2019-04-05
  10. "WilsonHCG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at WilsonHCG full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, friendly, hardworking, creative

    Cons

    Weird Management, indecisive, no support

    WilsonHCG2019-04-05

    WilsonHCG Response

    May 30, 2019Public Relations Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoy working with your teammates. As you know, two of Wilson's core values are collaboration and passion, and we credit that to our great people. We're sorry to hear you've been unhappy with our management ...

    Show More
Found 257 reviews