Willamette Dental Group Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Willamette Dental Group President & CEO Eugene Skourtes (no image)
Eugene Skourtes
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and they really stick to their mission and caring for employees(in 29 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule, environment friendly, good benefits and better pay to start(in 28 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours, limited professional autonomy, micromanagement(in 16 reviews)

  • "The dentist compensation formula for Press Ganey customer service surveys and patient access to your schedule only benefits the managing dentist(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Company Vision Alignment

      Feb 12, 2021 - Practice Manager in Olympia, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strives to be employer and provider of choice Up to date technology, dental equipment and modern facilities Professional, hard working and engaged team members in the office Excellent benefits package and paid vacation Always ahead of health and safety requirements Care about employee satisfaction, annual employee survey conducted and followed up on Many different departments to support the offices- credentialing, recruitment, clinical scheduling, appointment center, etc Guaranteed hours Support at the office level for facilities, recruitment, employee relations and office operations through management team Employee recognition celebrations Employee focused mentorship and training opportunities Opportunities for career growth and advancement

      Cons

      It’s tempting to get sucked into our emails with how much communication goes back and forth on a daily basis. I think we can think of more efficient and effective ways to communicate. Managers should be encouraged to get off their computers throughout the day, we report to the office for a reason and that’s to be with our teams.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      A wonderful place to work

      May 5, 2021 - Practice Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great environment of teamwork and collaboration! As a Practice Manager my fellow Practice Managers are always available to bounce ideas off of, seek advice from and provide encouragement. It is a huge benefit to have insurance claims filed, credentialing done and Human Resources issues all taken care of at our Administrative office leaving the Practice Managers to focus on supporting our staff and patients. I love this job!

      Cons

      A little more autonomy would be nice.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Organization

      May 5, 2021 - Department Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Compensation, career growth, diversity, consistent hours , teamwork, Technology

      Cons

      I don't have any cons..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Employer of choice

      Apr 22, 2021 - Practice Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, department support, healthy work/life balance, internal growth opportunities. Clear mission and values that are clearly adhered to.

      Cons

      With so many departments, there can be a lack of communication or requests take a long time to fulfill. Strict standardization across the company can limit individual practice needs. Top-down micromanagement of managers and managing doctors has developed over the course of the past few years.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Gresham office

      Apr 29, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Gresham, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team at Gresham is a pleasure to work with. They support one another and are always trying to go above and beyond for patients.

      Cons

      Currently Gresham is understaffed which makes team schedules a little chaotic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best employer

      Apr 12, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Portland, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      WDG looks out for their employees and aims to be the best in the job market. They are competitive in their benefits and the people are wonderful to work with. As a dental assistant, I love the feeling of community. Working on a team of other assistants gives me people to learn from but also people to train. The team dynamics are positive and rewarding.

      Cons

      cant think of any :) love it here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      They mean what they say

      Mar 24, 2021 - Care Advocate in Idaho Falls, ID
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best thing about working at Willamette Dental is that they care about their employees. The want there to be a work life balance, they want people to feel like they are appreciated. The best example I can give is their current DEI program that is working directly with employees to promote a more diverse and equitable workforce where everyone feels appreciated. They say they want to be a workplace of choice and the actively work to accomplish that.

      Cons

      When it is shorthanded it can be a struggle.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Organization with Focus on Core Values

      Apr 15, 2021 - Director of Operations in Tacoma, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very supportive leadership team. Providers are excellent not just with patients but with team. Strong team focus and everyone in it together. Excellent benefits.

      Cons

      Hygienists needed to provide our ongoing excellent care to the community.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Apr 21, 2021 - Office Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for the time being there

      Cons

      Not applicable for the time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      WDG

      Apr 9, 2021 - Customer Care Advocate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Health and Dental Insurance, enjoyable co-workers

      Cons

      Unfair pay, long days, they say they care about their employees but it does not always feel that way. Very dated way of doing things.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Willamette Dental Group Response

      Employee Relations

      Willamette Dental not only strives to be the providers of choice, but employer of choice. We value our employees tremendously and welcome any feedback you would be willing to share. Please reach out to WDGemployeerelations@willamettedental.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 256 Reviews

    Work at Willamette Dental Group? Share Your Experiences

    Willamette Dental Group logo
    or