Wiley "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Wiley Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Wiley President and Chief Executive Officer 	Brian Napack (no image)
Brian Napack
141 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Admissions Upper Management is unapproachable(in 40 reviews)

  • "Employee loyalty is thrown out of the window, low pay, predictable and no room for growth(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A supportive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wiley full-time

    Pros

    The culture at Wiley was excellent. Benefits were very generous, as was work/life balance. Employees felt a real sense of camaraderie and the overall sense of job satisfaction was quite high.

    Cons

    Changes to the direction of the business created low morale - the general sense was that communication from c-level executives to employees was poor.

    Wiley2014-10-26
  2. "Great people; rich history; lot of room for improvement."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley

    Pros

    Great people, good benefits, healthy work-life balance.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth; company is in constant flux; salaries aren't great.

    Continue reading
    Wiley2016-09-09
  3. "Great company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, Opportunity to learn

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Wiley2020-03-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Entry-Level Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Editorial Coordinator in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful people, location, hours, and work-life balance.

    Cons

    Not easy to grow; very very little opportunity to negotiate promotions or raises

    Continue reading
    Wiley2020-02-24
  5. "Considerate, employee centric Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Chichester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, looks after employees - well defined career paths, great internal development and beautiful offices in Chichester (if somewhat quiet!). Excellent Work Life Balance.

    Cons

    Bureaucratic, sometimes stale - meaning career path bottlenecks (staff are often lifelong Wiley employees). Decision making can be frustrating.

    Wiley2020-02-18
  6. "Contracts Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Administrator 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Wiley full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, team environment, supportive, work/life balance

    Cons

    None to mention at all

    Wiley2020-01-20

    Wiley Response

    January 21, 2020Director

    Thanks!!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great company, nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Editor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, great work culture

    Cons

    None to cite at the moment

    Continue reading
    Wiley2020-01-09

    Wiley Response

    January 21, 2020Director

    Thanks so much for leaving a review!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Remote Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wiley for less than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is a plus

    Cons

    Communication is lacking with employees

    Wiley2019-12-19

    Wiley Response

    January 21, 2020Director

    Thanks for the feedback!

    Continue reading
  9. "Wiley office in Korolev"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Korolëv, Moskovskaya Oblast'
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiley full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good live-work balance, friendly co-workers, career opportunity

    Cons

    I did't find significant cons

    Wiley2019-12-12

    Wiley Response

    January 21, 2020Director

    Thanks so much!

    Continue reading
  10. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wiley full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Great culture. Great benefits.

    Cons

    No career progression. I stayed the same position from the moment I join till I left.

    Continue reading
    Wiley2019-12-23

    Wiley Response

    January 21, 2020Director

    Sorry to hear Wiley wasn't a long-term career option for you. Our HR team is often looking for ways to make Wiley a destination for people throughout the career lifecycle. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
Found 203 reviews