Whirlpool Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Whirlpool Corporation Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2692 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Whirlpool Corporation CEO Marc Bitzer
Marc Bitzer
428 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A cultura da empresa vai de encontro com meus valores(in 66 reviews)

  • "o tenho o que dizer os demais atendem a expectativa e necessidade dos funcion(in 65 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whirlpool Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Incredible Performance culture - Strong teamwork - Industry Leader in Appliances - Opportunity to work in Multiple Roles - National Sales Conference

    Cons

    - Compensation - Lean company with heavy work load

    Whirlpool Corporation2019-04-10
  2. "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whirlpool Corporation part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The salaries are kind of good

    Cons

    There is No employee benefits

    Whirlpool Corporation2019-05-19
  3. "Senior Sourcing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whirlpool Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great employees. Promote from within. Value employees.

    Cons

    Constant changes to processes, procedures and even job positions makes it difficult to keep up with what needs to be done and who is doing what.

    Whirlpool Corporation2019-05-06
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Whirlpool Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, salary, staff, products, everything was awesome.

    Cons

    Everything was fine, only some time pressure to hit unusual targets.

    Whirlpool Corporation2019-01-27
  5. "Whirlpool"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whirlpool Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Well known products, good financial standing. Some of the projects are great to work on.

    Cons

    GIS (IT) is very limited in career opportunities unless you're in the headquarters, which is located in a very small town in Michigan that not everyone can stomach. Lack of structure and organization, while at the same time some processes are very tedious and exhausting to follow. Pay is way below average for some - especially if you're not in the headquarters.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people with adequate pay, create opportunities for talents or they'll just walk out the door

    Whirlpool Corporation2019-01-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good stopover position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Staff in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Whirlpool Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, review structure, annual events.

    Cons

    Non flexible schedule. Micro management. Poor incentive to remain with company. Little work/life balance.

    Advice to Management

    Your staff need to be supported to grow. Treat them like people who matter to the success to the organization.

    Whirlpool Corporation2018-11-26

    Whirlpool Corporation Response

    November 28, 2018Communications Manager

    Thank you for the feedback. “Respect” is one of our core values. We value the capabilities and contributions of each person. We expect everyone in our company to subscribe to and demonstrate our values.

  7. "very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Category Manager At Whirlpool Corporation in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Whirlpool Corporation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I thought it was very good and a peacful enviorment and it was very fun to work there

    Cons

    The people can be a bot nicer there

    Advice to Management

    good

    Whirlpool Corporation2018-11-08

    Whirlpool Corporation Response

    November 13, 2018Communications Manager

    We're glad to hear you had fun working at Whirlpool. We wish you the best in the future!

  8. "Great people but old school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Whirlpool Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Respect between departments Sense of family and belonging Flexible

    Cons

    Hard to grow without being a "favourite" employee Senior management decisions are sometimes not thinking about employees

    Advice to Management

    .

    Whirlpool Corporation2017-12-09
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Whirlpool Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very accommodating and flexible work environment, room for growth is present.

    Cons

    No cons to report at this time

    Whirlpool Corporation2017-12-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Director of Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Whirlpool Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    No other employment options in the area if you decide to leave

    Whirlpool Corporation2017-12-06
Found 2692 reviews