Western Financial Group Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Western Financial Group Account Executive Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Western Financial Group CEO Kenny Nicholls
Kenny Nicholls
4 Ratings
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Medicine Hat, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Supported 100% by management. Lots of room to grow in your career. Great guiding principles.

    Cons

    Every job has its mundane tasks - nothing really to note

    Western Financial Group2018-01-26

    Western Financial Group Response

    February 8, 2018Digital Media Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to review us!

  2. "Watch out for the new digital era!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Solid company that is willing to grow and aware of the points to improve!

    Cons

    The company needs to get adapted to the new digital era as fast as possible!

    Advice to Management

    A mix of old and new generations would help a lot!

    Western Financial Group2019-04-05

    Western Financial Group Response

    April 5, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Western has developed a digital plan and has been focused on enhancing the customer experience across digital paths. Please reach out to the digital leader, or have a discussion with your leader and arrange a meeting with the digital team. They will be open to sharing the plan. ...

    Show More
  3. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Medicine Hat, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Good Benefit Plan, Bonus Structure Based on Individual and Office Performance, Opportunities for Advancement through our over 120+ offices.

    Cons

    No complaints, good work environment and stable career.

    Advice to Management

    Good Leadership team in place

    Western Financial Group2018-01-25

    Western Financial Group Response

    March 8, 2018Digital Media Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it!

  4. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Medicine Hat, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The biggest pro of Western for me is job security. We are one of the few companies with offices scattered throughout Western Canada and, because of this, if there is a requirement for an employee to move to another city there is a good chance they can work for the local Western branch. Western offers many advancement opportunities. A career can be advanced in Personal, Commercial or Life Insurance, Living Benefits...

    Show More

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Western Financial Group2018-01-25

    Western Financial Group Response

    February 8, 2018Digital Media Specialist

    We appreciate you sticking with us! Folks like you help shape our culture.

  5. Helpful (4)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging job, many good people, adequate benefits

    Cons

    Total focal is on numbers. Upper management completely out of touch and unapproachable. Lower management relies on bullying tactics.

    Advice to Management

    Get in touch with your employees. Drop the 'everyone is replaceable' philosophy and really try to engage your employees. They are the face of your company. Work with lower management to bring out the best in your employees rather than trying to slot them into pigeon holes. Focus on customer focus as that will bring in more business

    Western Financial Group2017-03-19
Found 5 reviews