Western Financial Group Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Western Financial Group Account Executive Reviews

Updated Feb 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
43%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Western Financial Group President and CEO Kenny Nicholls
Kenny Nicholls
5 Ratings
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Medicine Hat, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Supported 100% by management. Lots of room to grow in your career. Great guiding principles.

    Cons

    Every job has its mundane tasks - nothing really to note

    Western Financial Group2018-01-26

    Western Financial Group Response

    February 8, 2018Digital Media Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to review us!

    Continue reading
  2. "Toxic from top down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a job not a career, a few if they other employees who work there are great. You will be able to gain experience to move to a company that values their employees

    Cons

    The company is so top heavy with management, it takes forever for decisions to be made, and not always experienced in insurance so they are not helpful to employees. They keep buying new office instead of worrying about making what they have now better through education training and technology which all three a virtually non existent and management just says we are working on it for the last 2 years. You are expected to live up to your end of the employment deal and they will promise you the world, but unfortunately they never live up to what they say . there is no conflict resolution so if you have a problem with a co worker you suck it up and don’t complain or you will get written up, I could go on about my experience. If you want value, respect integrity this is not the place to work! I have worked at 2 other brokerage is my career and this one is by far the worst....there moto for the year... we got swag, just cause you say it doesn’t mean its true!

    Continue reading
    Western Financial Group2020-02-09
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Leadership Must Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Kelowna, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Western Financial Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, lack of structure and management so poor performers can poorly perform.

    Cons

    Terrible Management. Discrimination and abuse towards women from Senior Executives. Favoritism is so apparent for a few specific employees which makes for a very disengaging and toxic office environment. The fat has to be cut from the top or they will continue to lose all their good, experienced staff. 95% of their sales staff have already left due to poor management decisions and inexperienced managers in their positions that chose to micro manage as they don’t know what else to do. Everyone is miserable there and it seems like Western is tied up in multiple lawsuits with the staff members that chose to leave for better opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Western Financial Group2019-09-04
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Watch out for the new digital era!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Solid company that is willing to grow and aware of the points to improve!

    Cons

    The company needs to get adapted to the new digital era as fast as possible!

    Continue reading
    Western Financial Group2019-04-05

    Western Financial Group Response

    April 5, 2019Marketing Coordinator

    Western has developed a digital plan and has been focused on enhancing the customer experience across digital paths. Please reach out to the digital leader, or have a discussion with your leader and arrange a meeting with the digital team. They will be open to sharing the plan. We appreciate your feedback and wanting to make Western the best it can be.

    Continue reading
  5. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Medicine Hat, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Benefit Plan, Bonus Structure Based on Individual and Office Performance, Opportunities for Advancement through our over 120+ offices.

    Cons

    No complaints, good work environment and stable career.

    Continue reading
    Western Financial Group2018-01-25

    Western Financial Group Response

    March 8, 2018Digital Media Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  6. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Medicine Hat, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The biggest pro of Western for me is job security. We are one of the few companies with offices scattered throughout Western Canada and, because of this, if there is a requirement for an employee to move to another city there is a good chance they can work for the local Western branch. Western offers many advancement opportunities. A career can be advanced in Personal, Commercial or Life Insurance, Living Benefits or even Management. Western offers one of the best compensation packages in the industry including quarterly performance bonuses, RRSP matching, an Employee Share Ownership Program and a great benefit package.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Western Financial Group2018-01-25

    Western Financial Group Response

    February 8, 2018Digital Media Specialist

    We appreciate you sticking with us! Folks like you help shape our culture.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Western Financial Group

    Pros

    Interesting and challenging job, many good people, adequate benefits

    Cons

    Total focal is on numbers. Upper management completely out of touch and unapproachable. Lower management relies on bullying tactics.

    Continue reading
    Western Financial Group2017-03-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews