Western Dental Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Western Dental Services Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 270 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Dan Crowley
78 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced; lots to learn and a strong steady organization(in 8 reviews)

  • "WDS receives 3 stars because it is a great place to get established in the industry(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management changes frequently, turnover is high among employees, the employees are paid very low, but managers and above are above market(in 13 reviews)

  • "Low pay, they send you to different offices without even asking if you’re okay with going(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "BM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    NA due to leadership since last change

    Cons

    NA best to leave sooner than later, then to have regret

    Advice to Management

    Too bad it's changed back to all about production rather than quality and patient experience first and foremost.

    Western Dental Services2019-07-09
  2. "Busy, Crazy, Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Dental Assistant in Roseville, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I enjoyed all of my workers and the fast pace environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes the fast-paced environment needs to be slowed down.

    Western Dental Services2019-06-04
  3. "Low wages and over worked employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Steady work schedule Fast paced Most holidays off

    Cons

    Low wages Favoritism Doctors are so rude Business managers don’t do anything

    Western Dental Services2019-06-03
  4. "Excellent work environment to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dentist in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Western Dental Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    on job learning, good vaction, great culture

    Cons

    busy at times however rewarding

    Advice to Management

    great job

    Western Dental Services2019-05-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rda in Loma Linda, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Western Dental Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers for sure! I was hesitant to work here after viewing the review left here but I haven't noticed anything they mentioned. My experience has been amazing here, co-workers like I said are the best they really make it fun working here. Our manager is cool, very easy to speak with about anything. Very clean office, everyone works hard to keep an it that way. The Dr's are also easy to work with once you understand...

    Show More

    Cons

    It can get busy for sure but it's never really that bad, everyone is a hard worker which helps getting through the busy day.

    Western Dental Services2019-04-18
  6. "Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orange, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are a few solid leaders at the corporate office.

    Cons

    Very top down management structure.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest. Don't try so hard to manipulate social reviews. Be real.

    Western Dental Services2019-05-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "receptionist front desk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice co workers who actually care and helpful

    Cons

    poor management, not enough structure

    Western Dental Services2019-04-15
  8. "Fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Hygienist in El Centro, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Dental Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Paid time off, benefits, many assistants

    Cons

    Too many patients per hour

    Western Dental Services2019-03-24
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Santa Ana, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Western Dental Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are no pros. Only good thing was the workers there

    Cons

    There is no room to growth.

    Advice to Management

    Train candidates right

    Western Dental Services2019-04-02
  10. "Most Professional on boarding process !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Care Coordinator in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Western Dental Services

    Pros

    Very organized from the beginning.

    Cons

    There are no cons for this company.

    Western Dental Services2019-01-28
Found 270 reviews