West Coast Dental Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Jul 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental President Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
229 Ratings
Pros
  • "Its a great company you always keep learning something new, good coworkers(in 22 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and awesome place to succeed your work ethics goals(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes they require working long hours(in 12 reviews)

  • "Late hours, open late on Saturday’s(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great company"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 3.0
      Current Employee

      I love working for WCD. I’m currently a Biller with WCD & I love what I do.

      Aug 21, 2019 - Insurance Biller in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working with upper management and being able to work with so many different types of talents in the company. I have a very unique personality and get along with everyone that comes my way, I make the best out of every situation that comes my way. I love the challenges my department has and I set myself goals to get my department to par.

      Cons

      WCD is a Great company to work for and grow from but they lack on one of the biggest areas that’s most important being able to give people more pay especially for those who have been there and proven what they’re capable of.. Upper management always makes promises that they can not keep.... lots of great talents and not getting paid what they deserves.. I don’t even get paid close to what I should be getting and especially cuz I know what I can do and proven with all reports given to me that I can handle and keep my department clean.. I’m a very loyal employee. Why haven’t I left yet cuz again I love my Job and the people who I work with..

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Jul 28, 2020 - Front Desk Receptionist in Arleta, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its a great company you always keep learning something new, good coworkers

      Cons

      Need to come in earlier

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Cov-Da

      Jul 9, 2020 - Dental Assistant in Covina, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company SUPER MANAGER AND STAFF ALL AROUND.

      Cons

      None she is great at what she does.(:

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Management

      Dec 2, 2019 - Office Manager in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They’re various pros for west coast. They offer competitive salaries for commission. This is a great company to progress your skills in the dental industry and grow with in. They promote with. The owners and upper management care about their employees.

      Cons

      Every company has minor things they can improve in.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good doctors.

      Sep 10, 2019 - Front Desk Receptionist in Baldwin Park, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for, management really takes their time to train you.

      Cons

      Long hours, long works days on Saturday

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      West Coast Dental Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities and are glad you are part of the West Coast Dental family. We look for to #SERVing with you for many more years to come. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Office manager

      Feb 18, 2019 - Front Desk Agent in Buena Park, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company and Drs ! Fast paced and always busy just how I love it! There is always room for growth . They are always training and helping you succeed and move to the next level

      Cons

      Non at this time thank you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      West Coast Dental Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Mar 6, 2019 - Front Desk Receptionist in Valencia, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company to work for! My boss is the best! Everyone is very nice and always willing to go the extra step to help you or answer questions.

      Cons

      Computer system is very slow and crashes a lot.

      1 person found this review helpful

      West Coast Dental Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company!!!!!!!

      Apr 3, 2019 - Support in Artesia, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Company to work for! Great work life balance, they always look to try to place you in a location close to your home. The bosses are very nice and approachable about anything. The other morale within the office is great and everyone is so easy to get along work with. Great medical, dental and vision options available.

      Cons

      better vacation benefit and pay compensation for work provided and acquired.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      West Coast Dental Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New employee

      Feb 14, 2019 - Office Manager in Pico Rivera, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      West coast dental is a great company to start working in. I got so much training for my position everyone is so helpful and team players

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Dental asst

      Feb 6, 2019 - Dental Assistant in Lynwood, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, good pay and benefits are awesome.

      Cons

      Great staff to work with, if you want to move to a higher position the company will help you accomplish what you want to achieve.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      West Coast Dental Response

      Social Media Coordinator

      Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

    Popular Careers with West Coast Dental Job Seekers

    Treatment Coordinator
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at West Coast Dental? Share Your Experiences

    West Coast Dental logo
    or