West Coast Dental Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental President Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
213 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and awesome place to succeed your work ethics goals(in 20 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for , with amazing benefits(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons, but always continue to improve(in 14 reviews)

  • "Sometimes they require working long hours(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They’re various pros for west coast. They offer competitive salaries for commission. This is a great company to progress your skills in the dental industry and grow with in. They promote with. The owners and upper management care about their employees.

    Cons

    Every company has minor things they can improve in.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good doctors."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Baldwin Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, management really takes their time to train you.

    Cons

    Long hours, long works days on Saturday

    West Coast Dental Response

    September 11, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities and are glad you are part of the West Coast Dental family. We look for to #SERVing with you for many more years to come. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

  3. "I love working for WCD. I’m currently a Biller with WCD & I love what I do."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Insurance Biller in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental

    Pros

    I love working with upper management and being able to work with so many different types of talents in the company. I have a very unique personality and get along with everyone that comes my way, I make the best out of every situation that comes my way. I love the challenges my department has and I set myself goals to get my department to par.

    Cons

    WCD is a Great company to work for and grow from but they lack on one of the biggest areas that’s most important being able to give people more pay especially for those who have been there and proven what they’re capable of.. Upper management always makes promises that they can not keep.... lots of great talents and not getting paid what they deserves.. I don’t even get paid close to what I should be getting and especially cuz I know what I can do and proven with all reports given to me that I can handle and keep my department clean.. I’m a very loyal employee. Why haven’t I left yet cuz again I love my Job and the people who I work with..

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!!!!!!!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Artesia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company to work for! Great work life balance, they always look to try to place you in a location close to your home. The bosses are very nice and approachable about anything. The other morale within the office is great and everyone is so easy to get along work with. Great medical, dental and vision options available.

    Cons

    better vacation benefit and pay compensation for work provided and acquired.

    Continue reading

    West Coast Dental Response

    April 5, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Valencia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for! My boss is the best! Everyone is very nice and always willing to go the extra step to help you or answer questions.

    Cons

    Computer system is very slow and crashes a lot.

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 13, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.

  6. "Office manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Buena Park, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company and Drs ! Fast paced and always busy just how I love it! There is always room for growth . They are always training and helping you succeed and move to the next level

    Cons

    Non at this time thank you

    Continue reading

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 22, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is significantly appreciated.

  7. "New employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Pico Rivera, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    West coast dental is a great company to start working in. I got so much training for my position everyone is so helpful and team players

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say

    Continue reading
  8. "DDS managing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DDS Managing in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company! Team work! very high standard of medical care! A family environment ! Super nice

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say about West Coast Dental!

    Continue reading

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 8, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience here.

  9. "Dental asst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Lynwood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, good pay and benefits are awesome.

    Cons

    Great staff to work with, if you want to move to a higher position the company will help you accomplish what you want to achieve.

    Continue reading

    West Coast Dental Response

    March 4, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

  10. "Dental assistant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for , with amazing benefits

    Cons

    Fast paced office but fun to work in

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 8, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you are enjoying your experience here.

Found 22 reviews