West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated Jan 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental President Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
201 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons that I can list at this time(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fast paced office but fun to work in(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Artesia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    WCD has great staff, always friendly and willing to help employee's matter. if we ever need anything, our bosses are on it!

    Cons

    none at the moment

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2020-01-31

    West Coast Dental Response

    February 11, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Continue reading
  2. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I been working with this company since 4/25/19 and all I could say it’s an amazing environment to work with. Staffs were so welcoming since day one they are willing to go out of their way to help you understand everything you need to understand. The company gives you great opportunities to move up to the next position that you might be interested in. They give you the lift you might need to reach your goal with this company. This is definitely a career job!!

    Cons

    It’s a fast pace and you come across with challenges every single day, but that’s the best part of this company that you challenge yourself and get out of your comfort zone.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-12-20

    West Coast Dental Response

    January 2, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Continue reading
  3. "SERV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The place to be is WCD. They offer an extraordinary amount of training and opportunity for all employees. We always promote from within . Leadership team is hands on very visible in the offices .

    Cons

    Non at this time .

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-12-19

    West Coast Dental Response

    January 20, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Continue reading
  4. "Unethical and unworthy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dental Assistant in Torrance, CA
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is home

    Cons

    unreliable and dishonest. Short staff everyday and supervisor constantly yelling for no apparent reason. I am targeting only the back office, exposing the bad terms. Short on instruments and wiping down with cavi wipes. Doctors not changing their gloves and mask with the next patients. Doctor extremely picky with patients insurance such as PPO, any patients with Medical insurance usually gives to the new Doctor. Don't waste your valuable time here this job, they'll take advantage of you. Stay away please!

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2020-01-21
  5. "Stay AWAY if you like an honest company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Manager in Corona, CA
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Proximity to home is the only pro.

    Cons

    - Deceptive executive management - Unprofessional executive management - Unhealthy work environment (dirty offices) - OSHA violations left and right. - Dates technology/systems - so much is still on paper. - Gossip - Benefits

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2020-01-14

    West Coast Dental Response

    January 20, 2020Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. When decisions are made, many factors come into play. One of them is the way it will impact all colleagues. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company. Sincerely, West Coast Dental

    Continue reading
  6. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Artesia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork and coworkers just like a second family here.

    Cons

    Short staffed at times when employees call out sick

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-12-04
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There’s a lot of room for advancement, company continues to give training to all positions for better patient care and employee education

    Cons

    We work most weekends

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-12-05

    West Coast Dental Response

    December 11, 2019Social Media Coordinator

    We want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. West Coast Dental

    Continue reading
  8. "Highly Recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at West Coast Dental for 4 years now and I highly recommend. Great Atmosphere and opportunity to grow. Hard work pays off as they promote from within. Flexibility and support from upper management will help you grow in the field. I have had nothing but great experiences with all corporate staff but I highly recommend Christina as regional manager she is awesome and will help you reach your full potential.

    Cons

    No cons from my end.

    West Coast Dental2019-12-03
  9. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They’re various pros for west coast. They offer competitive salaries for commission. This is a great company to progress your skills in the dental industry and grow with in. They promote with. The owners and upper management care about their employees.

    Cons

    Every company has minor things they can improve in.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-12-02
  10. "Front office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Nice management Lots of training classes

    Cons

    Nothing to say for cons

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-12-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 279 reviews