West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
West Coast Dental CEO Farhad Manavi  (no image)
Farhad Manavi
198 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No cons that I can list at this time(in 15 reviews)

  • "Working long hours when short staffed(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Office Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Artesia, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork and coworkers just like a second family here.

    Cons

    Short staffed at times when employees call out sick

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-12-04
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Orange, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There’s a lot of room for advancement, company continues to give training to all positions for better patient care and employee education

    Cons

    We work most weekends

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-12-05
  3. "Highly Recommend."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Torrance, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at West Coast Dental for 4 years now and I highly recommend. Great Atmosphere and opportunity to grow. Hard work pays off as they promote from within. Flexibility and support from upper management will help you grow in the field. I have had nothing but great experiences with all corporate staff but I highly recommend Christina as regional manager she is awesome and will help you reach your full potential.

    Cons

    No cons from my end.

    West Coast Dental2019-12-03
  4. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They’re various pros for west coast. They offer competitive salaries for commission. This is a great company to progress your skills in the dental industry and grow with in. They promote with. The owners and upper management care about their employees.

    Cons

    Every company has minor things they can improve in.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-12-02
  5. "Front office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Long Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule Nice management Lots of training classes

    Cons

    Nothing to say for cons

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-12-02
  6. "Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love working at WCD. We all treat each other like family: raffles, potlucks, dress up days, and giving back to the community. Lots of room for advancement if you are dedicated and put in the time.

    Cons

    Benefits. I love my company but the health and dental benefits need major improvement.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-11-29
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Full time hours great doctors Beautiful offices

    Cons

    Benefit costs are a little high .

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-11-29
  8. "Awesome Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Hemet, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management team is the best

    Cons

    Late hours and all weekends

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-11-29
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Treatment Coordinator in Hemet, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall the company makes you feel like family and it seems that everyone is close and has known each for a long time. Pay is good as well

    Cons

    The software is slow and tedious compared to other software's I have used. Scheduling can be overwhelming and can cause longer than expected wait times/overtime. Insurance fee schedules should auto populate. Benefits are too expensive.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-11-30
  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Corona, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great support positive energy from my Regional Lucy Gonzalez to help with growth for team success.

    Cons

    No cons that I can list at this time.

    Continue reading
    West Coast Dental2019-11-30
Found 275 reviews