West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated 19 February, 2019
163 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Farhad Manavi
106 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Awesome company, great pay and lots of great benefits" (in 12 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for , with amazing benefits" (in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Best Company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great pay and nice people. They are constantly improving things.

    Cons

    Fast pace but manageable and fun to work here

    Advice to Management

    Keep the momentum . It is a great growing company

    West Coast Dental Response

    23 Jan, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty subordinate to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.


  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist
    Current Employee - General Dentist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Provide opportunity to grow personally and financially. Upper Management is supportive and accommodating,

    Cons

    Being with company for few years now, I do not see any significant cons

    Advice to Management

    Good employees that has been with the company for a long time, needs to be appreciated and rewarded for their loyalty, commitment and deciation to serv this company. They need to be SERV-ed as well.

  3. "Office manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Buena Park, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Buena Park, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company and Drs ! Fast paced and always busy just how I love it! There is always room for growth . They are always training and helping you succeed and move to the next level

    Cons

    Non at this time thank you

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for always supporting your team!


  4. "Biller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller
    Current Employee - Biller
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great doctors to work with.

    Cons

    Nothing really bad to say.

    West Coast Dental Response

    18 Feb, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.


  5. "I feel very appreciated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Peaceful work environment to work

    Cons

    Need More frequent pay raises

    Advice to Management

    Show more appreciation to your employees

    West Coast Dental Response

    18 Feb, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is... More


  6. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller in Artesia, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Biller in Artesia, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Great environment, Great management.

    Cons

    Employees need more evaluations .

    Advice to Management

    Employees need to do evaluations

    West Coast Dental Response

    18 Feb, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.


  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Lynwood, CA (US)
    Current Employee - General Dentist in Lynwood, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great clinical support, high state of the art offices. Highly supported by upper management.

    Cons

    No cons from my part

    Advice to Management

    Implement a faster system.

    West Coast Dental Response

    18 Feb, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is... More

  8. "I have 20yrs working here and im very happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biller in Torrance, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Biller in Torrance, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    good environment everybody is friendly

    Cons

    no complains at the moment

    West Coast Dental Response

    18 Feb, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.


  9. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Artesia, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Artesia, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    West coast dose have its own system so a 2 day training was provided. Found I extremely helpful.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment.

    West Coast Dental Response

    8 Feb, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.


  10. "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time

    Pros

    Some of the best many reasons I work at west coast dental is because it is an opportunity to grow with the company.

    Cons

    I would say one of the cons for working at west coast dental is that they are a corporate office and they expect you to be perfect if everything.

    West Coast Dental Response

    8 Feb, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.