West Coast Dental Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

West Coast Dental Reviews

Updated 11 April, 2019
222 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Farhad Manavi
155 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "No cons, but always continue to improve" (in 11 reviews)

  • "Computer System challenges at times" (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Office manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Buena Park, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Buena Park, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great company and Drs ! Fast paced and always busy just how I love it! There is always room for growth . They are always training and helping you succeed and move to the next level

    Cons

    Non at this time thank you

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for always supporting your team!

    West Coast Dental Response

    22 Feb, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    The world of business survives less on leadership skills and more on the commitment and dedication of passionate employees. Thank you for your hard work and sincere feedback, your input is... More


  2. "Fun Department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Artesia, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Artesia, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. There is always games and potlucks. They celebrate our birthdays and anniversaries. We now have employee of the month, that motivates us to try harder. Management is flexible with schedules and shift trades. The team has a family environment. There is a lot of bonuses if you are one of the top agents which is a huge plus!!!

    Cons

    Sometimes there's a lot of calls I feel we need more people.

    Advice to Management

    There is too many rules for all the different offices.

    West Coast Dental Response

    12 Apr, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  3. "Call center employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appointment Setter in Artesia, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Appointment Setter in Artesia, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Working at the call center, there’s a culture of camaraderie and it’s so easy to fit in because everyone is so nice and easy to get along with. When I first started working here I was afraid to make mistakes but I quickly learned that everyone is so helpful and management is very forgiving. If you come to work with an attitude to learn and grow you can easily move up since this company has so much room for growth and they like to promote within. I can say that West Coast Dental is the company you want to be within this century because it is a company that is rapidly growing and making a name for itself in the dental market.

    Cons

    There is so much to learn especially if you don’t have a dental background but you honestly learn so much as you go and because everyone here is so supportive of each other you can easily make it.

    Advice to Management

    None at this time

    West Coast Dental Response

    19 Apr, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.


  4. Helpful (5)

    "Great coworkers!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Artesia, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Call Center Representative in Artesia, CA (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great coworkers !!!
    They allow you to switch days with coworkers if possible
    Sometimes manager is in a good mood

    Cons

    Micromanagement to the fullest
    You can do a million things right but if you do one thing wrong they make you feel like you're not good enough
    Bombarded all day with emails of what you do wrong
    They make the call center feel responsible if new patient flow into offices is low and change commission structure to try to increase appointments
    Also have been asked in past to try to go the restroom during breaks.

    Advice to Management

    The call center has great potential with the right training and guidance. They are humans and not machines . The call center needs to be appreciated and not "have all eyes" on them bc they have no direction.

    West Coast Dental Response

    11 Apr, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We want you to know that your review has been received. Also, that your feedback provides great value to the company.


  5. "Great company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Office in Artesia, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Corporate Office in Artesia, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great career opportunities within the same company. Great leadership. Great health/vision/dental coverage.

    Cons

    Vacation benefits need to be improved

    Advice to Management

    Please look into the vacation benefits

    West Coast Dental Response

    5 Apr, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!!!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Artesia, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Support in Artesia, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great Company to work for! Great work life balance, they always look to try to place you in a location close to your home. The bosses are very nice and approachable about anything. The other morale within the office is great and everyone is so easy to get along work with. Great medical, dental and vision options available.

    Cons

    better vacation benefit and pay compensation for work provided and acquired.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and the wonderful morale within the company.

    West Coast Dental Response

    5 Apr, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.


  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Dentist Pomona in Pomona, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Managing Dentist Pomona in Pomona, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Getting to work with knowledgeable staff. In the company there is an immense support from the upper management team. I have worked closely with Lucy Gonzales (regional manager). She has been for me at all times and guided me to become a better managing dentist. Doctor Sareh (clinical director) she is always there to make sure you have everything needed to achieve your personal clinical goals. Dr. Sohrab (CEO). The most down to earth person ever. He is there for you to help with any issue you encounter. Can’t say there is any big dental company I know in which you can actually have direct line contact with the CEO. Not only that but trust me he takes part of his busy schedule and is there for you.

    Cons

    None that I can remember.

    West Coast Dental Response

    5 Apr, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.

  8. "Appointment Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appointment Coordinator in Riverside, CA (US)
    Current Employee - Appointment Coordinator in Riverside, CA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I have been with West Coast Dental in Riverside for approximately 5 months and I can honestly say say this is the absolute best environment I've ever worked in. The staff here are all wonderful and helpful!
    I came in not knowing much about the dental world and they were all so patient with me and taught me so much. We have a wonderful office manager, Aide, who goes above and beyond to make sure our office is a pleasure to work in.

    Cons

    I really have nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the awesome work!!

    West Coast Dental Response

    5 Apr, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to know you are enjoying your experience here.


  9. "Back supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The ambient is good and friendly

    Cons

    A little far from home

    Advice to Management

    More assistance

    West Coast Dental Response

    5 Apr, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company, a trusty employee to your boss and a source of inspiration for your colleagues. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.


  10. "Best corporate company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Dentist
    Current Employee - Managing Dentist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at West Coast Dental full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    In general you work as if it was your practice, nice staff, very nice practice and equipment. Pay is very good.

    Cons

    Some times it takes to long to address your concerns.

    Advice to Management

    Listen a little bit more.

    West Coast Dental Response

    5 Apr, 2019 – Social Media Coordinator

    Although anonymous, we want to thank you for being an asset to the company and to know that your feedback is important. We want our employees to know that their priorities are our priorities. If you... More