Wells Fargo "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Wells Fargo Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 7 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
29 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The sales goals of previous years hinder the company ability to regain trust in their customers(in 1312 reviews)

  • "Bonuses only for upper management(in 560 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Promotions and growth are priority from the moment of hire

    Cons

    Sales tactics and pressure from upper management

    Wells Fargo2019-12-07
  2. "Business Banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Relationship Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great Office Environment, competitive products and pricing, opportunity for career advancement

    Cons

    Poor upper management, Company brand was being destroyed for bad sales practices, bad experience in retail banking

    Wells Fargo2019-12-03
  3. "No growth/No opportunity to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learning the ins and outs of the vault and gaining experience as a bank teller on the teller line

    Cons

    No respect for my job title No opportunities for advancement Leading you on to think you will move your way up Upper management treats you unprofessionally I recommend working at another bank if you want to work your way up into other roles.

    Advice to Management

    Care about your employees, even the tellers, we work hard at making your company look good through customer service, and some of our numbers are even exceptional. When we apply for careers in Wells Fargo, we mean actual careers, not working on the teller line til death do us apart.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-05
  4. "Could be a great company if they could get out of their own way."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance in Minneapolis, MN
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large company with the potential to grow your career in multiple directions.

    Cons

    At the end of the day you are a number and replaceable. Bad decisions by upper management rolled down to the rank and file employee who paid the price.

    Wells Fargo2019-12-01
  5. "Good company an growth opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Banking Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best reason to work at Wells is that they have a lot of training and courses to help during your development.

    Cons

    Leadership and upper management like to babysit branch bankers

    Advice to Management

    Give your bankers some space, equip them with right tools and resources but don't just micro manage!

    Wells Fargo2019-11-10
  6. "Bad Culture in DC Area Locations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good hours Advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Bad Culture Force sales Don't value employees Annoying upper management

    Advice to Management

    Create a better culture

    Wells Fargo2019-11-10
  7. "Wells Fargo Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wealth Management in Corona del Mar, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great job to learn and meet interesting people

    Cons

    Not enough training or coaching by upper management

    Advice to Management

    Implement more organized training

    Wells Fargo2019-11-09
  8. "Great benefits, people, culture and salary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research/Remediation Analyst 

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Amazing coworkers, great atmosphere, immense room for development.

    Cons

    Lack of communication with upper-management with the entry level employees.

    Wells Fargo2019-10-24
  9. "APPRAISAL REVIEW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Review Analyst III in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary with periodic review. Excellent benefits. Profit sharing Annual bonus Able to work remote

    Cons

    Long hours Stressful in office Excessive overtime Frequent upper management turnover

    Advice to Management

    Be mindful of the suggestions, feelings, and experience of your employees.

    Wells Fargo2019-10-16
  10. "Good place to get into the financial industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefit Easy entry position Day goes by fast if you are at a busy location.

    Cons

    Low Pay Upper Management play favors You will only grow base on your relationship with the manager and not your work.

    Wells Fargo2019-10-22
Found 560 reviews