Wells Fargo "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Wells Fargo Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Dec 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Wells Fargo CEO Charlie Scharf
Charlie Scharf
48 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The sales goals of previous years hinder the company ability to regain trust in their customers(in 1312 reviews)

  • "Bonuses only for upper management(in 561 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wells Fargo Financial Corporation Canada closed it's doors in the Canadian market for consumer lending."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Toronto, ON
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo

    Pros

    Good Salary, GREAT BENEFITS. very good company structure, clear objectives, polices and procedures in place professional

    Cons

    To many changes to fast, the changes made did not compliment the Canadian market. Expectations were to high with the targets given to the branch employees Work load for head office employees were at times excessive and unrealistic

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Wells Fargo2010-07-16
  2. "Company will take care of you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Mortgage Consultant 

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay, flexible hours and company sets you up for success

    Cons

    Little room for advancement

    Wells Fargo2019-12-08
  3. "Wells Fargo is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, volunteer time off, lots of PTO, stock purchase, advancement opportunities, clean building, lots of parking, great mgmt

    Cons

    Difficulties in moving to another position if you're new to the company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Wells Fargo2019-12-06
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSSR 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Room for growth Great Training

    Cons

    Sometimes it's about who you know and not what you know

    Wells Fargo2019-12-14
  5. "personal banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in San Diego, CA

    I worked at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and sales training

    Cons

    high pressure but the system has changed alot know since i worked there

    Advice to Management

    promote more within your branch

    Wells Fargo2019-11-26
  6. "I am a buisness phone banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Phone Banker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible schedule, good environment, fun

    Cons

    No cons so far. I really enjoy my job and the people I work with.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain

    Wells Fargo2019-11-21
  7. "It's a great place for a life long career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Banker in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Suitable work environment Great benefits Room for development and growth

    Cons

    Policies and procedures are complicated at times

    Wells Fargo2019-11-15
  8. "Great Company to work for but can be stressful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Columbia, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits. A lot of opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Pay not enough for the amount of work you do each day

    Advice to Management

    Listen to feedback of CSRs

    Wells Fargo2019-11-15
  9. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and PTO great organization to work.

    Cons

    None at this moment

    Wells Fargo2019-10-30
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Personal Banker 

    I have been working at Wells Fargo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    benefits, 401k matching, great benefits,

    Cons

    difficulty moving up within the company

    Wells Fargo2019-10-30
Found 1695 reviews