Weidner Apartment Homes Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 232 of over 246 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Weidner Apartment Homes Founder W. Dean Weidner (no image)
W. Dean Weidner
174 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been in property management for the last five years and this is one of the best companies ive worked for(in 11 reviews)

  • "Weidner has an extensive training program and offers advancement opportunities(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Alot of gossip but that's common in property management(in 13 reviews)

  • "I have seen many leasing agents and assistant managers get affected by poor management(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      best place

      Oct 28, 2020 - Leasing Agent in Prince Albert, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work environment to work with a diversity of people

      Cons

      Long hours of work even weekend work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Weidner Apartment Homes Response

      Director of Recruiting

      Hello, and thank you for sharing your experience while working with Weidner. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your work environment and the team of people you worked with. This is very important to us. Since our business is providing homes, we do work weekends to ensure we are taking care of people when they need it. Understandably, this does not work for everyone's schedule. Thanks again for your feedback. Best wishes in your future endeavors! Sincerely, Monica Williams, Director of Recruiting

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great job, good benefits.

      Aug 6, 2019 - Community Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great trading and software, team environment.

      Cons

      No issues, had a great experience with the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Weidner Apartment Homes Response

      Recruiter

      This is wonderful to hear! Thank you! -Team Weidner

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company, bad properties

      Jun 25, 2019 - Community Director in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upper management and on site staff are great to work with.

      Cons

      Properties are dated and have many problems. Not always the best clientele/residents

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Weidner Apartment Homes Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for sharing a review. It is amazing to hear you had a positive experience with upper management and worked with great people. We value all of our properties and residents and have a variety of apartments in our portfolio. Our people, both residents and associates, create the heart of our communities and we realize each location has its own benefits and challenges. We wish you luck in your next position. -People Services

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Community Director

      Nov 2, 2017 - Community Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly the worst company I have ever been employed by in property management the last 10 years there is no pros .

      Cons

      Underpaid Undervalued No support Area Director cluessless as well as Regional offer no support or training because they have no idea to run and support a site Support was call help desk I don't know Always no money in budget There buildings are old and bare minimum amount of money put into repairs bandaid fixed Moth infestation and mice Allow any breed of dog in to get over 90% occupancy as well as people who don't even qualify . All procedures and restricted breed policies thrown out the window just to get revenue up. Hence all those residents will be evicted within less than 6 months as they didn't even income qualify Mold issuesleaking roofs Dogs barking Constant complaints about noise leaking roofs high utility costs the just goes in and in daily by residents . Main reason residents move out high utility costs maintenance requests take forever Never fully staffed Staff over worked

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Weidner Apartment Homes Response

      Recruiter

      I am so sorry that your experience was a negative one. We are reviewing this feedback and I encourage you to reach out to me directly if you would like to go into further detail. I wish you luck in your next position. -Marie Virgilio, VP of Recruiting

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Flexibility, growth, and independence with Weidner

      Jul 29, 2017 - Property Manager in Saskatoon, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Weidner is great because you are able to grow fast within the company, learn about property management, and have free range for decision making. If you are at a managerial position, you will have flexibility with your work hours and will also be the decision maker.

      Cons

      You will need strong sales experience as you will be required to lease an outdated product. You must be customer service oriented and a people's person who has infinite patience and is always willing to learn and be hands on.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Weidner Apartment Homes Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying your career with Weidner. You sound like someone who has a strong desire to succeed and someone who can think on their feet. We truly appreciate your hard work!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      excellent

      Jun 8, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      they are pretty supportive and organized team. they listen and make a decision making to make the things done.

      Cons

      day to day mainteance request to meet the company rules and standard.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Weidner Apartment Homes Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much!

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A wonderful career

      Jun 8, 2017 - Caretaker in Dawson Creek, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love working for Weidner because they have some of the best property management staff around. Everyone I've worked with, or alongside has been amazing and full of information. The extras are great too. But my favorite part is getting to be around all the fantastic residents at my property. Everyone is so wonderful.

      Cons

      There really aren't any downsides. Our bosses are helpful but not overbearing, who could ask for better?

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Weidner Apartment Homes Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for your review! You care about your residents and your team and it definitely comes across here. Thank you so much for your hard work and dedication!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The best company in the world

      Jun 6, 2017 - Leasing Consultant in Prince Albert, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best management, the best company , the best product,

      Cons

      We are too busy to answer to all our clients

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Weidner Apartment Homes Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much, Prince Albert! We appreciate your feedback!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great team enviroment

      Jun 6, 2017 - Community Director in Regina, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been working for Weidner for over 2 years now. The management team is very supportive of the site staff. The training department is exceptional. I feel like I am apart of something more than just an office. Its not just another job, its a great place to work and I love coming to work everyday.

      Cons

      Training courses are usually out of town, but all travel is paid by the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Weidner Apartment Homes Response

      Recruiter

      We appreciate your review and love to hear from our Canadian region! Feeling supported is so important and it is wonderful to hear your experience. The training team works so hard and it is nice to hear kudos for them. Thank you!

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      M.I.T

      Jun 6, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyday is different. Fun. Decent Pay. Independence. Rewarding. There is lots of support from everyone.

      Cons

      Like any property management job, the job can be demanding and taxing. It really does depend on your residents though.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Weidner Apartment Homes Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for your review! You described the industry well and we appreciate all of the heart you put into your job! This industry can be demanding, especially when you care about your residents. We encourage you to ask for help whenever you need it. That is a skill that will allow you to cultivate a long and wonderful career. Thank you, again!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 232 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Weidner Apartment Homes Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Weidner Apartment Homes? Share Your Experiences

    Weidner Apartment Homes logo
    or