Web Spiders Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Web Spiders Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Web Spiders CEO Siddharth Jhunjhunwala (no image)
Siddharth Jhunjhunwala
86 Ratings
  1. Helpful (10)

    "Shameless Management.No morale."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Programmer Analyst in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Web Spiders full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ok type projects are there.

    Cons

    VP is illiterate.Sid is a scammer.The HR writes positive comments in glassdoor.Clients beware !!!

    Advice to Management

    U r sub standard.You just take employee as granted.

    Web Spiders2017-11-21
  2. Helpful (11)

    "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Web Spiders full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some colleagues help you in your work

    Cons

    Politics and Bad management,poor pay.

    Advice to Management

    Improve your systems.

    Web Spiders2017-10-19
  3. Helpful (11)

    "spoil your mental and physical health here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior QA Analyst in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Web Spiders full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    >>you will get purified water to drink >>you will get tea/coffee at office >>you will get a chair & a workstation >>you will get paid for your work

    Cons

    >>have to work over public holidays and normal weekends >>no leave policy ... even if your leave balance is 20 or 30 plus, you can't take any >>no bonus policy, even if this would be a part of your ctc & they deduct from ur salary every month >>prepare to hear foul language & shouting every few minutes, when VP gets angry on you for whatsoever reason >>no planned work schedule ... your life will be messed up and... you will feel under huge pressure.. cause you know if you don't deliver what is asked, your VP will shout foul language and can even terminate >>no HR policy or desk .. those puppets are saving their own job by copying VP's voice every time

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Relieve all mentally ILL persons from their duties. They need proper medical treatment.

    Web Spiders2017-11-16
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Worst possible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Web Spiders full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Lot of learnings - Good lunch - Kool system admin team

    Cons

    - Make your life hell with unnecessary work pressure - No chance of increments so bargain well before joining - Stupid so-called performance bonus terminology, which you have to beg to get it, though it's a part of your mentioned CTC. - Senior TL/Managers are having zero brain and talks non-sense all time. All good work credit will be taken from you and bad things will come to you as curses. - Very strict office... IN-time, but no OUT-time boundary. - HR is the biggest JOKE of the company, who doesn't have any say, just puppet of the management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please shutdown this JOKE

    Web Spiders2017-10-23
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Web Spiders full-time

    Pros

    1. Yoga Session 2. Friendly employee 3. Salary on time

    Cons

    No comment on this section

    Advice to Management

    Management should be good Listener.

    Web Spiders2017-08-26
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Grab the job if you are a fresher. Living hell-fire for experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Applications Programmer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Web Spiders for more than a year

    Pros

    The only plus point I see will be for the freshers. It's better to give your career only a start here. Once you have completed a year, pack your belongings to somewhere else. You will be exploited if you choose to stay. They do not pay heed to anything else other than their product called E2M which has a good rather great learning space for freshers

    Cons

    SALARY: Their pay structure is pathetic. They offer you an annual bonus, which they will cut from your salary and after a year you won't be sure whether you'll get the full amount or not. Example: You are offered 20,000 a month at the time of joining and they cut 3,000 each month from your pay which makes your so-called-bonus 3000*12=36,000. But then there's a very less probability that you get full 36,000. They... might just release 5000 with a sick excuse of poor performance. WORKING HOURS: There is zero flexibility when it comes to the working hours. You will make you to stay for days in office. I have been there in the office straight for 2 days to 5 days many times. Despite giving all your sweat to the company and their projects, they will never appreciate your efforts in ways you deserve. A team lunch and they are done with all your hard work. I swear, even if someone from your family is on his deathbed, these people will expect you to report at work and get it finished; even if that means not going home for a week. HR: The HR here does not have any sense of handling things. They are puppets to the management, the VP precisely. They will never listen to what you have to say. Ultimately everything they do depends on which button on the remote the VP is pressing. HIRE/FIRE: Your job is never secured here. You don't have a second chance when you have done anything wrong. As a developer, you job is just to develop things and do a unit testing, which of course won't make your application bug free. Yet you will be caught hold if the deliverable to the client improper. YOU ARE NEVER SAFE HERE! I can tell you many more things about the company. All I would say is if you have a family and hold decent experience, never even think about this company. NEVER! Also I quite believe, all the good reviews, filled with praises (ones with zero cons) you may read here, are posted either by the HR or the company might have asked the employees to do it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The CEO does not anything know much about what his team or his employees are up to. Who is doing what. The VP here controls everything. There is no managerial process followed here. The flow is that the management gets in touch with the manager, manager to lead and lead to this team. But you make one mistake and you will be howled curses (on mail of course) by the VP herself. WS cries expectations for proper... procedures and ethics from their employees but does not believe in having the same approach towards their employees or even thinking about their personal priorities.

    Show More
    Web Spiders2017-09-26
  7. Helpful (8)

    "May be suitable for freshers, But attrition rate is very High"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Kol
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Web Spiders full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is good for Freshers position like programmer, Tester. They can learn from small life cycle projects.

    Cons

    It is just a pipeline people are joining and leaving. No night drop facility and conveyance. Only few senior persons are there because they get desired salary or they might have no place to join elsewhere. If you are senior or experienced. You may be deployed in more than one project. Only express edition used in case of .Net Projects. They will insist you to work on Saturday and Sunday. Team leads are... horrible. Some of them yell/ quarrel such way as if you are a maid servant. No project guide line and standard architecture /practice is followed. After I left, I found 90% of the .Net developer has left. If you are outspoken person and do not dare to speak the reality then never expect any appraisal.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    No advice. They have lost their capability to change.

    Web Spiders2017-09-11
  8. "Challenging and Rewarding Experience of Working at WS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Designer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Web Spiders full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been associated with Web Spiders for 5+ years now as a Senior Designer. Work environment is very good, colleagues are friendly, HR department is helpful. Employees get many learning opportunities as we have to work on different types of projects. Appraisals are regular and satisfactory. Birthday celebrations and celebrations of various festivals in office are a lot of fun. Yoga sessions are held at... the Rajarhat office which help us to take care of our health and mind.

    Show More

    Cons

    Sometimes HR department takes a bit of time to address issues (if any). There is quite a bit of work pressure at times as multiple projects have strict deadlines.

    Advice to Management

    Please arrange for necessary facilities like healthcare and emergency coverage

    Web Spiders2017-06-09
  9. Helpful (23)

    "Challenging and Inspiring - Web Spiders Is A Definitely a Great Place To Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Web Designer in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Web Spiders full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have been associated with Web Spiders for 9+ years now as a Senior Designer. # All these years, what has kept me associated to this company is the feeling of belongingness. It's like one big family working with different technologies with varied challenges and clients. # There is never dearth of learning opportunities. Over all these years, I have enjoyed equal chances of learning and teaching. #... Variety of projects always keep work interesting. Never have I felt stagnant in terms of technology knowhow. # The management is very usually travelling and busy but still always has time to listen to each and every problem of employee. They may always not be able to give a solution instantly, but they never ignore our requests. # They frequently interact with project and product teams and giving their valuable inputs, rather than depending solely on reporting authorities. Briefing and constant guidance are always provided. This often helps in the overall project deliveries. # As it happens with every business, there are good times and there are not-so-good times. The latter has been true for Web Spiders in the last year. Thankfully, with the efficient guidance of the management, we are managing to overcome the hurdles that 2016 threw at us. In fact it has taught us new things on how to be together in tough times. # Employee reviews and appraisals always have a predictive approach. # The company celebrates employees’ birthdays and festivals in a beautiful way. Those celebrations and other team building activities during festivals, really brings team closer and it becomes lot of fun and a break from the work

    Show More

    Cons

    # Since there are many projects being handled simultaneously, the work pressure is quite a bit. But if you enjoy learning about new technologies and like challenges, you will enjoy this pressure. # The bigger the family, more the problems. Some issues are there which HR is tackling on a day to day basis. What's good to see that issues are not ignored.

    Advice to Management

    As an individual, who has seen the company grow over the years and has been a proud part of that growth, I put my complete faith in the efficiency and experience of our management and believe that they will take us to new heights. However, it would be great if you can arrange for necessary facilities like: # Healthcare coverage # Emergency coverage # Gym and workout # Cafeteria

    Web Spiders2017-03-16
  10. Helpful (11)

    "Do not go for this company,BPO is better than this"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Developer in Calcutta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Web Spiders full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So many pros are there, 1.this will teach you how to leave your life without money. 2.how to spend most of the time in office,10+ hours 3.how to manage your salary bonus, which will be unpaid always. 4.how to negotiate with your salary date, it may be 25th of the month, now days 50-50% salary option also available.one month you will get you 50% salary then forget about your 50% 5.How to get the position of VP... of a company, without having technical & managerial knowledge.

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly so many no management policy, top-level management thinks they are God and technically so strong.(they should do basic maths of class 10th) less salary as compared to the market. HR(Tele caller), they are trying to fill the glass door with positive reviews by themselves, that's not gonna work!

    Advice to Management

    They don't need advice because they don't have brains

    Web Spiders2017-06-21
Found 121 reviews