Wausau Financial Systems Reviews

Updated May 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
37%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Wausau Financial Systems CEO Gary Cawthorne (no image)
Gary Cawthorne
18 Ratings
  1. "dont bother"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wausau Financial Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    none other that its a paycheck

    Cons

    very negative climate. lots of back stabbing

    Continue reading
    Wausau Financial Systems2020-05-07
  2. "Lots to improve on"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wausau, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wausau Financial Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Deluxe is a great company to be part of - however, WAUSAU is a different story. Good benefits Decent starting wage

    Cons

    Management - lack of knowledge to help you grow in your role, therefore they cannot defend you when there are workplace bullies. Lots of workplace bullies that have been with the company for over a decade.

    Continue reading
    Wausau Financial Systems2018-08-20
  3. "Good place to start, management needed to learn how to promote"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wausau Financial Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I loved to work here because I loved my customers. I also loved my coworkers for the most part. The option to work remote was great as well

    Cons

    Management never gave the chance for people to grow, once you got into a position, there was never a chance to go up unless you went to another department. Reviews were limited on how much the company made so you were stuck on only getting a certain number no matter how well you performed. If sales did bad, you got a 3 out of 5. Since I left the company has been bought so this could have changed.

    Continue reading
    Wausau Financial Systems2018-02-14
  4. "Wausau Financial Systems"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Wausau Financial Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with below management status.

    Cons

    Management culture is cut-throat with mixed messages to subordinates. Most salary positions are excess of 50+ hours\week.

    Continue reading
    Wausau Financial Systems2018-02-15
  5. "Contradictory company now"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wausau Financial Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Good benefits

    Cons

    Management constantly contradicting themselves. Some are untrustworthy.

    Wausau Financial Systems2017-02-01
  6. "Great company! Average Benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wausau Financial Systems full-time

    Pros

    Wonderul company to work for. Great for independent self-starters. Never a dull moment.

    Cons

    Disorganized. No room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Wausau Financial Systems2016-08-26
  7. "Professional Services - Project Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wausau Financial Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work from home in certain positions. Female orientated company

    Cons

    Not customer focused, female orientated

    Wausau Financial Systems2016-08-13
  8. "Sr Account Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Account Executive in Huntersville, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wausau Financial Systems for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with there

    Cons

    Very stressfull job but can make very good money

    Wausau Financial Systems2016-05-12
  9. "No Work-Life Balance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wausau Financial Systems full-time

    Pros

    The pay is good and the vacation/PTO policy is excellent for those just starting out.

    Cons

    The people here are worked and worked hard. Be prepared to give up any life you had outside of work. People are overworked and under appreciated. Raises are far and few between, so negotiate your salary upfront.

    Wausau Financial Systems2016-05-25
  10. "Data Entry Associate."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Data Entry Associate in Wausau, WI

    I have been working at Wausau Financial Systems for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of vacation time. Mostly friendly people.

    Cons

    Poor management. Poor communication. HR is too friendly with management and does not take anything seriously. Lack of work, 40 hours a week is now down to 35 and sometimes less. Not much room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    Wausau Financial Systems2016-04-12
Found 38 reviews