Walton Arts Center Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Walton Arts Center Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Peter B. Lane
4 Ratings
  1. "Facilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walton Arts Center part-time

    Pros

    Co-workers are good people Pay is decent

    Cons

    Chance for advancement are low Many of the employees use drugs Management is poor "Transitional Periods" are consistent Poor communication Treated as lesser employees You must know your rights Hard to get full time

    Advice to Management

    Acknowledge and provide opportunities for employees that are qualified and have talents in the positions that are open.

    Walton Arts Center2018-11-29
  2. "guests and talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hand in Fayetteville, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Walton Arts Center part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Part of a creative phenom

    Cons

    not enough work or pay, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and stop taking us for granted

    Walton Arts Center2017-11-16
  3. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walton Arts Center

    Pros

    Advancement & Professional Development. Experiences you wont get anywhere else.

    Cons

    Salary & employee retention.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Walton Arts Center2016-11-02
  4. "Great place, if you don't have interest in promotion."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Fayetteville, AR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walton Arts Center full-time

    Pros

    Positive and creative work environment!

    Cons

    Not much room for growth or mobility.

    Walton Arts Center2016-01-14
  5. "Front of House Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walton Arts Center

    Pros

    Great people, always looking to improve. Lots of great new things coming that way. Great company with a great cause. There is room for promotion too. They really like to hire from within.

    Cons

    Fair amount of turnover, volunteers have been around for awhile and sometimes don't take direction well from newbys.

    Advice to Management

    Ya'll are doing a great job. Keep it up. I loved working with everyone there.

    Walton Arts Center2015-05-27
  6. "Encouraging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walton Arts Center

    Pros

    The small size allows for personal relationships to form and I learned so much from being able to work with every person within my department

    Cons

    parking is hard to come by with the construction happening and the database can be a little tesy and kick you out often.

    Walton Arts Center2014-09-15
  7. "Great Intern Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Public Relations Intern in Fayetteville, AR

      I worked at Walton Arts Center for less than a year

      Pros

      I was a Public Relations intern here. The work atmosphere is great and the people were very nice.

      Cons

      Basically the only tasks were writing press releases and delivering flyers. It was a bit redundant, but then again it was only for the summer.

      Walton Arts Center2012-06-06
    Found 7 reviews