Walt Disney Company Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Walt Disney Company Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3996 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Walt Disney Company CEO Bob Iger
Bob Iger
1677 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary not so good and long hours without break(in 234 reviews)

  • "Chance of signing on full time is only fifty fifty even if you are a good competent worker(in 131 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walt Disney Company

    Pros

    This is an awesome company

    Cons

    There is nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the good work

    Walt Disney Company2019-01-24
  2. "support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Walt Disney Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning Environment and work life balance

    Cons

    political climate within senior management was evident

    Walt Disney Company2019-06-13
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Walt Disney Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount - 25% Perks if our store did well in sales like pins and stuff

    Cons

    Too picky Awful hours Management was too strict

    Walt Disney Company2019-06-05
  4. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Walt Disney Company full-time

    Pros

    the world's largest entertainment company

    Cons

    the most hierarchy company in the world

    Walt Disney Company2019-04-10
  5. "Lots of Management Change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UI/User Experience Designer in Kelowna, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walt Disney Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I loved the people I was directly working with—such a collaborative and hard-working bunch. We really made great things together and it was awesome to come into work everyday to build things for our audience that was so passionate for our product. I love that there was an annual UX summit internally which helped to bring together so many people doing the same stuff. It was inspiring. I also appreciated much of the leadership...

    Show More

    Cons

    Unfortunately higher management went through so much turnover constantly, it was really hard to gain momentum in one single direction. The strategy in the interactive games department fluctuated so often that it was difficult to see the outcome of any given strategy.

    Advice to Management

    Take the time you need to develop a strong business strategy that isn't going to drastically change in the short term—this will probably be better for everyone at all levels of the org

    Walt Disney Company2019-01-28
  6. "Great Company to work for. Management and Producers need some work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Walt Disney Company full-time

    Pros

    Company is great. Work life balance is fantastic. Software used is always current versions. Hardware was also always up to date (monitors, cintiqs and computers).

    Cons

    Producers thought they knew better than the audience. They didn't listen to people playing our games and in the end basically drove the company into the ground. Your ideas never mattered, if you weren't part of the "cool kids" group your input wasn't taken seriously.

    Advice to Management

    Hire proper managers, producers and game designers. These people are the backbone of the team, if they're weak, the rest of the team suffers.

    Walt Disney Company2018-10-10
  7. "I am a Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver Heavy Truck in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Walt Disney Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love this country and love my job Driver

    Cons

    Honestly think my job and my safty

    Advice to Management

    It's very popular of Transport

    Walt Disney Company2018-08-03
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Walt Disney Company full-time

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, great people!

    Cons

    It can be cold in the office

    Walt Disney Company2018-07-06
  9. "Overall positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Representative in Kelowna, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Walt Disney Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall positive experience, wouldn't have seen myself growing within the company but it opened many other doors. The people who worked there were the reason to get up every day. Also supporting Club Penguin and interacting with the kids was very fulfilling.

    Cons

    Supporting some of the other products and games with less of a strong mission was not as fulfilling. Acting as a leader without an official leadership role was reprimanded.

    Walt Disney Company2018-06-22
  10. "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Kelowna, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walt Disney Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    amazing perks, great people, great team, great leadership, amazing benefits, always a ton of fun

    Cons

    work one day each weekend.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing, loved the company!

    Walt Disney Company2018-06-06
Found 3996 reviews