Walker Group Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Walker Group Reviews

Updated Oct 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Walker Group part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very liberal and laid back which allows ideas to flow

    Cons

    No cons encountered so far

    Walker Group2019-10-27
  2. "Best Place You'll Ever Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Risk Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Walker Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    When you walk into the kitchen at Walker Group, you'll see a chalkboard with work anniversaries on the wall. The tenures are 5, 10, 20 years and it doesn't take long to figure out why. It's a really friendly work environment where past employees regularly drop in to catch up with the people they met here. And the professional environment is just as rewarding. Your thoughts and opinions are heard and considered, as... much if they came from a new employee as an executive.

    Show More

    Cons

    Needs some offices in Ireland!

    Walker Group2019-08-30
  3. "WONDERFUL!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big enough you can call in sick without feeling like your letting people down but small enough that everyone knows your name. Great open door policy. Understanding management. Remote work

    Cons

    not a lot of movement available.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Walker Group2019-02-19
  4. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's a great place to work, stress free environment where you can express your creative side, everyone is more than willing to help if you need any help.

    Cons

    Only down side for some people might be the Toronto office location, there's no fancy places in walking distance, so when it comes to breaks you will have to drive for a few min to reach some places, but that's not really that much related to the company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, you are doing a good job.

    Walker Group2018-09-11
  5. "Innovative Company With Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time

    Pros

    Waker Group is family business and the environment feels very much like a family. Management really cares about their fellow employees and everyone treats each other with respect. The company works with some of the biggest brands and is continually looking to provide better customer experiences through innovative product and technology development. It's pretty cool to see what we are up to here.

    Cons

    I can't really say anything negative about the company or the people. Walker Group is a great place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep sharing your vision so we are always aware of where company is headed. It energizes and rallies everyone to deliver your vision and to create something great.

    Walker Group2018-09-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I love my job. Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Empathetic and engaged leadership team. Dynamic quick paced work environment. Progressive business goals. Flexible work-life balance. Competitive salary & Benefits. Proactive culture of coaching and staff development. JJ Bean coffee Roof top patio and garden (with an ocean view) Ping pong table, summer BBQ's, and other social events such as potlucks and pitch and putt.

    Cons

    My original response was "none" which was not enough characters for this field. My new answer is also "none".

    Walker Group2018-09-06
  7. "Atlantic Zone Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time

    Pros

    Progressive Thinkers, Fearless, Leaders

    Cons

    No Head office in Halifax

    Advice to Management

    Keep Up The Great Work

    Walker Group2018-09-07
  8. "Close knit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Scarborough, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Walker Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment and lovely employees, with a family vibe.

    Cons

    More cross training needed for certain personnel.

    Advice to Management

    It would definitely be beneficial to cross train certain personnel; not to mention an amazing learning and team bonding experience.

    Walker Group2018-09-07
  9. "THE BEST place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Quebec, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work for Walker Group since 2012 and for me, it's the best place to work ever because they have a family minding first, their support for us is awesome and this company is well structured. I like working when i know clearly what i have to do and their support for us is amazing.

    Cons

    Maybe should be have more support in French language because Quebec province is an expansion. We don't have any pension fund, maybe later in futur :)

    Walker Group2018-09-06
  10. "A great place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Walker Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very dynamic, innovative and solutions-based employer, backed up by great team work and supportive corporate culture.

    Cons

    Decision making process cycle could use some trimming.

    Advice to Management

    Embrace alignment but appreciate individual success

    Walker Group2018-09-06
Found 18 reviews