Walker Group Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A super place to work

    Dec 19, 2019 - N/A in West Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly team environment in lovely location with fair compensation

    Cons

    Nothing that major to report here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fair

    Dec 17, 2020 - Account Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management was great for me

    Cons

    Pay was low for the job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wish you were here....

    Sep 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your colleagues are incredibly friendly. The fact this is a family enterprise influences how the company feels; it feels like a big family right down to Christmas parties in the founder's home. The company is small enough so you can make a huge impact if you want it. The group is comprised of multiple sub-companies who all collaborate but who also have a diverse portfolio of products - that means there's always opportunities to learn something new. The company is stable - we've been going since 1968 so we're here to stay. Some of the sub-companies have been around since the start and some are brand new, so you get the stability that comes with long-term success plus the experience and mentorship from folk who've been succeeding at this for a long time. You also get the entrepreneurial spirit that comes with some of the newer sub-companies working like start-ups with a 'skunk-works' mentality. We have Oscar, the office dog. The Vancouver office is right on the beach and we're 'beach casual'. There's a roof terrace with a bar, a BBQ, an organic vegetable garden and ping pong table.

    Cons

    If you're reading this then you're probably not already here :o(

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Walker Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Wow! We hear you loud and clear and this is us standing our chair shouting "THANK YOU". There are definitely a lot of opportunities to celebrate our achievements and even more now that we are growing and expanding into new spaces.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Place You'll Ever Work

    Aug 30, 2019 - Risk Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When you walk into the kitchen at Walker Group, you'll see a chalkboard with work anniversaries on the wall. The tenures are 5, 10, 20 years and it doesn't take long to figure out why. It's a really friendly work environment where past employees regularly drop in to catch up with the people they met here. And the professional environment is just as rewarding. Your thoughts and opinions are heard and considered, as much if they came from a new employee as an executive.

    Cons

    Needs some offices in Ireland!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Place to Work

    Oct 27, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very liberal and laid back which allows ideas to flow

    Cons

    No cons encountered so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Innovative Company With Great Culture

    Sep 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Waker Group is family business and the environment feels very much like a family. Management really cares about their fellow employees and everyone treats each other with respect. The company works with some of the biggest brands and is continually looking to provide better customer experiences through innovative product and technology development. It's pretty cool to see what we are up to here.

    Cons

    I can't really say anything negative about the company or the people. Walker Group is a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Walker Group Response

    Marketing Director

    Thank you!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    WONDERFUL!

    Feb 19, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Big enough you can call in sick without feeling like your letting people down but small enough that everyone knows your name. Great open door policy. Understanding management. Remote work

    Cons

    not a lot of movement available.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place

    Sep 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a great place to work, stress free environment where you can express your creative side, everyone is more than willing to help if you need any help.

    Cons

    Only down side for some people might be the Toronto office location, there's no fancy places in walking distance, so when it comes to breaks you will have to drive for a few min to reach some places, but that's not really that much related to the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    THE BEST place to work!!

    Sep 6, 2018 - Regional Sales Manager in Quebec, QC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work for Walker Group since 2012 and for me, it's the best place to work ever because they have a family minding first, their support for us is awesome and this company is well structured. I like working when i know clearly what i have to do and their support for us is amazing.

    Cons

    Maybe should be have more support in French language because Quebec province is an expansion. We don't have any pension fund, maybe later in futur :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great working environment

    Sep 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open-door policy for suggestions and improvements. Genuine interest in personal and professional life. Willing to provide training and opportunities for self-improvement and skill development. Encouragement for both team and individual working aptitudes.

    Cons

    Structured process plans for various projects seem lacking at times. While the work does get done, not always in the most efficient way.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Walker Group Response

    Marketing Director

    It's true, change isn't easy and it will all come into place soon. Thank you for the positive encouragement!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Walker Group Job Seekers

Intermediate Web Developer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Junior Quality Assurance Analyst
Learn About the Job

Work at Walker Group? Share Your Experiences

Walker Group logo
or