Waitrose & Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Waitrose & Partners Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Waitrose & Partners CEO Rob Collins
Rob Collins
443 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay nice manager happy staff(in 234 reviews)

  • "good discounts in john lewis/waitrose plus other shops and restaurants(in 173 reviews)

Cons
  • "No transfers for part time staff(in 53 reviews)

  • "Long hours working nights its ok though(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Checkout Service Associate 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    Accepted me with no experience

    Cons

    Not many cons working here

    Waitrose & Partners2019-05-13
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    - Fun environment - Good sense of teamwork

    Cons

    - None, enjoyed my time here

    Waitrose & Partners2019-05-07
  3. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Waitrose Supermarket Assistant in London, ON

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay Benefits Discount Friendly Head Office Nice place to work

    Cons

    Some customers can be difficult and managers too

    Waitrose & Partners2019-04-18
  4. "Competitive Pay and Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    The employees are cared about, the John Lewis Partnership is great for that. The discounts are great and there are a load of additional perks to cash in on if you work here. Pay moved up quickly and started at a high rate.

    Cons

    Experience can vary store-to-store.

    Waitrose & Partners2017-07-28
  5. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail Assistant 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    very lovely staff who always were supportive

    Cons

    can be quite stressful at times

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-18
  6. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Waitrose Supermarket Assistant in Kingston upon Thames, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Waitrose & Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary for uni students

    Cons

    Strict lateness policy but fair managers

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-18
  7. "Working at Waitrose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Lichfield, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly approachable staff, keen for you to progress, good pay.

    Cons

    Strict with holidays Sometimes there isn’t much overtime available if you want to pick up more shifts

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-18
  8. "Busy but Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Rushden, East Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly community spirit working with other partners; always doing something different which helps you keep engaged.

    Cons

    As you would expect with any retail, can get quite busy, particularly holiday periods and/or short on staff (illness, holidays, etc).

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-17
  9. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Counter 

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners part-time

    Pros

    The training was thorough, a lot of the staff I worked with were friendly and patient - very understanding when I made mistakes. Good benefits like discount card.

    Cons

    I didn’t want to be put on the meat and fish counter, and that’s where I was. My boss took the job too seriously, and felt that just because he couldn’t bear to take a minute away from his precious Waitrose, no one else should be allowed to either.

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-17
  10. "Needs more organisation and motivation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Planner in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Waitrose & Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good discount and benefits across partnership

    Cons

    low morale, overworked staff

    Advice to Management

    support your team more

    Waitrose & Partners2019-10-16
Found 1910 reviews