WE Communications Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
55%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
WE Communications President and CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
219 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance differs amongst teams(in 44 reviews)

  • "Extremely long hours with pressure to meet high billable hour goals(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "A company with sufficient worklife balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Sufficient Work-Life Balance - Good Employee Benefits

    Cons

    - After change of management team, management don't seems to be a people person. - Doesn't really know what employee wants as well.

    WE Communications2020-03-09
  2. "firm is known for their work-life balance"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    there is good work-life balance

    Cons

    teams are categorised by industries

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2020-02-07
  3. "Incredible PR agency with finger in advertising"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, scope-creep protection, great customer service, strong work ethic, high-quality work, stellar creative talent and work, general friendliness of everyone.

    Cons

    Inexperience in advertising - keep in mind that this is a PR-first agency so much if not all of the advertising business has been built out of PR work, not been pitched and won thanks to experience, expertise, and capabilities. Consequently, media experience and knowledge were limited across most of the agency except within the media team (which was tiny) and there were few tools. There was little focus on building out advertising as evidenced by biz dev. While there were solid ad agency hires in upper management to the team during my time, those above and below that level had limited knowledge of how media worked within and across channels: what is a pixel, how to effectively use retargeting, what CPM points to, identifying audience overlap, how to build a pivot table, how to properly set up and measure an A/B test, understanding importance of R/F, importance of site-side measurement, siloed in the upper funnel without properly considering the down-funnel effects, right-sizing campaigns to budgets, attribution, how to build a media strategy deck (vs. tactics), etc., etc.

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2020-02-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Operations in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications for less than a year

    Pros

    I always felt very supported by my coworkers and supervisors! When I wanted to take on some additional projects, they did their best to connect me with teams whose work fit my interests and skills. It also seems that they really value the work-life balance of their employees.

    Cons

    I feel that in order to fit here, you need to be comfortable with working and communicating remotely with coworkers, since there are many offices all over the world. I really liked that global aspect, but I understand how it's not for everyone, as some people prefer in-person meetings and contact.

    WE Communications2019-08-24

    WE Communications Response

    August 27, 2019Chief Talent Officer

    We are happy to hear you had such a positive experience at WE. Thanks so much for sharing it!

  5. "Good work-life balance and culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications

    Pros

    Generally respectful of your life outside of work and recognizes the importance of work-life balance. Good place to work!

    Cons

    Occasionally mundane work, same as any other company

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2019-05-21
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Just ok"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    Genuinely interested in training and developing their people. They respect work life balance in general.

    Cons

    The experience is largely dependent on the account you work on. If you work on the wrong account, then hours can be long and painful.

    WE Communications2019-05-23
  7. "Great culture"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at WE Communications

    Pros

    Good culture within the company

    Cons

    Work life balance differs amongst teams

    WE Communications2019-03-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Solid place to start a career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently started working here at headquarters in Seattle and already love it. Benefits are great, work-life balance is valued, and the people here are highly motivated. Pay is decent as well, compared to other mid to large PR agencies. Employees exhibit a great deal of pride in the service they provide to their clients. Work is work, but WE has built a company culture that makes work more enjoyable and immersive.

    Cons

    The agency is understandably tech-dominant in the Seattle office; most of the employees at headquarters provide support on enterprise tech company accounts, limiting some options in trying out different sectors. HOWEVER, working on non-tech accounts is entirely possible, just requires some forethought and research to find out what you want to work on.

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2019-01-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to start your career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent internship to hire program, really great work life balance, opportunity to work on big client accounts, good benefits, learning and development opportunities

    Cons

    Not very competitive salary, once you hit a certain level difficult to get promoted because agency has low turnover, leadership on certain larger accounts can get political

    WE Communications2018-11-14
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Executive Assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefit program, work life balance is real, strong leadership and thought leaders, organic culture, independently owned female founded agency.

    Cons

    Lack of synergy between global offices.

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2018-08-12

    WE Communications Response

    September 4, 2018Director

    Thanks for sharing your experience and feedback. We’re pleased to hear that your positive experience mirrors our aspiration. Have a great day!

Found 76 reviews