WE Communications Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jun 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
55%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
WE Communications President and CEO Melissa Waggener Zorkin
Melissa Waggener Zorkin
219 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance differs amongst teams(in 44 reviews)

  • "Extremely long hours with pressure to meet high billable hour goals(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great place to work, with a few exceptions"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    Amazing onboarding, great benefits, inclusive environment... and Melissa is wonderful!

    Cons

    It can get really clique-y, and if you aren't the right "type" of person, you'll have a much harder time making work friends. Additionally, some managers appear to have been promoted because of their account management skills alone *only* - not because of their ability to lead employees.

    WE Communications2019-06-26
  2. "Account Manager"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    Great people, quality work, great benefits

    Cons

    Outside of Seattle (in Bellevue)

    WE Communications2018-09-20

    WE Communications Response

    September 24, 2018Chief Talent Officer

    Thanks for sharing your experience, please contact me if you have other ideas or questions. I always appreciate hearing from employees. Have a great week.

  3. Helpful (7)

    "Analyst - Insights & Analytics"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time

    Pros

    I&A team is great and very supportive of each other. Management within the I&A team is good. Great benefits and flexibility to work from home.

    Cons

    Poor communication between I&A and Account Team. Very poor executive management of I&A. Constant change and people quit very often. Almost no diversity whatsoever which is extremely disappointing.

    WE Communications2018-02-21
  4. Helpful (3)

    "It Is What You Make Of It"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications

    Pros

    WE hires smart talented professionals who are passionate about the work they do and passionate about the clients they support. They offer great development programs for all levels of employees and generally go above and beyond and offer great benefits for the size of the company.

    Cons

    Like most companies, your experience at WE can vary greatly depending on what team you are on. Some teams struggle with work/life balance but many are great, some teams have bad managers, but most are awesome, etc. Building consistency across teams regardless of which client they support would be good for this company.

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2017-12-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work but heavy tech oriented"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bellevue, WA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WE Communications full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great culture/open office -Great pay -Great benefits

    Cons

    -Fast working environment full of the same type of work -There is a clique-y sorority type of vibe that may not jive with everyone -Headquarters is in Bellevue which leaves a far commute if you live in south of Seattle/Bellevue area. Needs a Seattle location.

    WE Communications2017-02-10
  6. "probably one of the best agencies to work at"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    in the world of the agencies this is one of the best. Great benefits and good work life balance.

    Cons

    Agency is in abit of flux right now with some senior management shuffles and messages might occasionally get lost in the mix

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2016-11-24
  7. "Office Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are opportunities for personal and career growth in every part of the company. Great mentors, great employee success. Very smart, hardworking people. Great managers. Great benefits

    Cons

    Never saw any faults as company has so much to offer

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2016-09-20
  8. Helpful (3)

    "A bit too clicky"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at WE Communications

    Pros

    Great benefits, especially Sabbatical (if you survive that long) Flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Sorority atmosphere Inconsistent with promotions--you are either a chosen one or a commodity Office location

    WE Communications2016-03-31
  9. "WE Worldwide - the company I dreamed of"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PR Account Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at WE Communications full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth opportunities, Multiple big-name clients to work on, Smart and Thoughtful leadership to serve as mentors, great benefits and pay, focus on individuals rather than masses, learning opportunities are a plenty, flexible schedules

    Cons

    Office location on East side, very tech heavy client rolodex, no Southern California location

    Continue reading
    WE Communications2016-03-10
  10. Helpful (2)

    "WE is an enjoyable place to work with great support for career progression"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    EMEA Client Development Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WE Communications for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at WE for just over a year now and could not be happier in my role. I came into the company as a receptionist and was then approached six months later to take on a new role.  I was offered to progress and join the Client Development team and considering how little experience I had, I was very impressed and grateful for the time spent to train me and the continuous support that was, and is still offered to me.  WE offers great benefits, much more than what I have been offered before and you really do feel a part of a team when you work here.

    Cons

    I haven't noticed a downside to working at WE since I have been here.

    WE Communications2016-02-10
Found 27 reviews