W Hotels "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

W Hotels Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Dec 15, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
48%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
W Hotels President and Chief Executive Office Arne M. Sorenson
Arne M. Sorenson
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Super fun brand to work for, great activations and positive work environment(in 7 reviews)

  • "The company offers great benefits to their full time employees(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company has high retention due to the long hours(in 14 reviews)

  • "This place is awful, there’s a high turnover rate and low pay(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "HOTEL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Laundry Attendant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at W Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Union job, with great benefits, great pay, room for growth, and endless possibilities to transfer to any marriot hotel around the world.

    Cons

    Some of the downsides to working at the W is the food they give is us is not great and being union seniority sucks because people become lazy since they've been there long.

    Advice to Management

    Advice to management would be give recognition when recognition is due. Alot of people who do the best job never even get a thank you, acknowledge your team.

    W Hotels2017-12-15
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at W Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The interview process was very similar to those I have had in the past. Lots of behavior questions. The job itself was great and so were my coworkers. The company offers great benefits to their full time employees. I was with the company at the beginning of their merge with Marriott. The transition was very smooth and painless. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone looking for a position in the hospitality industry

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have a single negative thing to say about the company

    W Hotels2017-10-22
  3. "Frot desk agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at W Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    W hotel was a great company with great starting pay. Great benefits as well. They like to promote within the company which was something I found very great. Many career parths to take if you are looking to grow.

    Cons

    Depending on what property will determine your starting wage. Merger with Marriott is going on , so time will tell what happens .

    Advice to Management

    Great team starts with great management . I was lucky to Have this at my property.

    W Hotels2016-11-08
  4. "IRD Ordertaker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Taker in Miami Beach, FL

    I worked at W Hotels full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package. Stock purchase program. If you work hard you will reap benefits of fairly fast promotion. A lot of incentives for rewards. If you get nominated for employee of the month at some W's you will get entered in a raffle.

    Cons

    Honestly can not think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the hiring of great employees, acknowledge good work, and retain their loyalty.

    W Hotels2016-01-15
  5. "Its what you make of it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at W Hotels full-time

    Pros

    Vibrant environment, great benefits,lunch provided, nice location, great experience

    Cons

    Moving up seems to be an obstacle, the leadership is very clickish

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    W Hotels2016-01-16
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at W Hotels

    Pros

    Great staff, great benefits, fun environment. You get to meet many different people from all walks of life everyday.

    Cons

    Hours can be verrrry long which means standing for a long period of time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    W Hotels2015-07-21
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at W Hotels full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, work environment & culture

    Cons

    I have been really lucky to have only great things to say so far!

    Advice to Management

    Continue treating your employees this way. It's working!

    W Hotels2014-12-30
Found 7 reviews