Vornado Realty Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vornado Realty Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 61 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Michael D. Fascitelli
19 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Guard in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vornado Realty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good management good pay well run company

    Cons

    Not enough overtime for workers

    Advice to Management

    Spread overtime more equally

    Vornado Realty2019-08-16
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Vornado Realty full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in

    Cons

    No Cons that I could think of

    Vornado Realty2019-08-13
  3. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY

    I worked at Vornado Realty full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It was a great internship overall. Gave me real world experience and broadened my knowledge of the real estate industry.

    Cons

    There weren't many cons. Worked with very nice people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Vornado Realty2019-04-29
  4. "Make the most of your position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Property Financial Analyst in Paramus, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vornado Realty full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vornado is a large company with a very generous benefits package.

    Cons

    Communication is an area that can be improved on in a major way. As well, departments work in silos, which can be very frustrating. Invariably, it often took a lot of time to get concrete information from other departments or associates. Many people just didn’t have the information or didn’t know whom to ask. This can be detrimental as some people specialize in blindly following standard operating procedures. ...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please invest in training and developing your people so the company can collectively increase its financial performance. This goal can’t be achieved without a commitment to addressing the IT infrastructure challenges that exist.

    Vornado Realty2019-05-10
  5. "Albanian favoritism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Porter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vornado Realty part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy work nothing head breaking

    Cons

    Permanent position only for Albanians.

    Advice to Management

    Stop selling positions

    Vornado Realty2019-04-16
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Paramus, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vornado Realty full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good work environment

    Cons

    Little room for position advancement

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities for advancement

    Vornado Realty2019-02-13
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Team...not culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Office in Paramus, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vornado Realty full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed working with the people directly related to the job , benefits were very good and comfortable work environment within your group.

    Cons

    Actually it was very stressful to communicate if you needed to work outside of your department. Some people were not so willing to give you the time of day, even for a signature, they were unapproachable. You can tell people were stressed out and it made the job not worth it. Cliques and nepotism rated very high, made it impossible to feel welcome. You were perpetually an outsider, so you have to not care about that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You have some of management that are really great people and leaders, then...the others are so stuck up you can't even believe how entitled they think they are...come back down to earth and stop encouraging the culture that is so poisonous to others.

    Vornado Realty2019-02-05
  8. "Not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Vornado Realty full-time

    Pros

    "prestige" company in real estate

    Cons

    low pay for a high earning company

    Vornado Realty2019-01-03
  9. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vornado Realty full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues and engaging work. As a younger person, you work alongside higher ups and are treated respectfully. They give you a lot of responsibility and teach you a lot.

    Cons

    Some tasks one gets assigned do not get used.

    Vornado Realty2018-08-22
  10. "Executive assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vornado Realty full-time

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere, great people, and great benefits

    Cons

    I had no casual Friday as an assistant.

    Vornado Realty2018-08-21
Found 61 reviews