Vodafone Hutchison Australia Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vodafone Hutchison Australia Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Flexible working hours , good work/life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • "Great people, good culture, strong support for frontline/retail staff and growth(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Not a great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Campaign Manager in North Sydney, NS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Vodafone Hutchison Australia

    Pros

    Good pay. North Sydney state office location is easy to access. Friendly colleagues.

    Cons

    No job-training, induction was just safety procedures. Line manager only interested in making herself look good to her bosses and as a result enforced impossible deadlines and a massive workload. Job spec promised a strategic marketing position but in fact it was basically a poster production factory.

    Vodafone Hutchison Australia2015-07-21
  2. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager 

    I worked at Vodafone Hutchison Australia full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours , good work/life balance

    Cons

    Constant restructuring and reorganization unsettling

    Vodafone Hutchison Australia2020-03-06
  3. "Good culture but needs strong leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 

    I have been working at Vodafone Hutchison Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fast-moving, Flat structure, Easy access to people around the company

    Cons

    Team structure changes every 4-6 months

    Vodafone Hutchison Australia2020-02-27
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vodafone Hutchison Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits Company looked after employees Culture was very nice

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunities to progress

    Vodafone Hutchison Australia2020-02-25
  5. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vodafone Hutchison Australia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company seemed to genuinely care and take on feedback

    Cons

    Commission structure changed numerous times in my time with the company

    Vodafone Hutchison Australia2020-02-24
  6. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TX and RAN Integration Governance Lead in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vodafone Hutchison Australia full-time

    Pros

    It is a good company to work for.

    Cons

    The environment is uncertain as is with all telecom companies

    Vodafone Hutchison Australia2020-02-17
  7. "More pain to come with TPG merger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vodafone Hutchison Australia full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Global Vodafone Brand has power

    Cons

    No real products beyond voice and data Everything is hard No commitment to Enterprise customers Uncompetitive with Telstra or Optus

    Continue reading
    Vodafone Hutchison Australia2020-02-19
  8. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Technician in Hobart
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vodafone Hutchison Australia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They don't exist any more.

    Cons

    Owner has a very negative outlook. Micromanagement and borderline bullying.

    Continue reading
    Vodafone Hutchison Australia2020-02-12
  9. "Fun environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vodafone Hutchison Australia part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team to work for, fun culture

    Cons

    Pay isn't very good, too sales driven

    Vodafone Hutchison Australia2020-01-08
  10. "The Telco with heart"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Vodafone Hutchison Australia part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant induction course to help out new starters. Management at my store was very caring and took time to coach you. The staff were full of personality and I rarely saw a sad customer from the experience. Regular catch ups with the team to keep everyone in the loop. Employee benefits were great. Commission is pretty decent. They look out for you.

    Cons

    Sometimes the store can get super busy and there can be a ton of pressure but that’s understandable.

    Continue reading
    Vodafone Hutchison Australia2020-01-06
Found 220 reviews