Vitamin T Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vitamin T Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 197 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Vitamin T CEO John Chuang
John Chuang
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Also, the work/life balance is really fantastic(in 23 reviews)

  • "Found a job posting on the VitaminT site and George had me working in less than 2 weeks for an awesome company that has potential for full time work(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "In my experience so far I have no cons(in 10 reviews)

  • "Aquent attracts a lot of highly skilled talent(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitamin T full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work-life balance, incredible benefits + education fund, tons of support and training from senior leaders

    Cons

    The company changes their strategy too often

    Advice to Management

    When planning to make a strategic shift, talk to the salespeople and recruiters first to get their ideas. Explain what your goal is, and find a way to work together with the team to reach it.

    Vitamin T2018-06-26

    Vitamin T Response

    June 27, 2018President

    THANK YOU for your review! This is Susie Hall, president of Vitamin T, and I completely agree with you that we can do a better job of involving our agents and sales teams in strategy, which (as I hope you are experiencing!) we are working hard to do. With a large team it's sometimes ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Vitamin T full-time

    Pros

    They are a good tool as a link with other companies in the field. They know people in most of every company in the design industry.

    Cons

    Lack of professionalism in some of the staff members. Many times they told me they had a job for me, but one day before they cancelled. Also, all the contracts they had for me were for a few days only.

    Advice to Management

    As an example, I had a 3 week-contract with a company and neither the company or Vitamin T had the decency to tell me the contract was over before the last day. It looked there was a poor communication between both companies. Another situation was that I wanted to apply to a job that was perfect for me and they did not let me to do so. I was very convinced I was perfect for the role they were offering and they didn't...

    Show More
    Vitamin T2017-08-14

    Vitamin T Response

    August 17, 2017President

    Hello there! I'm Susie Hall, president of Vitamin T, and I'm sorry you've had a less than excellent experience with us. To improve, I'd love to understand better what happened, so if you don't mind reaching out to me directly at 323 475 7374 or shall@vitamintalent.com I'd really appreciate ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitamin T full-time

    Pros

    If you are prepared to work hard and focus on growth this is a great Company that will reward your efforts. You can really drive your own destiny, career and your results are very visible without politics. This is a very supportive environment for talent that are willing to give their all surrounded by smart, great people that care about what they do.

    Cons

    The structure has been very flat in the past which has been challenging however that is now changing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going on the path that has been identified for growth. The Company, culture and staff have a lot to offer the staffing industry and clients. This still feels like a start up with a lot of flexibility with the backing of a large Corporate. The best of both worlds - your voice is heard.

    Vitamin T2016-02-09

    Vitamin T Response

    June 15, 2016President

    So glad you feel that way :) I'm Susie Hall, president of Vitamin T, and I'm also proud we've been creating more leadership opportunities as we grow. If there are other things we can do to improve, I'm all ears! 323 475 7374 or shall@vitamintalent.com

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great management!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Talent Agent in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vitamin T full-time

    Pros

    Young - vibrant culture Innovative approach Not your typical staffing agency Opportunity for travel and cross lateral growth

    Cons

    No growth opportunities - very flat structure A lot of pressure from a sales perspective at times High turn over - I understand this has gotten better over the last two years

    Advice to Management

    Play on the strengths of your employees - recognize the high performers and let go of the ones that take advantage of the flexibility that the company offers. Pay your employees more!

    Vitamin T2014-07-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Non stop."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Vitamin T

    Pros

    People. Opportunity. Travel. Pay. Benefits

    Cons

    Change and no stability. Lack of management.

    Advice to Management

    Trust employees

    Vitamin T2014-05-07
  6. "Paycheck was a month late"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Dev in Vaughan, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Vitamin T for less than a year

    Pros

    - Nice benefits plan, however, it can be cancelled at the last moment.

    Cons

    - They got me a job without an interview that lasted 3 days (it was supposed to be a week.) - They were over a month late in getting me my paycheck. They kept giving me excuses before sending it to me. I'll never deal with this company again. - They have a try before you hire policy. This means you can be fired without any warning, and this can hurt your resume more than it helps it.

    Vitamin T2013-07-09
  7. "Awesome company - flexibility!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Agent in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vitamin T full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility for as needed work remote; manage own book/business

    Cons

    Company has a "try anything once" attitude and business model but sometimes lacks follow-through on the things that should stick.

    Vitamin T2019-08-19
  8. "Barely a Professional Agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Media Assignments in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Vitamin T for less than a year

    Pros

    Unfortunately no pros come to mind.

    Cons

    Poor follow up by Agents. Sloppy email correspondence. Requests meetings then flakes with no notice whatsoever. With high caliber talent an agency needs to maintain some level of professionalism. If you have high profile credits on your resume Vitamin T is not for you.

    Vitamin T2019-08-07
  9. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Webcast Coordinator in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vitamin T for less than a year

    Pros

    -efficient -great onboarding process -great recruiter - my recruiter always checked in with me to see how things were throughout my contract, they really care about their employees -Good variety of jobs to apply for

    Cons

    I wish they had a way for contractors to accrue PTO

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Vitamin T2019-03-04
  10. "Great company, full transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vitamin T full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    positive culture, collaborative, great perks!

    Cons

    Need to be able to adapt to change and work in a fast-paced, results-driven environment!

    Vitamin T2019-02-23

    Vitamin T Response

    February 25, 2019President

    Thank you for your review! I'm Susie Hall, president of Vitamin T, and I really appreciate your balanced feedback :) If there's anything you think we can do to better help our staff "adapt to change and work in fast-paced, results-driven environment", let me know at shall@vitamintalent.com ...

    Show More
Found 197 reviews