Vistaar Technologies "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vistaar Technologies Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Oct 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Vistaar Technologies CEO Sandy Tungare (no image)
Sandy Tungare
71 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Time, Free lunch, Excellent work environment, Work life balance, No work load

    Cons

    Old technologies, centralization of work profiles

    Vistaar Technologies2019-10-19
  2. "Very good company for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings, good work life balance, approachable management style

    Cons

    no room for career growth

    Vistaar Technologies2019-06-14
  3. "Great to start career or to settle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer (QC) in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vistaar Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Flexible timing which is actually a flexible. 2. Open management so you can talk with any higher authority anytime. I mean it. 3. No dress code. 4. Free lunch (veg-non veg both) and snacks (only veg) 5. Good people to work with. 6. Managers n team leads were so supportive. 7. Always welcome with new ideas but sometimes you won't get sufficient help. (That means you need to implement it by urself) 8. Events organised in each month like DJ night, garba, 1 minute games etc. 9. Great work life balance. 10. I worked in a QC team. Then also I was having good hands on JavaScript (it totally depends on your interest) 11. Friendly environment. You won't feel burden.

    Cons

    1. They have hired lots of fresher's so place got little congested. You can easily see others desktop. 2. There are some people around who don't even deserve to be there. 3. Less scope for automation testing. 4. They have incentives system which is a pain. (Incentives amount will be deducted from total CTC and will be given at the end of year as per performance -almost 50-70k as per CTC)

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2017-05-17
  4. "Company with a flexible approach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Human Resource in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Higher management is easily approachable & listen to employee grievances - Flexible timings - Best compensation and remuneration as per industry standard - Managers are good - Work life balance is best

    Cons

    - Same work routine - Some policies are not clearly defined - Employees participation in management decision is limited - Limited scope of growth (my personal view point)

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2017-05-02
  5. "Some good perks, not so good for laterals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vistaar Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers as they have relaxed dresscode, decent work culture. Free lunch, snacks.

    Cons

    I found quality of people to be average, very few people on the ground who had good technical/ management skills. Meetings go on till late in the night - no flexibility to take it from home or work from home. Very poor work life balance. Office infrastructure is average at best. I would not recommend this org unless you are out of work and need one desperately. The management has some good ideas but ground reality is very different. I found processes to be lacking - SDLC was done in a very adhoc manner.

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2016-11-10
  6. "Good Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Flexi timing, Employee Growth,

    Cons

    Work/Life Balance- Overloaded with work sometimes

    Vistaar Technologies2016-05-12
  7. "Good to work as it has flexi time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies

    Pros

    Flexible timings.....relaxed atmosphere....Ok for BAs

    Cons

    Work life balance goes for a toss, no good compensations

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2015-09-21
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good Company to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vistaar Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings was a great advantage, well maintained work-life balance, great managers to work for, superb colleagues to work with, overall a great environment to work in. Learned a lot.

    Cons

    It is always some of the people doing the good task, others just the easiest stuff, not good during heavy work load. Won't get the appreciation always.

    Vistaar Technologies2014-11-01
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Will not recommend to any software developer."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Free lunch and evening snacks (although you will start disliking the taste within few days) - Decent salary.

    Cons

    - Work becomes boring after some months as they use outdated technologies, no design patterns / frameworks used, everything is Vistaar Product-specific. - NO CAREER GROWTH (except if you're Business Analyst / Manual Tester / Tech-support) - Worse higher management & employee relations - Poor work-life balance. Have to work long hours and on weekends. Complain and they say they're already planning to stop this (since 18th century) - Politics & bucket-passing among team members (very very disappointing).

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2014-07-27
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Was Fooled at the time of interview ,but Reality(TRUE Picture) came after joining here :("

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Application Consultant in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Pros are communicated only during the time of Interview. However, unfortunately when you join here, your screwed completely!!

    Cons

    -Joined 11 months before next appraisal cycle, but is not given hike after1.5 years after joining -No clarity in offer letter about CTC -VBA Coding which has n market value -developers are put on customer support after project Go Live! -Daily required to stay back in office till late night to debug VBA Coded software which tests my nerves :( - I left company using (.NET Technology) and joined here.This decision I am regretting till now -Shortage of dedicated resources. Hence one person has to do multiple tasks At the time of Interview was told following which never happened in reality :( -Good working culture -Adavnced technology used -Good hikes -Good career Prospects -Work life balance

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2014-05-06
Found 13 reviews