Vistaar Technologies "free lunch" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vistaar Technologies Employee Reviews about "free lunch"

Updated Jan 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Vistaar Technologies CEO Sandy Tungare (no image)
Sandy Tungare
71 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free lunch"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good work culture with very less to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vistaar Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone is approachable for all sorts of clarifications. Good work culture. Good platform for a fresher. Free lunch and snacks.

    Cons

    Not much to learn. Stagnant work after a while.

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2020-01-13
  2. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Time, Free lunch, Excellent work environment, Work life balance, No work load

    Cons

    Old technologies, centralization of work profiles

    Vistaar Technologies2019-10-19
  3. "Great place to work if you're a family member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in Parsippany, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vistaar Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can come and go as you please Free lunch on Friday

    Cons

    Jobs are given to friends and family regardless of actual skills Owner unapproachable Upper management keeps quitting Not open to suggestions or improvement

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2019-09-12
  4. "Best Training place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee in Andheri

    I worked at Vistaar Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    everthing . specially the time flexibility and free lunch and snacks

    Cons

    i experienced nothing yet... !!!

    Vistaar Technologies2019-01-15
  5. "Good for starting career but not good to sustain."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings, free lunch, casual clothes

    Cons

    Old technologies, improper management and lack of structure

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2018-11-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vistaar Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible timing , free lunch , good hike

    Cons

    old technology need to match with senior management timing

    Vistaar Technologies2018-05-16
  7. "Vistaar Systems Review Comments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Let me list them down: 1. Great company to start your career with. 2. Friendly environment with helpful mentors. 3. Great exposure to new technologies. 4. Helpful HRs 5. Free lunch and snacks. 6. Flexible timings.

    Cons

    Congested infrastructure that gives you less privacy.

    Vistaar Technologies2018-01-13
  8. "software engineer trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vistaar Technologies full-time

    Pros

    good in hand salary free lunch and snacks good environment

    Cons

    small company poor in terms of infrastructure

    Vistaar Technologies2017-07-15
  9. "Great to start career or to settle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer (QC) in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vistaar Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Flexible timing which is actually a flexible. 2. Open management so you can talk with any higher authority anytime. I mean it. 3. No dress code. 4. Free lunch (veg-non veg both) and snacks (only veg) 5. Good people to work with. 6. Managers n team leads were so supportive. 7. Always welcome with new ideas but sometimes you won't get sufficient help. (That means you need to implement it by urself) 8. Events organised in each month like DJ night, garba, 1 minute games etc. 9. Great work life balance. 10. I worked in a QC team. Then also I was having good hands on JavaScript (it totally depends on your interest) 11. Friendly environment. You won't feel burden.

    Cons

    1. They have hired lots of fresher's so place got little congested. You can easily see others desktop. 2. There are some people around who don't even deserve to be there. 3. Less scope for automation testing. 4. They have incentives system which is a pain. (Incentives amount will be deducted from total CTC and will be given at the end of year as per performance -almost 50-70k as per CTC)

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2017-05-17
  10. "Some good perks, not so good for laterals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vistaar Technologies for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers as they have relaxed dresscode, decent work culture. Free lunch, snacks.

    Cons

    I found quality of people to be average, very few people on the ground who had good technical/ management skills. Meetings go on till late in the night - no flexibility to take it from home or work from home. Very poor work life balance. Office infrastructure is average at best. I would not recommend this org unless you are out of work and need one desperately. The management has some good ideas but ground reality is very different. I found processes to be lacking - SDLC was done in a very adhoc manner.

    Continue reading
    Vistaar Technologies2016-11-10
Found 14 reviews