Vision Government Solutions Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 44 reviews

4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Vision Government Solutions President and CEO Paul Smith (no image)
Paul Smith
21 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company

    Aug 4, 2021 - Sales Associate in Hudson, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership, company continues to grow and encourages growth amongst employees.

    Cons

    I cannot identify any cons at this time.

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place to work with an amazing support system!

    Jun 14, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The atmosphere here is great to be a part of! The company is growing quickly and so are the opportunities for growth!

    Cons

    Some teams tend to work in their own bubble, but the company culture is working against that.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Vision Government Solutions: An opportunity for growth, experience, challenge, and success

    Jun 18, 2021 - Project Management Associate in Hudson, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vision continuously pushes its employees to be the best version of themselves. Both working individually and in a team setting, Vision prides itself on sharpening its employees' skills while creating a culture of trust. Our customer service is unmatched, and we work towards making meaningful connections with each client. Overall, the potential for growth at Vision is one of a kind. The team constantly strives for further improvement and supports one another along the way!

    Cons

    Since camaraderie and working alongside a team is a big focus at Vision, not being able to communicate and work both individually and in a team setting makes it challenging for some.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    The positive energy is contagious!

    May 26, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited growth opportunities and great collaboration.

    Cons

    Some more tenured employees are afraid to change with the times.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good company

    Feb 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, close to Boston

    Cons

    frequent direction change, old technology stack

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fine company with good people

    Nov 9, 2020 - Software Support Team Leader in Hudson, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people in this company and a real drive for excellence.

    Cons

    Vending machine is not free anymore.

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A fine company to work for.

    Aug 17, 2020 - Support Engineer in Hudson, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management. Fair pay for work.

    Cons

    No cons to report to Glassdoor

    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Data Collection Review

    Jun 29, 2020 - Data Collector in Hudson, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great manager - she checks in all the time, feels like they really care about us and our customers - Reasonable expectations, but the data collectors who exceed expectations get promoted quickly - Strong multi-year relationships with customers, makes our job easy! - Opportunities to participate in company events like all hands meetings, social hours, etc.

    Cons

    None that I've seen - been here for 18 months so far

    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Pop Emoji

    Jul 17, 2020 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have learned what not to do while running a company.

    Cons

    High level of stress trying to keep up with the overwhelming number of support tickets.  It never stops!  Management treats employees poorly.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great tech workplace

    May 29, 2020 - Manager in Hudson, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Tech products improving at rapid speed and overtaking competitors every day - GREAT culture - teammates are stellar and we all support each other - Financial stability really matters right now, and we've got it - I'm excited about what we're doing, and I haven't gotten that sense at other places I've worked

    Cons

    Just the commute - slightly longer from my house

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Work at Vision Government Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Vision Government Solutions logo
or