Virtusa Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Virtusa Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Virtusa CEO Kris A. Canekeratne
Kris A. Canekeratne
1,043 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    amazing management, good projects, decent pay

    Cons

    poor work life balance, lot of hierarchy

    Virtusa2019-07-15
  2. "Employment Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Compensation can be better

    Cons

    Nothing as such as of now

    Virtusa2019-11-03
  3. "Good place to learn within shorter time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Multiple technologies exposure -Good working Team - Cross-training opportunities

    Cons

    - Communication to Employees - Variable Pay (won't get full variable component even if rated 5/5) - The promotion process isn't transparent

    Virtusa2019-07-31
  4. "Good salary may be a trap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Consultant- Delivery in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary in some cases, since many people are not open to join Virtusa /Polaris Consulting and Services , due to small client base in Canada

    Cons

    Marketing associates are weak, cannot sell even the most experienced resource that has niche skill set , mainly in Toronto location The leaders do not maintain communication with employees mainly at onsite locations, often making employees to fend for themselves. Very less projects, low job security

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2019-07-26
  5. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good growth opportunities for starters

    Cons

    no work life balance at the company

    Virtusa2019-05-10
  6. "Automation Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Virtusa full-time

    Pros

    Opportunity to work at high profile clients

    Cons

    No useful support from management

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2019-04-10
  7. "Not bad company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits Responsive to employee needs

    Cons

    The growth plan for employees is not clear Too much client dependency Problematic internal IT tools

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2019-02-19
  8. "Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON

    I worked at Virtusa for more than a year

    Pros

    Not a good company for freshers

    Cons

    No growth Less learnings bad management

    Virtusa2018-07-22
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sr consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technology Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leaving the job No pros

    Cons

    Management will fire you if you refuse to do unethical work for them. Bunch of South Indians turning the company into puppy mill. I would give zero star if available.

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2018-07-18
  10. "Principal Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Millions of database records are migrated from the monolithic application database to modern Oracle database

    Cons

    right now there is no concern in jobs except working later hours with no stop

    Continue reading
    Virtusa2017-12-15
Found 2337 reviews