Virtusa Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Manager

Virtusa Manager Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Virtusa Chairman and CEO Kris A. Canekeratne
Kris A. Canekeratne
61 Ratings
  1. "Good place to learn within shorter time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Multiple technologies exposure -Good working Team - Cross-training opportunities

    Cons

    - Communication to Employees - Variable Pay (won't get full variable component even if rated 5/5) - The promotion process isn't transparent

    Virtusa2019-07-31
  2. "Culture and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    learning oppurtunity , great people , culture

    Cons

    More transparency and agile working

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Virtusa2019-12-12
  3. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    everything is good except salary

    Cons

    Salary is not as per experience

    Virtusa2019-12-01
  4. "Delivery Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment to work.

    Cons

    Pay has become a problem of late, even variable is not being paid as per schedule, Hikes are non existent.

    Advice to Management

    Lacking direction, rumors of takeover also don't help.

    Virtusa2019-12-12
  5. "Self Starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and freedom to employees. Seniors are approachable.

    Cons

    sometimes you are left alone. Onsite employees arent rewarded much. Like other companies negotiate salary and position when you join. Getting a raise is difficult after you join

    Virtusa2019-11-21
  6. "BAD experience ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Virtusa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing at all. not a god company to join.

    Cons

    I got my interview scheduled for Gurgaon location for Project manager role for full time role . i visited GGN office twice and both times the interviewer was not able later they scheduled telephonic interview. The HR co-ordinating was from Bangalore location and she excused that concerned person is not available in GGN office . After telephonic discussion they informed of my selection and asked for all the personal... documents including salary slips, experience letters and education documents . It was a urgent requirement to be filled is what HR informed me . I waited however I heard nothing from them for 10 days, when i called them to check the status - HR very CASUALLY informed that position has gone on hold . It was really pathetic and highly unprofessional on their part. Also, at the very last moment they informed 15 % is going to be the variable of the CTC, which they never revealed in the initial discussion. NOT A GOOD COMPANY TO JOIN . BEWARE .

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Must learn to respect time of others and show professionalism . Position gone hold is fine , not willing to pay much to employee is also fine . However there is a right way to communicate the things to candidate and should ask for the personal documents only when you are sure of releasing offer letter. Not communicating back to candidate shows your arrogance and unhealthy work culture.

    Virtusa2019-11-09
  7. "Let's hope something good comes up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To enhance my growth and carrier

    Cons

    It's a pleasure to get job in virtusa

    Advice to Management

    Keep supporting for job seekers

    Virtusa2019-10-01
  8. "My Observation about virtusa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Delivery Manager in New York, NY

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    here i see very employee friendly environment, with my association with Virtusa, I have got to work with one of the best banking institution in world.

    Cons

    Virtusa should work more to improve its brand value.

    Virtusa2019-10-15
  9. "Policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Policies are not much good especially variable pay

    Cons

    Policies and management process should be improved

    Virtusa2019-10-10
  10. "Company Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Virtusa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, good facility, transportation

    Cons

    Weak in Commitments, should give what is committed to employee

    Advice to Management

    Adhere to what we commit new Employees

    Virtusa2019-09-18
Found 101 reviews