VinSolutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

VinSolutions Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 172 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
VinSolutions CEO Lori Wittman
Lori Wittman
110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "You do need to be mindful of your work/life balance(in 6 reviews)

  • "Cox Automotive has so many companies that it re-aligns and changes things often(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, great benefits and room to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Generator in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Room to grow Great benefits Good people Willingness to work with your schedule

    Cons

    Some weekends Inconsistent employee feedback Communication could be improved in the BDC Department.

    Advice to Management

    Keep One-On-Ones on schedule. When you set time aside to meet with your employees, don't continually blow them off. Things get busy, but when a meeting gets pushed back week after week, it hurts morale.

    VinSolutions2019-04-15
  2. "Awesome Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VinSolutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management & Opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Lots of travel (but they tell you this ahead of time)

    VinSolutions2019-04-15
  3. "Best Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This interview process alone, was worth every minute. Our leadership is amazing, open, fun, interesting, intelligent , I can go on and on. Our team members the best of the best!!!

    Cons

    Absolutely NONE! This company is by far, the best out there.

    VinSolutions2019-03-25
  4. "Not a terrible company, but improvements in management and culture must be made. LACK OF DIVERSITY!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mission, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VinSolutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Small depts, Bonuses, Some WFH ability

    Cons

    No DIVERSITY Racist culture Disrespectful and unprofessional Directors Low pay No room for professional growth

    Advice to Management

    Hire a diverse workforce. Let go of some of the Directors. More diversity training. Pay people!

    VinSolutions2019-03-06

    VinSolutions Response

    March 14, 2019SVP and GM

    It’s disappointing to hear you did not feel the diversity and inclusion of our culture during your time with us. Diversity and inclusion are major initiatives for Cox Automotive and at VinSolutions it is my mission and the mission of the entire Vin Leadership Team to make sure we ...

    Show More
  5. "Great company! Too many bosses!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Benefits Great team!

    Cons

    So many bosses, they don’t even agree on chain of command. A lot of finger pointing when stuff hits the fan.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more proactively, stop waiting to put out fires

    VinSolutions2019-02-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun environment to work in.

    Cons

    Wish we had more remote capabilities

    VinSolutions2019-01-17

    VinSolutions Response

    February 6, 2019SVP and GM

    Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your time here. I wish you continued success.

  7. "The reviews are legit - this is a GREAT place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and tons of PTO. Relaxed environment. Lots of opportunity for professional growth within the company. Monthly snack allowance or free gym membership - you pick. Nice raises and good yearly bonus. Lots of training resources. This last one may sound silly, but this has not been the case with most places I've worked - unlimited supply to kleenex and office supplies! No more having to buy your own tissues and...

    Show More

    Cons

    You do need to be mindful of your work/life balance. I've caught myself working when I shouldn't frequently. Also, a few of the roles are underpaid from what I've seen - but overall the pay is really good for most departments. The plus on that is that HR recruiters wont waste your time - they'll tell you straight up what the pay for the role is before you get too deep into the interview process.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on going strong! I've never worked for such a great group of people. I know Vin/Cox is massive, so I'm sure that there are some "yikes" managers in the mix - but in Mission, KS - every manager I have come across thus far is deserving of their leadership role.

    VinSolutions2019-01-03

    VinSolutions Response

    February 6, 2019SVP and GM

    I love the positive feedback. Work life balance is very important, I think we all need to be reminded to unplug and focus on being in the moment. I am happy to hear you are experiencing firsthand the emphasis we place on the quality of our management team. I look forward to you growing ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VinSolutions full-time

    Pros

    Great company. Great jobs. I wished I still worked for them.

    Cons

    None at all. Great company.

    VinSolutions2018-12-07

    VinSolutions Response

    February 6, 2019SVP and GM

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time here. If you are considering returning to Vin, our open jobs can be viewed at https://jobs.coxautoinc.com/

  9. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VinSolutions full-time

    Pros

    Management is cool..Benefits are great. relaxed dress code

    Cons

    PTO AND point system but there are a lot of lazy people who slack

    VinSolutions2018-11-05

    VinSolutions Response

    February 6, 2019SVP and GM

    Thank you for your review. We have some tremendous people who work here. It’s disappointing to hear you did not experience a collaborative work environment during your time with us. Thanks for the feedback and good luck at your next endeavor.

  10. "Performance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Performance Manager in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Leadership cares about people, benefits are comprehensive, and the team member support amongst peers is genuine and selfless.

    Cons

    No cons that management is not fully aware of and is working hard to improve, correct, or invest in to make better. Anyone coming to work here needs to know that it is not perfect but it is much better than most places. If you expect perfection go somewhere else.

    VinSolutions2018-10-05

    VinSolutions Response

    February 6, 2019SVP and GM

    Thank you for your feedback! It’s very encouraging to hear your thoughts on leadership. Team member feedback is valuable to understand our biggest gaps. I encourage you to continue to be open, honest and direct with your management team.

Found 172 reviews