VinSolutions Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
VinSolutions VP of Operations Tracy Fred
Tracy Fred
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "Vin needs to be better about managing bad hires out of the organization(in 9 reviews)

  • "For starters you have to talk to car dealers every day and if you're not ready for that it can be jarring(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company, great product"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at VinSolutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training and support. Great fast paced environment to work in.

    Cons

    Lots of travel. But that is not a bad thing.

    VinSolutions2020-05-19
  2. "Great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Not a whole lot of Cons.

    VinSolutions2020-05-13

    VinSolutions Response

    May 18, 2020Vice President & General Manager

    We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience working at VinSolutions. Thanks for being a part of our team!

  3. "Fortunate to be a part of Cox Automotive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great organization Industry leading technology Great People Great pay

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    VinSolutions2020-04-13

    VinSolutions Response

    April 14, 2020Vice President & General Manager

    We appreciate your positive feedback and we are happy to have you as a part of our team!

  4. "What an awesome place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Representing the clear leader in the automotive CRM space is a ton of fun. Management is accessible, honest, direct, supportive, and highly engaged. The inside/outside team selling model is a winner. Comp plans are fair, rewarding, and definitely a bit challenging.

    Cons

    Product will never move fast enough to satisfy those of us in sales, so the wait for some key integrations etc. can be frustrating. That said, our product and engineering teams have been amazing and continue to deliver on capabilities that the rest of the industry will be playing catch-up on for quite a while.

    VinSolutions2020-03-09

    VinSolutions Response

    April 7, 2020Vice President & General Manager

    Thank you for your thoughtful review. We always appreciate Team Member feedback, but we particularly appreciate your point of view which demonstrates an understanding of the need to balance priorities across the business with product development capacity. With that said, we are delivering some great product innovations this year, which we believe will enable our teams to help our dealer clients as we all navigate this ‘new normal’ world.

  5. "Client Trainer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions for more than a year

    Pros

    The training department has hands down the best cultures I’ve ever experienced. All the managers do a fantastic job along with some of the best coworkers someone could ask for. Very grateful to have the opportunity to be in this department.

    Cons

    That I didn’t apply for VinSolutions sooner!

    Continue reading
    VinSolutions2019-11-25

    VinSolutions Response

    January 8, 2020SVP and GM

    I couldn’t agree more! I hope you are part of the team for many more years to come! Thank you for taking the time to give feedback.

  6. "It just keeps getting better and better"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work-life balance topped off with the security of knowing your family is taken care of. Amazing health benefits

    Cons

    Nothing now or seen I hope it doesn't change

    Continue reading
    VinSolutions2019-11-19

    VinSolutions Response

    January 8, 2020SVP and GM

    Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your time here. We value your feedback. Cox takes great pride in manager quality and our open, honest and direct culture.

  7. "An amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Client Service Representative in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay, great environment

    Cons

    There are only downsides if you are not committed to working hard or if you are not fit for the job.

    VinSolutions2019-11-15

    VinSolutions Response

    January 8, 2020SVP and GM

    Thank you for the review. Thanks for all you do every day for Vin!

  8. "Sales Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best product in the market. Leadership is fantastic. This is a great place to work

    Cons

    Out Growing current building. Good problem to have.

    VinSolutions2019-10-28

    VinSolutions Response

    January 8, 2020SVP and GM

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I love the positive feedback. Thank you for your contribution to our record setting sales team. You’re are a big part of why we’re growing so quickly! And we’re working on the building problem – I hope to have some type of update for the team soon.

  9. "Good place to work. Typical big company problems."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shawnee Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, good benefits.

    Cons

    Typical big company problems. Top down org where you have little no input on decisions being made from on high.

    Continue reading
    VinSolutions2019-10-28
  10. "terrific"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time

    Pros

    I have never seen a company care about its employees this much

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    VinSolutions2019-10-25

    VinSolutions Response

    January 8, 2020SVP and GM

    Thank you for the review. It is wonderful to hear that you are enjoying your time here at Vin.

Found 186 reviews