VinSolutions Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

VinSolutions Reviews

Updated Nov 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
VinSolutions Sr. Vice President and General Manager Lori Wittman
Lori Wittman
120 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Vin needs to be better about managing bad hires out of the organization(in 9 reviews)

  • "For starters you have to talk to car dealers every day and if you're not ready for that it can be jarring(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Client Trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions for more than a year

    Pros

    The training department has hands down the best cultures I’ve ever experienced. All the managers do a fantastic job along with some of the best coworkers someone could ask for. Very grateful to have the opportunity to be in this department.

    Cons

    That I didn’t apply for VinSolutions sooner!

    Advice to Management

    Great job!

    VinSolutions2019-11-25
  2. "It just keeps getting better and better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work-life balance topped off with the security of knowing your family is taken care of. Amazing health benefits

    Cons

    Nothing now or seen I hope it doesn't change

    Advice to Management

    Somethings need to be managed and somethings need to be coached.

    VinSolutions2019-11-19
  3. "An amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Client Service Representative in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great pay, great environment

    Cons

    There are only downsides if you are not committed to working hard or if you are not fit for the job.

    VinSolutions2019-11-15
  4. "Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best product in the market. Leadership is fantastic. This is a great place to work

    Cons

    Out Growing current building. Good problem to have.

    VinSolutions2019-10-28
  5. "Good place to work. Typical big company problems."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shawnee Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, good benefits.

    Cons

    Typical big company problems. Top down org where you have little no input on decisions being made from on high.

    Advice to Management

    Your screwed, Someone in Atlanta direct what you should be doing. As long as you play along you will be fine :)

    VinSolutions2019-10-28
  6. "terrific"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time

    Pros

    I have never seen a company care about its employees this much

    Cons

    I have none at this time

    VinSolutions2019-10-25
  7. "Multiple, lastly a software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VinSolutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for overall. Lots of perks, work/life balance, training, etc. Lori Wittman is awesome. Always open to conversation.

    Cons

    While there's a lot of training opportunities and resources (as well as encouragement), the mobility is limited. There's some unfortunate practices, like giving friends promotions despite being under qualified.

    Advice to Management

    There's some shady things done just to get better pay - leave for a position elsewhere and come back to higher pay. Instead, remove the red tape to help hard workers move up and receive fair pay commiserate to the market.

    VinSolutions2019-10-08
  8. "7 years and counting!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth, innovation, co-workers, market share, support

    Cons

    I don't have any cons for the company

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you are doing

    VinSolutions2019-08-23
  9. "Best place ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Support Representative in Mission, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nothing to dislike. Amazing company with great work life balance ethics.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great! First class leadership here.

    VinSolutions2019-07-17
  10. "Quality engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at VinSolutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment for working and awareness

    Cons

    Salary and groth not good

    Advice to Management

    Dfn

    VinSolutions2019-07-23
Found 182 reviews