Vim Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vim Reviews

Updated Mar 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vim CEO Oron Afek (no image)
Oron Afek
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Okay work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vim part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work is not stressful or too difficult.

    Cons

    Not always easy to work with superiors.

    Vim2019-03-05
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Provider Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vim for less than a year

    Pros

    Great location and office. Solid hours.

    Cons

    Poor Management. No room for growth or development.

    Vim2018-12-20
  3. "Happy to be a part of this team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vim full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team, super motivated and professional and also good friends. A vision to revolutionise the health care industry and to help people get better health care.

    Cons

    Sometimes we all have to work long hours to deliver our products in the best quality possible.

    Vim2018-07-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, Important product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vim full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fixing the broken US health system is incredibly important and the team here who's working on doing that is smart, skilled and fun. The technology is current, the office is great and the people are even better!

    Cons

    As with many startups, there's a lot of work which sometimes requires long hours. Sometimes the dogs bark a bit too much.

    Vim2018-07-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fun & Technological"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vim for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very welcoming (felt like part of the company from day1) - Highly technological team - Everything is open for discussion - Improvements are welcome - Amazing happy-hours and company events (The people are awesome and it shows!)

    Cons

    - Dogs in the office (It's an open-space and the floor is parquet) - Not planning ahead much when it comes to new hires - No on-boarding for new employees (contractors)

    Advice to Management

    - Improve (Create) on-boarding of new employees - Define clear goals (Team-Level)

    Vim2018-07-19
  6. "Only Win!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vim full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Perhaps the phrase " this is the best company to work for" is a bit cliche, but Vim is definitely the best place to work at! Vim is not just another start-up company that is working on a cool app, we're tackling the broken healthcare system in the US. Which is legen......wait for it.......dary, LEGENDARY! We're creating a sustainable healthcare ecosystem, lowering costs and increasing the quality of care! We have... the coolest office with a unique decor and good vibes only, starting with Yoga classes and ending with a crazy Happy Hour. The people are truly amazing, not to mention the fluffiest, cutest dogs squad, providing us so many viral hilarious moments.

    Show More

    Cons

    Parquet and dog nails is not a good combination.

    Vim2018-07-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Tel Aviv-Yafo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vim full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has the most novel cause - getting the us healthcare more accessible to more people. It is led by true visionaries that truly believe in the cause and stir the company. We have a small but talented development team that deals with interesting technical and product challenges.

    Cons

    We work hard and sometimes under tight schedule in order to deliver our products on time

    Vim2018-06-13
  8. "Revolutionary mission, amazing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vim full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Vim is fun, energizing and fulfilling. We're tackling one of the biggest issues in the US, which is the broken healthcare system. This means working on complex problems with a rockstar team who know to get stuff done. The office environment ambitious with a real focus on delivery. I never worked at a company that has so much vision and potential to fundamentally move the needle on an industry so broken.

    Cons

    We have a lot to get done, so sometimes we have to crunch hard to deliver amazing products - this is being solved with a focus on hiring

    Vim2018-04-27
  9. "Great team and company vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vim full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been with Vim for almost 3 years. I've stayed with the company because I believe in the vision, I enjoy the challenges that we tackle every day and I love the team. This company moves fast and is full of makers. We've designed, developed and launched products with an agile approach that allows us to move fast and learn quickly. Everyone on the team contributes to our products and our vision. It feels good to... be a critical part of this group.

    Show More

    Cons

    We need more people very soon, lots of work to do.

    Vim2018-04-26
Found 9 reviews
</>Embed