Vidigami Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 21 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vidigami President and  Founder Mandy Chan (no image)
Mandy Chan
15 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,873

959 Comments

Teachers

140K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Vidigami~1194725
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great environment to work

    Jan 12, 2022 - Full Stack Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Team members are very friendly - Mandy always cares about the team and is great at cheering.

    Cons

    Not much to mention. It is great working at Vidigami

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Awesome diverse company

    Jan 10, 2021 - Software QA Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong team values, nurturing environment.

    Cons

    Small team can sometimes mean extra responsibility

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing company

    Mar 1, 2019 - Full Stack Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible work atmosphere and work/life balance. The team dynamic at this company is the best I have ever experienced. You get the feeling that everyone is working together to solve whatever problem the team is faced with. The core dev team of front end, back end, and QA are in constant communication, giving a real feeling that you're involved in every part of what is going in. The mentorship on the dev team is also amazing. The senior engineers on the team are highly competent and always willing to explain how elements of the system work (though sometimes in too much detail). The team here is constantly improving and investing in professional development.

    Cons

    Sometimes the dev team has difficulty distributing the work between engineers. I think this is a growing pain that comes with being a startup. If something is high enough priority, there can sometimes be members of the team who are extremely busy, while others do very little. Meetings tend to last longer than they should.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team and positive work environment

    Sep 23, 2018 - Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vidigami has a fantastic team which is diverse and friendly in every department. I am constantly learning a little from each person, specifically from the other developers, who are always kind enough to share their expertise on different technologies. Project-wise, I find myself immersed in challenging projects that keep me motivated.

    Cons

    We use unique programming libraries and it could take developers a few days to get used to them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An exciting startup with a bright and long future ahead!

    Sep 20, 2018 - Customer Success Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible Team, Career Growth Opportunity, Location, Exciting Product, Big Things Happening Here, Vacation + 1 week off during the December holidays!

    Cons

    I've been here 5 months now and I really can't think of any! Some days are a bit more stressful than others and there will be bumps on the road from time to time but that's the norm for every startup I've ever worked in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    "Wonderful workplace for anyone"

    Jan 16, 2018 - QA Tester in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's a great place to work, where you can learn a lot. Amazing people to work with.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Solid Workplace

    Nov 24, 2017 - Full Stack Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic coworkers to work with, everyone at the company is approachable. Strong people-first focus. Interesting technical challenges and lots of room for growth into those areas.

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great team ethics

    Nov 24, 2017 - QA Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vidigami nurtures a collaborate work environment. Great communications across multiple work streams to deliver on mutual goals. Vidigami offer a flexible work day, which enable me to achieve a maintainable work/life balance.

    Cons

    We are still growing as a company, which means we are constantly evaluating and amending processes, this can sometimes cause confusion and slow down processes.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 28, 2021 - Client Success Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice team work, Fun people to work with!

    Cons

    Being a small company, not tons of opportunities for advancement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Account Executive

    Sep 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture Super fun friendly office Pizza Friday’s Flexi time

    Cons

    Being micro managed was a downfall

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at Vidigami? Share Your Experiences

or