Vidigami Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vidigami President and  Founder Mandy Chan (no image)
Mandy Chan
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Full Stack Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vidigami full-time

    Pros

    Incredible work atmosphere and work/life balance. The team dynamic at this company is the best I have ever experienced. You get the feeling that everyone is working together to solve whatever problem the team is faced with. The core dev team of front end, back end, and QA are in constant communication, giving a real feeling that you're involved in every part of what is going in. The mentorship on the dev team is also amazing. The senior engineers on the team are highly competent and always willing to explain how elements of the system work (though sometimes in too much detail). The team here is constantly improving and investing in professional development.

    Cons

    Sometimes the dev team has difficulty distributing the work between engineers. I think this is a growing pain that comes with being a startup. If something is high enough priority, there can sometimes be members of the team who are extremely busy, while others do very little. Meetings tend to last longer than they should.

    Continue reading
    Vidigami2019-03-02
  2. "The best thing are the people"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Whenever anyone asks me what I like best about working at Vidigami, I don't have to hesitate to say it's the people. A balanced, multi-cultural, and diverse team that are proactive and motivated. - Great office location in Kits - Opportunity to take on exciting projects and learn - Always have access to management - Great team dynamic - No finger pointing, the team all work together to achieve mutual goals

    Cons

    As the company grows, new processes need figuring out, and they are sometimes slow to happen as there are a few occasions where there have been "too many cooks". But it's changing. Management are not tied to the past, they see the need for constant innovation in company processes. Communication across teams during this time also has room for improvement.

    Continue reading
    Vidigami2018-10-16
  3. "Great team and positive work environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vidigami has a fantastic team which is diverse and friendly in every department. I am constantly learning a little from each person, specifically from the other developers, who are always kind enough to share their expertise on different technologies. Project-wise, I find myself immersed in challenging projects that keep me motivated.

    Cons

    We use unique programming libraries and it could take developers a few days to get used to them.

    Continue reading
    Vidigami2018-09-24
  4. Helpful (1)

    "An exciting startup with a bright and long future ahead!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vidigami full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible Team, Career Growth Opportunity, Location, Exciting Product, Big Things Happening Here, Vacation + 1 week off during the December holidays!

    Cons

    I've been here 5 months now and I really can't think of any! Some days are a bit more stressful than others and there will be bumps on the road from time to time but that's the norm for every startup I've ever worked in.

    Continue reading
    Vidigami2018-09-20
  5. "QA Tester Co-op"

    5.0
    Former Intern - QA Tester 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vidigami for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team who is passionate about their work and delivering the best product out there! I had a lot of learning opportunities and support during my work term here. :)

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Vidigami2018-04-11
  6. "Awesome Product"

    4.0
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vidigami

    Pros

    Great place to work.friendly environment.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Vidigami2018-04-09
  7. "Great place to work with an awesome product!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vidigami full-time

    Pros

    - Great atmosphere and friendly people - Supportive environment with opportunities to get experiences in different roles and responsibilities the company scales its product - Recently moved to a great new office right near Kitsilano

    Cons

    - Communication can be better between teams at times

    Vidigami2018-02-07
  8. ""Wonderful workplace for anyone""

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vidigami full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a great place to work, where you can learn a lot. Amazing people to work with.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons.

    Continue reading
    Vidigami2018-01-17
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great team ethics"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Vidigami nurtures a collaborate work environment. Great communications across multiple work streams to deliver on mutual goals. Vidigami offer a flexible work day, which enable me to achieve a maintainable work/life balance.

    Cons

    We are still growing as a company, which means we are constantly evaluating and amending processes, this can sometimes cause confusion and slow down processes.

    Continue reading
    Vidigami2017-11-24
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Solid Workplace"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vidigami full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic coworkers to work with, everyone at the company is approachable. Strong people-first focus. Interesting technical challenges and lots of room for growth into those areas.

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    Vidigami2017-11-24
Found 14 reviews