Vidigami Reviews

Updated Mar 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vidigami President and  Founder Mandy Chan (no image)
Mandy Chan
14 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Amazing experience

    Mar 11, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and supportive team, lots of space to share ideas and suggestions

    Cons

    There were no cons to working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Awesome diverse company

    Jan 10, 2021 - Software QA Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong team values, nurturing environment.

    Cons

    Small team can sometimes mean extra responsibility

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing company

    Mar 1, 2019 - Full Stack Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible work atmosphere and work/life balance. The team dynamic at this company is the best I have ever experienced. You get the feeling that everyone is working together to solve whatever problem the team is faced with. The core dev team of front end, back end, and QA are in constant communication, giving a real feeling that you're involved in every part of what is going in. The mentorship on the dev team is also amazing. The senior engineers on the team are highly competent and always willing to explain how elements of the system work (though sometimes in too much detail). The team here is constantly improving and investing in professional development.

    Cons

    Sometimes the dev team has difficulty distributing the work between engineers. I think this is a growing pain that comes with being a startup. If something is high enough priority, there can sometimes be members of the team who are extremely busy, while others do very little. Meetings tend to last longer than they should.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An exciting startup with a bright and long future ahead!

    Sep 20, 2018 - Customer Success Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible Team, Career Growth Opportunity, Location, Exciting Product, Big Things Happening Here, Vacation + 1 week off during the December holidays!

    Cons

    I've been here 5 months now and I really can't think of any! Some days are a bit more stressful than others and there will be bumps on the road from time to time but that's the norm for every startup I've ever worked in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team and positive work environment

    Sep 23, 2018 - Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vidigami has a fantastic team which is diverse and friendly in every department. I am constantly learning a little from each person, specifically from the other developers, who are always kind enough to share their expertise on different technologies. Project-wise, I find myself immersed in challenging projects that keep me motivated.

    Cons

    We use unique programming libraries and it could take developers a few days to get used to them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best thing are the people

    Oct 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Whenever anyone asks me what I like best about working at Vidigami, I don't have to hesitate to say it's the people. A balanced, multi-cultural, and diverse team that are proactive and motivated. - Great office location in Kits - Opportunity to take on exciting projects and learn - Always have access to management - Great team dynamic - No finger pointing, the team all work together to achieve mutual goals

    Cons

    As the company grows, new processes need figuring out, and they are sometimes slow to happen as there are a few occasions where there have been "too many cooks". But it's changing. Management are not tied to the past, they see the need for constant innovation in company processes. Communication across teams during this time also has room for improvement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great team ethics

    Nov 24, 2017 - QA Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vidigami nurtures a collaborate work environment. Great communications across multiple work streams to deliver on mutual goals. Vidigami offer a flexible work day, which enable me to achieve a maintainable work/life balance.

    Cons

    We are still growing as a company, which means we are constantly evaluating and amending processes, this can sometimes cause confusion and slow down processes.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent team dynamic

    Nov 24, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    What stands out most for me at Vidigami is the multi-cultural and multi-talented team - everyone is friendly, supportive of each other, and passionate about the product and needs of its customers. Continuously and proactively working together to solve problems. There is also a great work ethic (daily stand-ups, sprint-planning and regular meetings) and a super team culture (team meals, activities, and celebrations).

    Cons

    Balancing sales pipeline with product pipeline, and sometimes tricky managing needs and expectations of multiple stakeholders, but always reaching a viable solution in the end.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Solid Workplace

    Nov 24, 2017 - Full Stack Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic coworkers to work with, everyone at the company is approachable. Strong people-first focus. Interesting technical challenges and lots of room for growth into those areas.

    Cons

    nothing I can think of

    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    QA Tester Co-op

    Apr 10, 2018 - QA Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team who is passionate about their work and delivering the best product out there! I had a lot of learning opportunities and support during my work term here. :)

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Work at Vidigami? Share Your Experiences

Vidigami logo
or