Vidigami Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vidigami President and  Founder Mandy Chan (no image)
Mandy Chan
17 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    good

    Aug 13, 2021 - Full Stack Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    culture is very good, friendly professional

    Cons

    not a lot of it is bad

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Super Flexible

    Jun 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The CEO is so caring and the staff is so friendly. Flexible working hours and WFH options

    Cons

    During some months, work can be very slow. Not many positions to grow

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Amazing experience

    Mar 11, 2021 - Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly and supportive team, lots of space to share ideas and suggestions

    Cons

    There were no cons to working here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Awesome diverse company

    Jan 10, 2021 - Software QA Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong team values, nurturing environment.

    Cons

    Small team can sometimes mean extra responsibility

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing company

    Mar 1, 2019 - Full Stack Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible work atmosphere and work/life balance. The team dynamic at this company is the best I have ever experienced. You get the feeling that everyone is working together to solve whatever problem the team is faced with. The core dev team of front end, back end, and QA are in constant communication, giving a real feeling that you're involved in every part of what is going in. The mentorship on the dev team is also amazing. The senior engineers on the team are highly competent and always willing to explain how elements of the system work (though sometimes in too much detail). The team here is constantly improving and investing in professional development.

    Cons

    Sometimes the dev team has difficulty distributing the work between engineers. I think this is a growing pain that comes with being a startup. If something is high enough priority, there can sometimes be members of the team who are extremely busy, while others do very little. Meetings tend to last longer than they should.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best thing are the people

    Oct 16, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Whenever anyone asks me what I like best about working at Vidigami, I don't have to hesitate to say it's the people. A balanced, multi-cultural, and diverse team that are proactive and motivated. - Great office location in Kits - Opportunity to take on exciting projects and learn - Always have access to management - Great team dynamic - No finger pointing, the team all work together to achieve mutual goals

    Cons

    As the company grows, new processes need figuring out, and they are sometimes slow to happen as there are a few occasions where there have been "too many cooks". But it's changing. Management are not tied to the past, they see the need for constant innovation in company processes. Communication across teams during this time also has room for improvement.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great team and positive work environment

    Sep 23, 2018 - Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Vidigami has a fantastic team which is diverse and friendly in every department. I am constantly learning a little from each person, specifically from the other developers, who are always kind enough to share their expertise on different technologies. Project-wise, I find myself immersed in challenging projects that keep me motivated.

    Cons

    We use unique programming libraries and it could take developers a few days to get used to them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An exciting startup with a bright and long future ahead!

    Sep 20, 2018 - Customer Success Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredible Team, Career Growth Opportunity, Location, Exciting Product, Big Things Happening Here, Vacation + 1 week off during the December holidays!

    Cons

    I've been here 5 months now and I really can't think of any! Some days are a bit more stressful than others and there will be bumps on the road from time to time but that's the norm for every startup I've ever worked in.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    QA Tester Co-op

    Apr 10, 2018 - QA Tester 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team who is passionate about their work and delivering the best product out there! I had a lot of learning opportunities and support during my work term here. :)

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Contractor

    Awesome Product

    Apr 9, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work.friendly environment.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Work at Vidigami? Share Your Experiences

Vidigami logo
or