Vidigami Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vidigami Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mandy Chan
10 Ratings
  1. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Full Stack Developer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Vidigami full-time

      Pros

      Incredible work atmosphere and work/life balance. The team dynamic at this company is the best I have ever experienced. You get the feeling that everyone is working together to solve whatever problem the team is faced with. The core dev team of front end, back end, and QA are in constant communication, giving a real feeling that you're involved in every part of what is going in. The mentorship on the dev team is also...

      Show More

      Cons

      Sometimes the dev team has difficulty distributing the work between engineers. I think this is a growing pain that comes with being a startup. If something is high enough priority, there can sometimes be members of the team who are extremely busy, while others do very little. Meetings tend to last longer than they should.

      Advice to Management

      Try to distribute the knowledge of the core systems among more team members so that work can be distributed easier. Limit meeting times.

      Vidigami2019-03-02
    • "The best thing are the people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Whenever anyone asks me what I like best about working at Vidigami, I don't have to hesitate to say it's the people. A balanced, multi-cultural, and diverse team that are proactive and motivated. - Great office location in Kits - Opportunity to take on exciting projects and learn - Always have access to management - Great team dynamic - No finger pointing, the team all work together to achieve mutual goals

      Cons

      As the company grows, new processes need figuring out, and they are sometimes slow to happen as there are a few occasions where there have been "too many cooks". But it's changing. Management are not tied to the past, they see the need for constant innovation in company processes. Communication across teams during this time also has room for improvement.

      Advice to Management

      Continue doing what you're doing.

      Vidigami2018-10-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "An exciting startup with a bright and long future ahead!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Incredible Team, Career Growth Opportunity, Location, Exciting Product, Big Things Happening Here, Vacation + 1 week off during the December holidays!

      Cons

      I've been here 5 months now and I really can't think of any! Some days are a bit more stressful than others and there will be bumps on the road from time to time but that's the norm for every startup I've ever worked in.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the open door policy and the support you're providing to your employees. As a new hire, I have felt from day one that I'm being set up for success and that my voice and ideas are being heard. It's an exciting time to be a part of this company!

      Vidigami2018-09-20
    • "Great team and positive work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Developer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Vidigami has a fantastic team which is diverse and friendly in every department. I am constantly learning a little from each person, specifically from the other developers, who are always kind enough to share their expertise on different technologies. Project-wise, I find myself immersed in challenging projects that keep me motivated.

      Cons

      We use unique programming libraries and it could take developers a few days to get used to them.

      Advice to Management

      Management cares about its employees and I feel it should stay this way. Keep organizing work events every so often to bring the different departments together. I have never had such a strong sense of belonging in a company until now.

      Vidigami2018-09-24
    • "Great place to work with an awesome product!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vidigami full-time

      Pros

      - Great atmosphere and friendly people - Supportive environment with opportunities to get experiences in different roles and responsibilities the company scales its product - Recently moved to a great new office right near Kitsilano

      Cons

      - Communication can be better between teams at times

      Vidigami2018-02-07
    • ""Wonderful workplace for anyone""

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - QA Tester in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's a great place to work, where you can learn a lot. Amazing people to work with.

      Cons

      I can't think of any cons.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      Vidigami2018-01-17
    • Helpful (3)

      "Great team ethics"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - QA Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Vidigami nurtures a collaborate work environment. Great communications across multiple work streams to deliver on mutual goals. Vidigami offer a flexible work day, which enable me to achieve a maintainable work/life balance.

      Cons

      We are still growing as a company, which means we are constantly evaluating and amending processes, this can sometimes cause confusion and slow down processes.

      Advice to Management

      Keep being great advocates for your company and staff.

      Vidigami2017-11-24
    • Helpful (3)

      "Solid Workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fantastic coworkers to work with, everyone at the company is approachable. Strong people-first focus. Interesting technical challenges and lots of room for growth into those areas.

      Cons

      nothing I can think of

      Vidigami2017-11-24
    • Helpful (4)

      "Excellent team dynamic"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      What stands out most for me at Vidigami is the multi-cultural and multi-talented team - everyone is friendly, supportive of each other, and passionate about the product and needs of its customers. Continuously and proactively working together to solve problems. There is also a great work ethic (daily stand-ups, sprint-planning and regular meetings) and a super team culture (team meals, activities, and celebrations).

      Cons

      Balancing sales pipeline with product pipeline, and sometimes tricky managing needs and expectations of multiple stakeholders, but always reaching a viable solution in the end.

      Advice to Management

      Management has showed great leadership. Respectful, caring, and sensitive to team needs and capacities. My only advice is to offer a little more coaching and direction for recruits who are new to the industry and our processes.

      Vidigami2017-11-24
    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Vidigami full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great team to work with. Interesting work.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Vidigami2017-11-29
    Found 10 reviews