Victoria's Secret Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Victoria's Secret Reviews

Updated Jan 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Victoria's Secret CEO Les Wexner (no image)
Les Wexner
1,173 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A lot of responsibilities and need more work life balance schedules(in 359 reviews)

  • "Long hours at the mall during closing shifts(in 299 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing teamwork, build great relationships

    Cons

    Conflict between management and employees

    Advice to Management

    Be more open with scheduling

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-12
  2. "Fun and Glamourous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time

    Pros

    Good task range and support

    Cons

    It was commission based causing conflict

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-14
  3. "Best accommodations ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many opportunities for advancement or bonuses. The management is impeccable. If you have any complaints they take it seriously and do what they can to make it better. It’s very easy going with constant learning.

    Cons

    Hours aren’t the most reliable thing as when the season slows down and there are still so many people you have to subject to a very big hour cut.

    Advice to Management

    To allow more leeway for management and associates to make adjustments to the floor with the product available.

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-10
  4. "Selling and servicing customers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great work environment - Competitive but friendly - Great training

    Cons

    -Not much room to move up in positions - Pay raises

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-09
  5. "Management not professional Staff does not stay on floor and there’s no one on the floor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Newmarket, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meet new people and make friends with customers. I do t like when I feel uncomfortable entering a store or not getting help. I get a lot of compliments for my help. Even have my customers call head office complimenting my assistance.

    Cons

    The management and key holders are not addressing customers and stealing sales by standing at the cash register entering their sales number

    Advice to Management

    Be a part of the team. Sales associates can only handle so many customers and need assistance to greet and help customers to the fullest extent

    Victoria's Secret2020-01-17
  6. "Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Specialist 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time

    Pros

    For a mainly female team it wasn’t catty.

    Cons

    Continued enforcement of hit goals no matter the cost.

    Victoria's Secret2019-12-06
  7. "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist 

    I worked at Victoria's Secret part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great opportunity to start working part time

    Cons

    Not so flexible with the schedule

    Victoria's Secret2019-11-28
  8. "Good workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good place to work at

    Cons

    I dont think about any

    Victoria's Secret2019-11-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Okay for a short period of time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Victoria's Secret full-time

    Pros

    Salary Bonus if/when reached Fellow staff

    Cons

    Company HR is not qualified and will not follow up on any issues or concerns Favouritism from corporate to store level Can be a very negative environment overall to work in with little to no praise for good work done

    Victoria's Secret2019-12-02
  10. "Decent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Victoria's Secret part-time

    Pros

    Kind management Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    Long hours Not flexible especially during busy times

    Victoria's Secret2019-11-18
Found 6424 reviews