Verizon Solutions Specialist Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Verizon Solutions Specialist Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1019 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
Verizon CEO Hans Vestberg
Hans Vestberg
71 Ratings
  1. "Best sales job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Money, benefits, CAN be flexible, usually room for growth. Excellent training.

    Cons

    Can be tiring and redundant

    Advice to Management

    Keep teaching your employees and be aware of bad seeds- my manager was like that and the entire staff has grown so much. Whether with the company or moving onto other things, my past co-workers and I are pretty successful.

    Verizon2019-08-20
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Specialist 

    I worked at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, opportunities abound.

    Cons

    Retail schedule is always tough to get used to.

    Verizon2019-08-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Cellular Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    The pay is good including the benefits, pay, 401k, stocks, etc.

    Cons

    The retail hours can be tough especially during the holidays they have blackout dates you cannot take a vacation or personal time off. The job can be stressful at times.

    Advice to Management

    Having a better work-life balance along with a set schedule

    Verizon2019-08-14
  4. "Hard work, but good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Specialist 

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, flexible schedule, and good people

    Cons

    on your feet all day

    Verizon2019-08-14
  5. "Great Place to work after college"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Pay, Great benefits. Was able to move up to key holder in 6 months

    Cons

    longer hours about 9/10 a day depending on store schedule

    Advice to Management

    can't stand the ones that micromanage adults but that's everywhere

    Verizon2019-08-07
  6. "Pretty Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I like the people you work with and the ability to earn money based on how much you want to

    Cons

    Upper management. We had a rotating door of DMs and it was tough to get ahead

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees like they matter and don't change Dms and Gms so often. It is hard to move up because every 6 -12 months you have to start fresh with a new DM or GM

    Verizon2019-08-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Detrimental to your mental health"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful benefits and pay, good resources for employees,

    Cons

    High stress, no job advancement without being friends with any and all management, no work/life balance, incredibly detrimental to mental health, bully mentality to receive results

    Verizon2019-08-21
  8. "Good if you’re willing to be treated like nothing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Clermont, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for a retail job

    Cons

    Management makes it clear very early on that Verizon does not care about you as a person

    Verizon2019-08-21
  9. "Mentally Draining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Los Angeles, CA

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits, High Commission, Living Wage

    Cons

    High Pressure Environment, Stressful, Retail Hours

    Verizon2019-08-05
  10. "Not a fan of Verizon 2.0."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent hourly pay, benefits, co-workers were cool

    Cons

    When hired I seen multiple people with over 15 years with the company jump ship. Every couple of months they would raise the matrix quotas. They are also pushing for the consumer to shop online by making the fees cheaper and offering online only promos. I'm also not a fan of the new CEO Hans Vestberg. Google him, I can't believe they put this crook in charge of the company..

    Verizon2019-08-18
Found 1019 reviews