Verizon Solutions Specialist Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Verizon CEO Hans Vestberg
Hans Vestberg
148 Ratings
  1. COVID-19

    "Looking out for employees during COVID"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company did not lay off anyone during COVID shutdown in my area, and made a huge effort to keep everyone whole on their pay during a time when none of us were allowed to work our normal jobs. Redeployed the entire workforce into different roles utilizing remote tech. Company shifting very aggressively towards new sales model focusing on customers and employees rather than unnecessary buys/purchases that people resent after their interactions with Verizon.

    Cons

    Metric based means you need to perform well in order to make your at-risk pay. Company undergoing some restructure both with leadership and commission, making the forecast hard to pin down for money making potential in the future

  2. "It's a good job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Specialist in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great commission, fast-paced, on downtime you can be on your phone.

    Cons

    you really feel the pressure when you don't hit quota.

    Verizon Response

    August 7, 2020

    Ensuring that our employees are provided with a positive and comfortable work environment is extremely important to us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, as we are always looking to improve.


  3. "Change is a good thing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Manager in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    An often changing environment. The teams make it all worthwhile.

    Cons

    Some situations recur frequently. Could be resolved with on line video classes.

    Verizon Response

    August 7, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We go to great lengths in order to make sure our employees have the tools and resources needed for success, including top-notch benefits, leadership training opportunities and mentorship programs. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, as we are always looking to improve.

  4. "Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Plattsburgh, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, hours, pay, recognition, people

    Cons

    none that I can think of in the last 8 years

    Continue reading

    Verizon Response

    August 7, 2020

    Ensuring that our employees are provided with a positive and comfortable work environment is extremely important to us. Our benefits are designed to help V Teamers not only in their careers, but also in areas of their lives outside of Verizon. We appreciate you taking the time to share a review!

  5. COVID-19

    "Wonderful company if you’re an adaptable person"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I’ve worked for Verizon for over 4 years in different retail locations as a sales rep and manager. Now more than ever, Verizon promotes work/life balance and the employee experience above all else. Throughout the pandemic when many companies were laying people off, Verizon continued paying us our full salary as well as our at-risk commissions, even when we were only working a couple days a week for less than 6 hours. They encourage creativity and development unlike any other company I’ve ever seen, and the pay is pretty incredible for what we do. Likewise, the benefits are phenomenal and include a 6% match on your 401k.

    Cons

    Verizon is constantly making changes to the way they run their company, especially in the retail environment. While these changes are rejuvenating and exciting for some, this may be a major con to some people who appreciate the stability of their job roles and responsibilities.

    Verizon Response

    July 29, 2020

    Thanks for your review! Verizon is constantly innovating and developing new products and technologies, but we also go to great lengths to make sure our employees are taken care of, especially during these unprecedented times. Providing a positive working environment centered on personal growth and success is extremely important to us, as well as our benefits that are designed to help V Teamers in all areas of their lives. Once again, we appreciate your positive feedback!

  6. "Great company with plenty of opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Verizon is a big company and there is no limit to what you can achieve here if you know how to take charge of your own career. Incredible benefits, fun work environment, and a great way to get in on the ground floor of a top-tier company.

    Cons

    Sometimes there is miscommunication from management

    Continue reading

    Verizon Response

    July 22, 2020Recruitment Marketing Manager

    Glad that you were able to take advantage of our stellar benefits programs while you were with Verizon. We'll be sure to take your additional feedback into consideration going forward. Thanks, Verizon Careers

  7. "Good job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist in Bellingham, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time

    Pros

    Good pay good time off

    Cons

    High quotas mall hours suck

  8. "Good money, exhausting"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Specialist in Fort Collins, CO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent base salary, great commission potential 6 personal days plus 2 weeks vacation per year

    Cons

    Constantly changing schedule Poor management Little room for advancement Unprofessional culture Only one week of sick time offered per year

    Verizon Response

    July 15, 2020

    Thank you for your review. We take pride in our many initiatives centered around employee growth and having the top talent in management positions is imperative for our success. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, as we are always looking for areas of potential improvement.

  9. "Great benefits"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Manager in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay Excellent benefits Tons of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Not every leader is on the same page

    Verizon Response

    August 7, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We pride ourselves on our stellar benefits, but we also want to ensure that our employees have an overall positive experience while working with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write out your review, and will use your insights in order to improve. Best, Verizon Careers

  10. COVID-19

    "Great company in so many ways."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Verizon truly cares about its employees. Previously I wrote a review before the coronavirus. I had a mixed response to Verizon’s company culture. During this pandemic I have witnessed Verizon go above and beyond to help it’s employees and customers. Not firing any employees during the pandemic and modifying their operations in a very short period of time to protect employees and customers for an organization of its size is impressive. Hans has changed Verizon for the better he is a great CEO. Verizon is a company you can make a career at.

    Cons

    Normal big company bureaucracy problems sometimes occur when assisting customers with complicated issues. An automated system did not process something properly or other kind of big company accidents.

    Continue reading

    Verizon Response

    July 15, 2020

    Thank you for your positive feedback. Verizon does, in fact, care very much about their employees, as evident by the stellar benefits provided and open company culture. Ensuring that our employees are provided with a positive and comfortable work environment is extremely important to us. We love hearing from our V Team and we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!

Found 1479 reviews