Verizon Senior Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Find jobs for Senior Analyst

Verizon Senior Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 256 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Verizon CEO Hans Vestberg
Hans Vestberg
18 Ratings
  1. "Leadership & Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits were great. Flexible for the most part.

    Cons

    Monthly lay offs in management

    Verizon2019-08-19
  2. "Great Company to Work For, Until It Isn't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Operations Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefit package, doesn't pay lip service to values it supports

    Cons

    Leaner than ever, unable to move up unless focused in select locations

    Advice to Management

    Leverage our telecommunications tools as much as possible within our own company - often we are stuck doing things in older environments and are stiff around remote working

    Verizon2019-08-06
  3. "Ok company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Management is good about keep up with performance coaching.

    Cons

    Hard to move up if you can't relocate.

    Verizon2019-08-02
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing Benefits Some locations have a gym on site Tuition reimbursement Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Moral is low Longtime employees underpaid

    Verizon2019-07-16
  5. "Great atmosphere generally. Poor leadership though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Atmosphere, flexibility, no over time

    Cons

    Management, internal fights among departments, antiquated systems

    Verizon2019-07-28
  6. "100,000+ employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits. Competitive pay. Ok way to get experience.

    Cons

    High stress. Poor work life balance

    Verizon2019-07-21
  7. "Vz"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, good industry, high tech

    Cons

    constant changes in organization and leadership

    Advice to Management

    stop the constant restructuring and beware of your increasing partnerships in sales channels Other companies are more concerned about their bottom line than yours.

    Verizon2019-06-17

    Verizon Response

    June 20, 2019Community Manager

    Hi, Verizon would not be the same if not for its great people, and we thank you for your feedback! Best, Verizon Careers

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Headline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    fantastic opportunity to work with new technology, great people, flexible schedules

    Cons

    constant rush to "do more with less" meant not enough people to do the job right, always had projects that couldnt get completed due to other priorities

    Verizon2019-06-03

    Verizon Response

    June 6, 2019Community Manager

    Thank you for you honest review. We take our employee reviews seriously; we appreciate the feedback!

  9. "Senior Quality Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Quality Analyst in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Verizon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    As of not able to think of anything

    Verizon2019-05-30
  10. "Good benefits and great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Verizon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits including 401 K match, tuition reimbursement and health care coverage

    Cons

    Big Corp, bureaucracy. Takes long time to climb up.

    Verizon2019-05-30
Found 256 reviews