Venterra Realty Maintenance Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 407 reviews

5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Venterra Realty Co-Founder, CEO & Director John Foresi
John Foresi
22 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    My 4 Year Mark

    Oct 22, 2021 - Assistant Maintenance Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for many management companies and private owners over my 10 years in maintenance. This has been the only management company that has treated me with the respect and care that I deserve. They value my opinion. They allow you to make mistakes and grow from them. Every staff member and corporate personnel is down to earth and knowledgeable in their field. I can't say that about too many others. Where people lack in experience, they make up for it by asking questions. It has been great working for Venterra.

    Cons

    This is regionally specific, but it can be hard to move up once you hit certain positions. It isn't so much that they are only looking for people from the outside to lead, but the opportunities for advancement hit a wall if the company hasn't focused as much in acquiring other properties in the region. Sometimes it's the market; sometimes it's a lack of future venture in the region. If you are a Mentor, you go to different properties to train new people and help them become "Venterrized". There aren't many people in each region to do this job, so we may use Microsoft Teams to train them. Teams, while useful in some settings, is not well suited for maintenance personnel training. It also doesn't come with a raise. If the Mentor and Mentee both fill out a survey, the mentor gets a small bonus. But, for a multitude of reasons, the Mentee does not fill out a survey and the Mentor does not receive the bonus. It may be wise to include a raise ($.25, $.50 etc.) for those people that want to go above and beyond the job they originally were hired to do. It isn't much of a con to me, but it does get annoying.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    best place to work

    Sep 2, 2021 - Maintenance Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    near the beach gated community friendly work environment great people

    Cons

    didnt you read the cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venterra Realty Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to provide the review! I’m happy to read that you’re enjoying your time on the team. Please be sure to reach out or submit a “Better Way” suggestion if you spot any specific areas where we might be able to improve down the road. Thanks again for the feedback.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A True Career

    Mar 31, 2021 - Maintenance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Ethical & Positive vibes are frequently cycling through the properties with trainings, events, paid days off, etc. -Comradery is a huge factor at play. Everyone has your back. You're protected, and you're mentored. If you make a mistake, the only one ever mad is yourself. Everyone around you will help and guide you. -You are respected at an unmatched level by superiors and your team. Everyone looks at you as an equal and valuable asset whether you bring an idea, a statement, or an opinion. -The pay is fantastic. The benefits are fantastic. Education, Health, Dental, Vision, 3rd party packages, etc. -20% off rent at any Venterra property is very nice and makes it all the more a profitable career to pursue. Venterra properties are extremely nice compared to other competitors, so you're living in good quality housing.

    Cons

    -On Call shifts can become hectic. I speak for those around me who've confided their feelings about being on call, I am very passionate and loving of my job and will take the calls all day and night happily. But summer time, and extreme weather events tend to rake in the hours at unusual times making your week on call a very exhausting and stretched out week. (The OT makes up for this once you see your paycheck, but sometimes everyone would rather the sleep than $20-$30 for a quick repair.)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venterra Realty Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks so much for taking the time to reflect on your time with us. It’s our goal to create a great experience for all of our team members, so I’m happy to hear that you’re enjoying our perks, programs, people, and culture. Thank you also for the feedback regarding on-call responsibilities. Given the nature of our industry, it’s likely that the need for on-call shifts will remain, but we certainly can still work to ease the stress involved with after hour emergency response. We’ll definitely take your comments to heart as we make any changes in this area down the road, but, if you haven’t already, I’d encourage you to connect with your Community Manager and/or Regional Maintenance Manager to discuss the situation specific to your community in more detail. This will help open a dialogue on the topic so we can identify the best setup for your community and your team’s specific needs. Thank you again for sharing the review!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best company I ever work for!

    Mar 1, 2021 - Rover Maintenance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family ,Growth , Integrity, guidance

    Cons

    Unfortunately have not found any

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venterra Realty Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate the feedback and I'm happy to hear that your time with us has been as great as it has! Thanks for your advice regarding our approach to tackling onsite projects. While each need is different, it's certainly important that we consider all factors when electing to keep things "in-house" or turn to a third-party vendor. Those decisions rely heavily on input from our team members, so please don't hesitate to share your insights and perspective as new projects pop up down the road. We're looking forward to remaining the best company you've worked for, so be sure to submit a "Better Way" idea or speak up if you spot any areas at all for improvement in the future. Thanks again for the review!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Through open communication, benefits, and a healthy social environment, Venterra has exceed my expectations!

    Oct 23, 2020 - Assistant Maintenance Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, employees, manageable work load.

    Cons

    Regions vary with promotion opportunities.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venterra Realty Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your 3+ years at Venterra! We’re looking forward to continuing to exceed your expectations in the years to come. If you have any specific suggestions that would help make it happen, please be sure to speak up or submit a Better Way suggestion for consideration. Thank you again for sharing here!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Feb 13, 2020 - Assistant Maintenance Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work great team as management and higher up

    Cons

    No cons great place to work friendly management

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venterra Realty Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate you leaving the review! I’m glad to know that your experience with us has been so positive. With our Core Value of a “never-ending pursuit of excellence” we’re always on the lookout for ways to do better, so if you do spot any areas for improvement down the road, please be sure to speak up or submit a Better Way suggestion. Thanks again for the feedback!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    13 years and counting!

    Dec 17, 2019 - Director of Maintenance Operations in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A company so great that I genuinely wake up each morning excited to go to work. People ask me how I can stay with the same company for so long and I tell them that 13 years feels like it flew by because of the amount of fun and fulfillment this organization brings to my life.

    Cons

    Still no profit sharing program for employees. I think we should put more effort into setting up a profit sharing or investment program for employees. I understand it is complicated but it is worth the effort for our people. No one matches us on culture or quality of our people and I hope that one day, no other organization can match us on how we give back to the people that work so hard to make this organization great.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venterra Realty Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave the feedback and want to thank you for all of your efforts and dedication to Venterra over your 13 years on the team. We hope to continue to keep you feeling excited and fulfilled each day in the years to come! The possibility of adopting a profit sharing program of some sort has been discussed in the past, and as we work to further enhance the experience of our employees, we’ll definitely continue considering the option and exploring the organizational changes that would be required for implementation. If you have any specific thoughts or ideas on this topic that you’d like to share, please don’t hesitate to pass them along. Again, thank you so much for the review and for the years you’ve invested into making Venterra a great place to live and work!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best management company I've ever worked for.

    Oct 22, 2019 - Assistant Maintenance Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Out of all the programs that this company has (education assistance, paid days off, WOW program, etc.), the only thing that really mattered to me was that I was treated right. Usually maintenance doesn't get treated well or even like a person. Venterra has given me hope that there are companies out there that have some decency and morality when it comes to their employees.

    Cons

    I havent found one yet worth mentioning.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venterra Realty Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    We appreciate you taking the time to share the feedback. It’s great to hear that you’ve enjoyed all of our perks and programs and have been treated well while enjoying them with us! It’s our goal to create and amazing experience for every one of our employees, regardless of department or position. With this in mind, I’d like to encourage you to speak up or submit a Better Way idea if you do have any specific areas that might need attention in the future. Thank you again for the review!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Very awesome!

    Sep 4, 2019 - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Your chances for growth are amazing. I never been around a company that actually pushes you for growth and want to see you succeed within that company. Don't get me wrong it is just different when you see people that pushy for growth and see your growth as they were wrong this is a very great company and I wouldn't change a word I'm saying.

    Cons

    The challenges are not that great because you always have someone to Mentor you as well as walk you through the things that you don't understand it's amazing how you have people willing to take the time not only to see you grow that help you was well through your growth..

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venterra Realty Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences. Our goal is to provide each of our employees the tools and support they need to thrive and grow, so I’m happy to read about these takeaways! Please be sure to speak up or submit a Better Way suggestion if you do have any ideas on ways we can further improve the employee experience. Thank you again for the review!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Sincerely, The Best Place to Work Ever

    Mar 8, 2019 - Maintenance Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company values implemented by Venterra at every level really resonant strongly with my own personal values. I feel like this is not just a business, rather, a great opportunity for us to help make the world a better place.

    Cons

    Success here requires a unique perspective filled with creativity. This is a place where I challenge myself to put my values into action and executing on those values consistently and without fail is often not easy. Old management styles do not work here. You must adapt, evolve, and grow.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Venterra Realty Response

    Chief Operating Officer

    Thanks so much for the review. Being successful on our team certainly requires having an open mind, a desire to make a difference in the lives of others, and a strong work ethic. We strive to maintain a workplace culture that reflects that our people-focused approach to business, so it’s great to hear your values and ours are such a great match. There’s always room to improve, so please let us know if you do have any suggestions for improvement for us down the road. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

Popular Careers with Venterra Realty Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Venterra Realty? Share Your Experiences

Venterra Realty logo
or