Vena Solutions Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Vena Solutions CEO Hunter Madeley
Hunter Madeley
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "There are a lot of pros when it comes to Vena(in 27 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is some of the best I've experienced over the past few years(in 12 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Agile, rapidly growing tech company with top talent and an awesome culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Brand & Creative Services in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vena Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am continually impressed by and proud to be part of such a dedicated, performance-driven company focused on execution excellence. Vena is an exciting, agile, rapidly growing company with a high calibre of talent across the board. Furthermore, the companies culture is amazing. Vena actively cultivates an inclusive corporate culture with internal groups dedicated to diversity, the environment, supporting women in technology, accessibility, and more.

    Cons

    Honestly none that come to mind

    Vena Solutions Response

    December 9, 2020

    Thank you for the 5 stars! We're so happy to hear that your time at Vena is off to a great start. You mentioned that no cons come to mind, but we hope you'll share that feedback with us if anything changes. — Vena People Team

  2. "Great Culture and Growing Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vena Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Ever changing, new opportunities, they care about their employees - inclusive and always looking at ways to enhance the employee experience

    Cons

    Need to continue to build consistent processes across organization

    Continue reading

    Vena Solutions Response

    January 14, 2021

    Thank you for the feedback! We're glad to hear that you're feeling good about the growth opportunities and our efforts to be a more inclusive, diverse, and equitable organization. We're working on standardizing processes across various teams but would love to hear your ideas and any additional feedback you might have. If you're comfortable, please feel free to reach out to your HR business partner or anyone in the People Team—we'd love to hear more. — Vena People Team


  3. "Great place to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vena Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful people, compassionate leadership, and ample of room for growth. Very good place to work as a woman in tech.

    Cons

    Not a lot of design direction (at least at the of employment). Change in leadership and management was frequent.

    Vena Solutions Response

    January 14, 2021

    We love seeing amazing feedback about our team and culture so, thank you for taking the time to share! Thanks also for your feedback around change management, we're working on standardizing processes across various teams including our Product team which we hope we'll help to alleviate that. — Vena People Team

  4. "Employer"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Business Development 

    I have been working at Vena Solutions full-time

    Pros

    amazing work place, great values

    Cons

    Great company to work for

    Vena Solutions Response

    January 14, 2021

    Thank you for the 5 stars! We're glad to hear that you're feeling great about Vena's culture and CORE values. Thank you for being part of our growth story. — Vena People Team

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place To Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vena Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fantastic people. Great culture. Everyone has Humility

    Cons

    product issues, roadmap not always clear

    Vena Solutions Response

    December 9, 2020

    Thank you so much for the 5 stars! Thanks for the constructive feedback on how we can make life at Vena better. We think the people at Vena are pretty awesome too, and we're working hard to maintain the great culture that all of our Venanites have helped build. Our Product Team is actively working to develop a visible roadmap that we can easily share with the team. Thank you for your patience as we work to formalize processes like this one in a virtual world. If you have any more feedback or suggestions, please don't hesitate to reach out to the People Team or your manager. — Vena People Team

  6. "Great Place to Work, Incredible Benefits, Awesome Learning Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vena Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Amazing Enablement, Sales Team has a great culture, and everyone cares about your success and growth

    Cons

    - can't think of any. It's a scale-up so they naturally have growing pains. This is a well managed company and people come in every day to do their best work.

    Vena Solutions Response

    December 9, 2020

    Thank you for the 5 stars! We're so glad to hear that you're feeling good about Vena's culture, the growth opportunities and the people you get to work with every day. You mentioned that no cons come to mind, but we hope you'll share that feedback with us if anything changes. — Vena People Team

  7. "What a refreshing company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vena Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The high degree of transparency is very refreshing

    Cons

    Very few cons so far!

    Continue reading

    Vena Solutions Response

    December 9, 2020

    Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We know that transparency fosters trust, and now that we're all remote for the foreseeable future, we want to ensure that Venanties have the information they need to succeed in their roles. You mentioned that very few cons come to mind, but we hope you'll share that feedback with us if that changes. — Vena People Team

  8. "good job"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Vena Solutions full-time

    Pros

    pay, culture, peers, work life balance

    Cons

    management, alignment, leadership, throw money at problems

    Vena Solutions Response

    January 14, 2021

    Thank you for the feedback! We're happy to hear that you're enjoying the culture and your colleagues at Vena. Now that we're all remote, we're working on processes across various teams but would love to hear your ideas and any additional feedback you might have. If you're comfortable, please feel free to reach out to your HR business partner or anyone in the People Team—we'd love to hear more. — Vena People Team

  9. "Great people, amazing culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vena Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    HR is top notch. From the candidate experience, to onboarding, career development, community initiatives and employee support - it does not get any better in terms of employee experience. The HR team could teach a class. FP&A space is very interesting with unique and challenging problems. Clients and employees are all exceptionally intelligent and a pleasure to work with. Product fulfills a genuine need in a unique way.

    Cons

    While the product is great, there is a lot of UX debt. The product and the domain are quite complex and have a big learning curve.

    Continue reading

    Vena Solutions Response

    December 9, 2020

    Thanks for the five stars! Thank you for the People Team callout; we're honestly so lucky to have an incredible team to work with and will continue working hard to maintain the great culture that all of our Venanites have helped build. Our Product Team is actively working to develop a visible roadmap that we can easily share with the team. We would love to hear your thoughts on improving the dev process. Feel free to connect with your manager or anyone on our People Team if you're open to sharing in more detail. — The Vena People Team

  10. "Excellent management team, senior all the way down"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSM in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vena Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Executives have a great vision for the business. Tons of opportunity here including career growth.

    Cons

    Remote onboarding was a challenge and something they are continuing to work on.

    Vena Solutions Response

    November 5, 2020

    Thank you for the 5 stars! We're so happy to hear that your time at Vena is off to a great start and that you're feeling good about the culture, growth opportunities and leadership team. Sorry to hear that onboarding was challenging; if you haven't yet, we'd love to hear your ideas around making this better. We're always working to improve the onboarding experience, especially now that we're all remote so please feel free to connect with anyone on our People Team if you're open to sharing in more detail. — The Vena People Team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 108 English Reviews