Vector Marketing "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vector Marketing Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Jan 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Vector Marketing President Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo (no image)
Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo
1,717 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "it just feels like I'm using my friends and family to make money off them(in 181 reviews)

  • "I have no cons upon the company(in 88 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Make presentations of catch to customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent Contractor in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vector Marketing for less than a year

    Pros

    I have a flexible schedule Its so motivating especially knowing its helping me in my career It builds skills that I didn't know I had and gives me a real life experience of my career.

    Cons

    The bar is high and I don't have the luxury of wasting time and slacking off Honestly unless being around a healthy team that will always keep you motivated is a Con I int think it has one.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep doing what you do because you change more lives than you know. Thank you.

    Vector Marketing2019-06-08
  2. "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team and flexible schedules

    Cons

    No downsides at all keep it up

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up continue your help

    Vector Marketing2019-05-26
  3. "Easy and Clear to Understand Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Sales Representative in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule - Pay raises & base-appointment pay - Helpful managers

    Cons

    - Put the work in - Can't get by doing the bare minimum

    Advice to Management

    Provide more audio-video on sales by "famous" sales reps like Mike Monroe

    Vector Marketing2019-05-22
  4. "Join Cutco It's super fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They are super friendly and You have flexible schedules.

    Cons

    If you don't know a lot of people it can be hard to start out but your team leader and manager can help you with that.

    Advice to Management

    Don't stop being friendly

    Vector Marketing2019-06-02
  5. "“Great salas representative experience with vector marketing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time

    Pros

    The product is awesome, the company expose me to many different aspects of experience and life skills. Flexible schedule.

    Cons

    I have No issues with vector marketing.

    Advice to Management

    My manager is super supportive, nice, and helpful.

    Vector Marketing2019-03-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Positive review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, text support from supervisors

    Cons

    Only interacting through reccommendations is difficult to master

    Advice to Management

    Change opportunity from only recommendations to more public venues

    Vector Marketing2018-11-26
  7. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Good Pay -Flexible Schedule -Very friendly -Country-wide -Endless opportunities

    Cons

    -They will hire nearly anyone -Favoritism is active -Sketchy, small office

    Advice to Management

    You guys claim to be the best, but it doesn't show in the quality of the workplace. I get why you hire a lot of people and I think it's also a good thing for new people to get work experience.

    Vector Marketing2018-05-14
  8. "Independent Sales Resentative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible schedules, you can put life before work. -Make a full time income with a part-time schedule. -Great experience: teaches amazing life skills that will benefit anyones future life and jobs. (Communication skills, goal setting skills, time management skills) -This is a great stepping stone for anyone who wants to own their own company or follow any type of entrepreneurial job. get to network yourself will all types of people. -Gives every type of individual an opportunity and can teach anyone valuable life skills.

    Show More

    Cons

    Jobs not for everyone: -Must have a good work ethic (although they help improve these skills). -Need to have a good social network or at least be sociable enough to put yourself out there to meet people.

    Vector Marketing2017-05-02
  9. "Definitely Worth Trying Out to Kickstart your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Assistant Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -There are flexible schedules which makes it easy for students or people that want to be independent -The income can be very high for the amount of work you put in -Room for promotion if you perform -You become more confident and get to work with people that are confident

    Cons

    -If you don't work, you don't make money -High pressure on pushweeks

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Vector Marketing2017-01-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing

    Pros

    Potential for high pay Flexible Schedule Good product Gives incentive besides pressure to sell more

    Cons

    Must be well connected and have rich customers. Manager puts pressure on you to sell. Hard to be successful without the right customers. Near impossible to sell to frugal customers.

    Vector Marketing2016-07-12
Found 209 reviews