Vector Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vector Marketing Reviews

Updated Apr 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Vector Marketing President Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo (no image)
Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo
1,574 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pros of working with vector is the flexible schedule and the fact that you get paid even if you don't sell anything(in 215 reviews)

  • "Great hours flexible hours solid pay(in 99 reviews)

Cons
  • "They ask you to start with your friends and family first when selling(in 184 reviews)

  • "There is no cons working for cutco(in 93 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fun environment and good atmosphere, being able to take pride in your work. develops great life skills such as time management, communication, and collaboration.

    Cons

    can be upsetting when receiving multiple no sales

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2020-04-06
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rep 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Everyone is so great and supportive and they're always looking to help you and the costumer. When you need them they've got your back and are always weilling to help you improve yourself.

    Cons

    I cant think of anything, the team is truly amazing

    Vector Marketing2020-04-05
  3. "Amazing job, amazing chances"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible timing, good pay, amazing chance to gain new experience

    Cons

    Have to check in with manager daily, having to go to the office a lot

    Vector Marketing2020-03-08
  4. "...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Great management the go all the way and beyond

    Cons

    Its awesome I don't have any thing to say to emprove they way they work cause its perfect

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2020-01-20
  5. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the supervisor is very friendly

    Cons

    need to work hard to get higher pay

    Vector Marketing2020-01-25
  6. "about Vector Marketing culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management and job security."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To help the company and make money to help my mom for paying my tuition as an international student. To learn and to grow as a professional

    Cons

    One of my downsides in working at vector is I have a few people I know to make demos. But it's just in a start. No problem at all.

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2019-11-11
  7. "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Trainee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training is helpful, they walkthrough the script with you. Give you assignments to help get you started and have a group chat for whenever you need help or just want to chat. Just put in the effort and then you can expect great things.

    Cons

    You may have to step a little out of your comfort zone.

    Vector Marketing2019-10-12
  8. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Trainee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very open minded to helping those increase knowledge on the company and much more. Also they give back to the community so that’s a plus as well :)

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind :)

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2019-09-22
  9. "Vector Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some pros of working with Vector marketing is the individuals I got to connect over the training period. As well as connecting with the mangers before hand. I am very impressed with my experience as thus far.

    Cons

    My experience working as a sales representative with Vector Marketing hasn’t shown me any cons as of right now.

    Continue reading
    Vector Marketing2019-09-09
  10. "Quality Assurance and Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance and Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work Environment. Good people

    Cons

    Pay is not so good

    Vector Marketing2019-08-07
Found 3109 reviews