Vector Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vector Marketing Reviews

Updated 22 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2858 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Vector Marketing CEO Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo (no image)
Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo
1,408 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They just want to take advantage of college kids' friends and family(in 170 reviews)

  • "You also have to be your most pushy, annoying self if you're going to actually schedule appointments and make sales(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Trainee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very open minded to helping those increase knowledge on the company and much more. Also they give back to the community so that’s a plus as well :)

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’ve been doing ! It’s affective

    Vector Marketing2019-09-22
  2. "Vector Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some pros of working with Vector marketing is the individuals I got to connect over the training period. As well as connecting with the mangers before hand. I am very impressed with my experience as thus far.

    Cons

    My experience working as a sales representative with Vector Marketing hasn’t shown me any cons as of right now.

    Advice to Management

    As of where I stand right now in Vector Marketing as a sales representative I do not have any outstanding advise. I think the training is a great opportunity to make us feel more comfortable, the videos, demonstration and information we get from the training definitely helps out a lot. It gave me for confident to go out and do my very first demo!

    Vector Marketing2019-09-09
  3. "Quality Assurance and Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance and Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work Environment. Good people

    Cons

    Pay is not so good

    Vector Marketing2019-08-07
  4. "VECTOR Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training program, really supportive group, stretches your limits

    Cons

    Nothing to report everything is really fun!

    Advice to Management

    Doing great! Thanks for the support

    Vector Marketing2019-07-22
  5. "Long Hours But A Lot of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, strong compensation packages

    Cons

    long days, quick promotion changes

    Advice to Management

    If you don't know how to adapt on the fly with what you have available for you at work, you'll fail miserably.

    Vector Marketing2019-08-02
  6. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Vector Marketing

    Pros

    Could learn some marketing skills

    Cons

    It seems to be a pyramid scheme

    Vector Marketing2019-08-23
  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to gain life changing soft skill to help later on in life, with a nice benefit of cash if you work hard

    Cons

    Getting used to selling but it will turn out to be a pro

    Vector Marketing2019-06-22
  8. "It is a high quality items and better of all you get life time warranty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a high paying job you are flexible in time and you get to sell it to family friends cousins neighbours

    Cons

    It’s hard to sell if the customer doesn’t understand the value of the products

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Vector Marketing2019-06-23
  9. "can be profitable if discipled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Vector Marketing part-time

    Pros

    sometimes you can make a lot from commission for just 2-3 hours of work

    Cons

    unreliable income can be frustrating

    Vector Marketing2019-07-04
  10. "This is Business: It’s work but fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Vector and having my own small business is helping me to grow as a manager and as a people person, it’s really broaden my perspectives in sales, advertising, networking and being Proactive with my time and time management. The Calgary office, is a great place to work! My manager is knowledgeable, supportive in every business proposal, advice, and mentor ship, my co-workers are like-minded individuals who... share the passion for the business! “We’re #1!”.

    Show More

    Cons

    Location is downtown Calgary, too far from where I live, but I drive so it’s not bad.

    Advice to Management

    N/a

    Vector Marketing2019-06-16
Found 2858 reviews