Vector Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vector Marketing Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2453 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo
1133 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer an incredibly flexible schedule(in 127 reviews)

  • "Good base pay, potential for great pay through incentive pay(in 77 reviews)

Cons
  • "They just want to take advantage of college kids' friends and family(in 167 reviews)

  • "You also have to be your most pushy, annoying self if you're going to actually schedule appointments and make sales(in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Vector Marketing full-time

      Pros

      Very nice environment, great team to work with.

      Cons

      Nothing really. Ima add some if i could think of something

      Vector Marketing2019-05-10
    • "My review of the company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        You make your own schedule. There is a good base pay. And you have a wonderful team to work with.

        Cons

        You need to move around the city a lot.

        Vector Marketing2019-05-08
      • "Great training sessions and amazing atmosphere. The people are cool and ambitious which is very motivating."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Sales Representative 

          I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time

          Pros

          Flexible hours Great atmosphere Different from your usual fast-food/retail job

          Cons

          Have to know a lot of people to do well your first week Lots of travel which can take up a lot of time and $$

          Vector Marketing2019-05-19
        • "it was okay"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time

          Pros

          it was a good experience improved my communications skills

          Cons

          the pay was so confusing

          Vector Marketing2019-05-08
        • "Feedback"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Representative 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          They have fun and professional training, and the managers are very supportive.

          Cons

          For people who just moved to Toronto, they are hard to find lots of people to get fast start.

          Vector Marketing2019-05-06
        • "Best experience for a student"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time

          Pros

          Pros - flexibility in schedules - great pay - free travel opportunities - incentives - good environment - challenging but rewarding

          Cons

          - need self-motivation for it to work - can be challenging

          Vector Marketing2019-04-17
        • "Marketing"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Marketing in Edmonton, AB
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Product is amazing i was blown away of the quality of it.

          Cons

          Din't have anything that was off for me personally

          Vector Marketing2019-04-15
        • "My experience working for vector and cutco"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Associate in Calgary, AB
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          I think this is a great first job for anyone looking for experience and the mangers and Team leaders for your cutco team are really helpful and supportive

          Cons

          Not everyone stays true to there appointments

          Vector Marketing2019-04-28
        • "The companys great i love cutco"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Representative in Saskatoon, SK
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          I love there knives i use one knife that was pretty good for almost two years and i tryed cutco once and i just stoped useing my old knife and put it in my kit

          Cons

          None that i can think of other then i need to know more people

          Advice to Management

          Your doing great training is well

          Vector Marketing2019-03-31
        • "“Great salas representative experience with vector marketing."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Sales Representative 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time

          Pros

          The product is awesome, the company expose me to many different aspects of experience and life skills. Flexible schedule.

          Cons

          I have No issues with vector marketing.

          Advice to Management

          My manager is super supportive, nice, and helpful.

          Vector Marketing2019-03-31
        Found 2453 reviews