Vector Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vector Marketing Reviews

Updated 22 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Vector Marketing CEO Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo (no image)
Bruce Goodman and Albert DiLeonardo
1,451 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "They just want to take advantage of college kids' friends and family(in 175 reviews)

  • "I have no cons upon the company(in 79 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "about Vector Marketing culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management and job security."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    To help the company and make money to help my mom for paying my tuition as an international student. To learn and to grow as a professional

    Cons

    One of my downsides in working at vector is I have a few people I know to make demos. But it's just in a start. No problem at all.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work for helping people to be an extra ordinary people.

    Vector Marketing2019-11-11
  2. "Good Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Trainee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training is helpful, they walkthrough the script with you. Give you assignments to help get you started and have a group chat for whenever you need help or just want to chat. Just put in the effort and then you can expect great things.

    Cons

    You may have to step a little out of your comfort zone.

    Vector Marketing2019-10-12
  3. "Feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Trainee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very open minded to helping those increase knowledge on the company and much more. Also they give back to the community so that’s a plus as well :)

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’ve been doing ! It’s affective

    Vector Marketing2019-09-22
  4. "Vector Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some pros of working with Vector marketing is the individuals I got to connect over the training period. As well as connecting with the mangers before hand. I am very impressed with my experience as thus far.

    Cons

    My experience working as a sales representative with Vector Marketing hasn’t shown me any cons as of right now.

    Advice to Management

    As of where I stand right now in Vector Marketing as a sales representative I do not have any outstanding advise. I think the training is a great opportunity to make us feel more comfortable, the videos, demonstration and information we get from the training definitely helps out a lot. It gave me for confident to go out and do my very first demo!

    Vector Marketing2019-09-09
  5. "Quality Assurance and Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance and Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work Environment. Good people

    Cons

    Pay is not so good

    Vector Marketing2019-08-07
  6. "VECTOR Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training program, really supportive group, stretches your limits

    Cons

    Nothing to report everything is really fun!

    Advice to Management

    Doing great! Thanks for the support

    Vector Marketing2019-07-22
  7. "Long Hours But A Lot of Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment, strong compensation packages

    Cons

    long days, quick promotion changes

    Advice to Management

    If you don't know how to adapt on the fly with what you have available for you at work, you'll fail miserably.

    Vector Marketing2019-08-02
  8. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Vector Marketing

    Pros

    Could learn some marketing skills

    Cons

    It seems to be a pyramid scheme

    Vector Marketing2019-08-23
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ability to gain life changing soft skill to help later on in life, with a nice benefit of cash if you work hard

    Cons

    Getting used to selling but it will turn out to be a pro

    Vector Marketing2019-06-22
  10. "It is a high quality items and better of all you get life time warranty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vector Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a high paying job you are flexible in time and you get to sell it to family friends cousins neighbours

    Cons

    It’s hard to sell if the customer doesn’t understand the value of the products

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Vector Marketing2019-06-23
Found 2919 reviews