Ve Global Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ve Global Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
51%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Ve Global COO Charles Delamain (no image)
Charles Delamain
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "A young environment, nice people to work with(in 9 reviews)

  • "No real dress code, can wear what you want(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ve will surely be left behind if it doesn't change(in 9 reviews)

  • "The senior management team was terrible(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ve Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great clients and connections made.

    Cons

    No consistency from top management. There are lot of egos and it appears to crowd the judgement of the decision makers.

    Continue reading
    Ve Global2017-06-05

    Ve Global Response

    February 16, 2018Info

    Firstly, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us. We are pleased to hear that you made some great connections during your time with us and that you think we have great clients. It is unfortunate however, that you felt there was ‘no consistency from top management’ we are working hard to be open and communicate globally on our efforts to drive the business forward. Identifying clearly how each department can work collectively in achieving our long-term objectives. Compiling feedback such as this helps us improve by taking action internally on comments provided to us by our former employees. We continue to be open to your feedback and wish you well for the future.

    Continue reading
  2. "Commercial Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ve Global full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Varied and very interesting and challenging work, with a strong product offering that customers really want.

    Cons

    Hasn't yet got the right global commercial team functioning together.

    Continue reading
    Ve Global2019-10-28
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Heart's in the right place, the product's in the wrong one."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ve Global full-time

    Pros

    great people, good events, smart thinkers, interesting industry

    Cons

    Shrinking for years, slow product innovation.

    Ve Global2019-10-22
  4. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ve Global full-time

    Pros

    Nice people. Work-life balance okay.

    Cons

    Management changes too often. Problems with finance.

    Continue reading
    Ve Global2019-09-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Easy but Unfulfilling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ve Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The new senior management team have a very honest approach to working which makes a welcome change from the previous regimes. Pay is pretty good. Work is not particularly demanding - always leave on time etc.

    Cons

    No one is particularly enthused - very flat atmosphere. Completely male-dominated senior management team (and always has been). So much more cutting-edge stuff happening in advertising/media. Ve will surely be left behind if it doesn't change. Volvelle DSP is feeble compared to others on the market.

    Continue reading
    Ve Global2019-08-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "All the best for the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ve Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, some beers on Fridays, good people in general in all departments trying to help.

    Cons

    Lots of people left, others were fired.

    Continue reading
    Ve Global2019-08-16
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No credibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ve Global full-time

    Pros

    People are friendly, good atmosphere.

    Cons

    No organisation, the company has gone through two different redundancy exercises at a global level. No credibility.

    Ve Global2019-09-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging company which provides plenty of opportunities to grow and make difference"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ve Global full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work closely with many markets and departments. Senior management is transparent and accessible.

    Cons

    Working in a company which is resizing can be challenging, you need to keep focus on your work rather than on the occasional negative buzz.

    Continue reading
    Ve Global2019-07-12
  9. "Great start-up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ve Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and supportive management, loads of interesting tasks. Quite innovative

    Cons

    Sorry that it had to go through a crisis.

    Ve Global2019-07-13
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Jurong West New Town, West
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ve Global full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast Space and Welfare is rewarding

    Cons

    Too fast and cannot catch up at times

    Ve Global2019-06-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 161 reviews