Vancouver Coastal Health Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Vancouver Coastal Health Interim President and CEO Vivian Eliopoulos
Vivian Eliopoulos
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Just starting my career but dealing with VCH has been extremely pleasant thus far(in 39 reviews)

  • "A supportive, progressive environment to work in as a Nurse Practitioner(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "working at VCH is very competitive(in 22 reviews)

  • "I haven't encountered any thus far(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very good and informative. Nice to have an idea

    Cons

    none at moment. if any i will do another review

    Vancouver Coastal Health Response

    May 12, 2021VCH Recruitment Services

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please take care.

  2. "Disappointed"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager II in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time

    Pros

    Benefits; Some collaborative, hard-working colleagues; Some everyday heroines

    Cons

    1) Low salary 2) No respect for staff with non-clinical backgrounds (despite years of healthcare experience) 3) Under-skilled supervisors and colleagues 4) No career opportunities if you don't have clinical education or certification 5) Projects that are under-resourced or not resourced at all 6) Some dysfunctional, poor leaders

    Continue reading

    Vancouver Coastal Health Response

    May 12, 2021VCH Recruitment Services

    We're sorry to hear you felt you had a bad experience in your current role as a project manager. If you'd like to speak further about your experience, please contact your HR Advisor or email HRInquiries@vch.ca so we can better address your concerns. Kind regards.


  3. "Vch"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Booking Clerk in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time

    Pros

    Best place to work till now

    Cons

    No cons as of now I would say

    Vancouver Coastal Health Response

    May 12, 2021VCH Recruitment Services

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you.

  4. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful team, lots of learning opportunities

    Cons

    Salary not same as industry standards

    Continue reading

    Vancouver Coastal Health Response

    May 12, 2021VCH Recruitment Services

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you.

  5. "Enjoy working for VCH"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiologic Technologist 

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time

    Pros

    Great and supportive team to work with, I am happy to become a part of it. Happy to come to work my every shift.

    Cons

    I have been working for almost a month and no Cons so far.

    Vancouver Coastal Health Response

    May 12, 2021VCH Recruitment Services

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please take care.

  6. "Great support"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) in Sechelt, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The HR person that I was dealing with was very supportive.

    Cons

    Porting seniority from one to other was a little complicated but that What it supposed to be….I think.

    Continue reading

    Vancouver Coastal Health Response

    May 12, 2021VCH Recruitment Services

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience. Kind regards.

  7. "Wonderful organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent leadership and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Limited face-time with senior leadership, due to busy schedules

    Vancouver Coastal Health Response

    May 12, 2021VCH Recruitment Services

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Thank you.

  8. "An Amazing company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Imaging Support Aide in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time

    Pros

    This is an amazing company to work for. Reason, once your hired with them, you can relocate almost anywhere for work within British Columbia.

    Cons

    All these years, still no cons for me.

    Continue reading

    Vancouver Coastal Health Response

    May 12, 2021VCH Recruitment Services

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience. Kind regards.

  9. "Best"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Regustered Nurse in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time

    Pros

    Has the best package for benefits

    Cons

    Far from where I live

    Vancouver Coastal Health Response

    May 12, 2021VCH Recruitment Services

    Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review. All the best.

  10. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Provided a relatively new graduate an opportunity despite not having experience working in community by providing consolidated practice and training

    Cons

    No cons thus far in employment

    Vancouver Coastal Health Response

    May 12, 2021VCH Recruitment Services

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience. Kind regards.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 463 Reviews

Popular Careers with Vancouver Coastal Health Job Seekers

Nurse Practitioner
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN)
Learn About the Job

Work at Vancouver Coastal Health? Share Your Experiences

Vancouver Coastal Health logo
or