Vancouver Coastal Health Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "I have had a great experience with VCH thus far(in 31 reviews)

  • "A supportive, progressive environment to work in as a Nurse Practitioner(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "I don't see any cons working in VCH(in 17 reviews)

  • "No cons have come to my attention(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A quick evaluation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerical Support in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time

    Pros

    I was just hired for Clerical Support, At VCH! The staff have been amazing, I dont know if I can use their names, but seriously, the training (remotely) has been very clear. The recruitment team, the hr team, the educators, the leads, the manager and staff, have been very welcoming and very kind. I am comfortable.

    Cons

    There are no cons so far.

    Vancouver Coastal Health2020-06-03
  2. "Knowledgeable +caring + friendly experience during hiring and training and afterward in field:))"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Health Worker in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time

    Pros

    Great experience Big thanks to all team specially at first step Jessica atwal and Ciara osullivan awesome help then cathy Bennett and Maurie Maitland and Noriko great educators and afterwards big thanks to pooja mishra and Zoya Katouli for being very kind to me and listening me allow me to speak and help me as a new employee. Feeling cared and loved + warm welcome:))

    Cons

    Nothing disadvantages but yes I am causal and just want to fair amount of work and when having a issues or concerns in field need back support from my employer:))

    Continue reading
    Vancouver Coastal Health2020-05-25
  3. "very good"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Program Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    well organized and welcoming for new hires

    Cons

    there is no negatives so far

    Vancouver Coastal Health2020-05-22
  4. "Newly hired"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Sechelt, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    workers friendly, great benefits, and good salary

    Cons

    work system is a bit outdated and sometimes communications between department can get very slow and misleading

    Vancouver Coastal Health2020-05-23
  5. "Great place to work, awesome staff, challenging and rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Co-workers, learning opportunities, staff moral, educator/CNE just awesome individuals working to drive health care forward.

    Cons

    No workplace is perfect. The hours (as with any shift-work job) are long, but work is rewarding so always compensates for that aspect. Night shifts are hard and the older I get, the harder they become. Not all staff members have the best morale, but it is understandable given the challenging environment with which we work. Keep a positive mind-set and it will all be fine.

    Continue reading
    Vancouver Coastal Health2020-06-04
  6. "A people caring company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recreation Assistant in Richmond, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time

    Pros

    Very professional. Cares about people and their careers

    Cons

    Im new and was very welcomed and supported on my first day.

    Vancouver Coastal Health2020-05-09
  7. "Prompt and very helpful"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Programs Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Just starting my career but dealing with VCH has been extremely pleasant thus far.

    Cons

    No cons as of yet.

    Vancouver Coastal Health2020-05-07
  8. "Pleasant!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - OT in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time

    Pros

    Recruitment team is super efficient and responsive

    Cons

    May need time to explore..

    Vancouver Coastal Health2020-05-08
  9. "Welcoming and Efficient"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recreation Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly, professional and helpful. Very welcoming.

    Cons

    No cons have come to my attention.

    Vancouver Coastal Health2020-05-06
  10. "Friendly & Amazing Communication (Recruitment Team)"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time

    Pros

    Was recently hired to work for VCH and worked closely with the recruitment team to get everything set up--they were all very friendly and accommodating. Overall, great communication. Made the transition between jobs a lot easier.

    Cons

    Had no issues with the recruitment team!

    Vancouver Coastal Health2020-05-06
Found 291 reviews