Vancouver Coastal Health Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Vancouver Coastal Health Reviews

Updated Dec 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "I feel so welcomed at VCH and super excited to begin my career here(in 21 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits and efficient management(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "I am happy with my experience with VCH so far(in 15 reviews)

  • "No cons thus far as I have yet to begin my new position(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "New Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Applying on the VCH website is convenient and user friendly. All of the hiring staff that I worked with were efficient, kind and professional.

    Cons

    It can be difficult to get into any health authority if you are new to the city. This is typical of every health authority.

    Vancouver Coastal Health2019-12-02
  2. "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator 

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, working on improving culture continuously

    Cons

    Salary caps for excluded staff and no room for negotiation

    Vancouver Coastal Health2019-11-26
  3. "Excellent onboarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Occupational Therapist in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Vancouver Coastal Health staff were very responsive and willing to go above and beyond to provide information to support my finding a job that suited my own, as well as the organization's, needs. The interview process was prompt following application, and I found them to be very welcoming and kind. They were also very quick to let me know that I had gotten the job, which was very much appreciated. Overall a very... positive experience thus far!

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing I can identify thus far

    Vancouver Coastal Health2019-11-10
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Kind person, including HR, Manager, and educators - Smooth application process

    Cons

    - Slight delay between HR communication

    Vancouver Coastal Health2019-11-08
  5. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Care Aide in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good teammates, rewarding work, decent pay

    Cons

    heavy workload, not enough guidance

    Vancouver Coastal Health2019-11-16
  6. "Excellent hiring process and very accomocating personnels to job seekers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Numerous training opportunities and supportive managers.

    Cons

    Nothing to share at this time.

    Advice to Management

    May you continue uplifting the company's goals towards patients' wellness.

    Vancouver Coastal Health2019-10-16
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Program Assistant in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything. Accommodating. Professional. Supportive. Opportunities

    Cons

    Barriers to advancement, need post graduate level degrees for minor positions that don’t even break $50k

    Vancouver Coastal Health2019-10-14
  8. "Decision Support Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People care about each other and always try to help you.

    Cons

    There are too many weekly meetings.

    Vancouver Coastal Health2019-10-26
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Internship 

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    interesting and family orientated to work

    Cons

    none to be specific at all

    Vancouver Coastal Health2019-10-19
  10. "The future is as bright as the sun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vancouver Coastal Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A few of the top best reasons to work at Vancouver Coastal Health are as follows; you get to work along-side such welcoming and intelligent team members who inspire you to be your best self in making a difference in the many lives of those who walk through the door in need of assistance. Also, you are faced with all of the neverending roads of opportunities, learning experiences as well as personal development and... growth while evolving within Vancouver Coastal Health.

    Show More

    Cons

    I have yet to find any kind of downside with Vancouver Coastal Health.

    Vancouver Coastal Health2019-09-27
Found 238 reviews