Cover image for Userful Corporation
Logo

Userful Corporation

Is this your company?

Userful Corporation

Add a Review

Userful Corporation Reviews

Updated Jul. 29, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 43 of over 56 reviews
4.5
95% Recommend to a Friend
Userful Corporation CEO John Marshall
96% Approve of CEO

Found 43 of over 56 reviews

4.5
95%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Userful Corporation CEO John Marshall
John Marshall
30 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

466.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Userful Corporation~417753
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Fantastic company, high energy, great growth, great team

    Jan. 10, 2022 - Vice President Marketing in Victoria, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company is doing exciting things in the AV/IT space, has both technology and marketshare leadership. Very positive growth, doing great even in the COVID era and offering great career opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company if you are interested in AV/IP space

    Jul. 29, 2022 - Software Developer in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Startup with close working culture. Interesting products to work on

    Cons

    salary way less than market no flexible work environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Userful Corporation team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Large opportunities in a local business.

    Mar. 11, 2022 - Marketing in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company has since reached an international B2B reach across North and South America!

    Cons

    Low wages unless you can negotiate strongly. Must be clear in your actions.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company, Great Job

    Jan. 10, 2022 - Manager, Business Development in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Since joining Userful I have been able to define my role at the company and work closely with top management on essential programs. The work itself is highly rewarding and I am excited for where the company is headed. There is extensive opportunity for professional growth here, with leadership providing not only mentorship but Coursera resources and other guidance. This leads to either a leadership or specialization pathway for advancement, depending on preference. Management communicates clearly and regularly that we must have a strong work-life balance and prioritize our families, and they follow through on that promise.

    Cons

    Start-up life can feel a bit chaotic at times with rapid changes in direction. Flexibility is a must.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Salary

    Jan. 25, 2022 - Software Developer in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly team mates that ae willing to teach you

    Cons

    Poor salary accross the organization

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Userful is a diverse company to grow your carrier.

    Dec. 13, 2021 - Chief Technology Officer (CTO) in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diversity and inclusion are written in Userful's cultural DNA. It's one of Canada's top technology companies that will allow you to grow and move forward.

    Cons

    The company is growing fast and that means a lot of changes keep happening that need employees to adapt themself with.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A company that cares about it's employees

    Dec. 11, 2021 - Senior Software Developer in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Userful makes sure every employee is well taken care of with benefits and industry standard wages. Our Calgary office space is modern and professional.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Nov. 16, 2021 - Finance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work, good work environment

    Cons

    None as of right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Exciting times at Userful!

    Sep. 23, 2021 - Vice President of Business Operations in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Userful's growth trajectory continues to skyrocket. The tremendously talented team at Userful is hyper focused on accelerating the momentum that has built up as we fully engage in our SaaS business model. We have the right leaders in place to take their programs to the next level, and we are looking for more great talent to join us in our exciting journey!

    Cons

    As with any growing company, we are faced with the everyday challenge of prioritization. As a previous mentor of mine used to say "There are more opportunities out there than you can ever get to. Strategy is often about choosing what NOT to do." Userful is in the enviable position of having many more opportunities to grow than we can get to...but our Strategy is clear, so our prioritization gets easier every day.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    unknown

    Jun. 21, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible hours, location, coworkers are good, growth

    Cons

    low pay, no bonus,, nothing else, review

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 43 Reviews
</>Embed

Userful Corporation Reviews FAQs

Userful Corporation has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 56 reviews left anonymously by employees. 95% of employees would recommend working at Userful Corporation to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Userful Corporation employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Userful Corporation. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

95% of Userful Corporation employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Userful Corporation 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.3 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Userful Corporation Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Userful Corporation? Share Your Experiences

Userful Corporation logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Software Developer(5)

Glassdoor has 56 Userful Corporation reviews submitted anonymously by Userful Corporation employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Userful Corporation is right for you.