University of Southern California Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Nov 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 of over 3,592 reviews

4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
University of Southern California President Carol L. Folt
Carol L. Folt
337 Ratings
Pros
  • "good work environment despite remote(in 198 reviews)

  • "They have great benefits for their graduate math students(in 156 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "not many downsides besides neighborhood(in 84 reviews)

  • "Low pay with little increase over time(in 79 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about University of Southern California

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    9m

    works at 

    Accenture

    Is University of Southern California a target school for any companies?

    71

    39 Comments

    Teachers

    139.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=University of Southern California~3027
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "work environment"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Intern

      -

      Nov 15, 2021 - Graduate Student in Durham, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment - awesome culture!

      Cons

      No cons to mention at all

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Your feedback is valued. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team. Fight On!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent!

      Oct 28, 2021 - Technical Support in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smooth and friendly working environment

      Cons

      Time shifts could have been better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Your feedback is valued. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team. Fight On!

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Review of USC

      Nov 9, 2021 - Student Worker in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible for students and great working environment

      Cons

      Might be busy depending on position

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and insights. We work really hard to create a friendly and supportive environment for employees. We are happy to hear you're having a good experience. Thank you for sharing your perspective on what it’s like to work at USC. Fight On!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Covid-19 Call Center

      Nov 3, 2021 - Contact Center Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Great supervision Relevant work environment

      Cons

      Siloed departments Lack of communication between different contact sites

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Thank you for your feedback. USC strives to meet the highest expectations and embodies a culture where everyone demonstrates the highest standards and values. Fight On!

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Environment

      Oct 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice culture and work environment

      Cons

      Not really think of anything

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Your feedback is valued. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team. Fight On!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love it!

      Sep 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment, culture, and balance.

      Cons

      Working here was the best decision I ever made.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and insights. We work really hard to create a friendly and supportive environment for employees. We are happy to hear you're having a good experience. Thank you for sharing your perspective on what it’s like to work at USC. Fight On!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Sep 20, 2021 - Research Programmer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your colleagues are all very smart, and the type of work/environment is good for developing early-career skills which can be used to either springboard into better paying positions or pursue higher education

      Cons

      The neighborhood around USC isn't great and parking isn't abundant.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and insights. We work really hard to create a friendly and supportive environment for employees. We are happy to hear you're having a good experience. Thank you for sharing your perspective on what it’s like to work at USC. Fight On!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good Option

      Sep 8, 2021 - Graduate Teaching Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A very good working environment. The campus is well located at the center of Los Angeles.

      Cons

      Cost of living in Los Angeles is quite high.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Your feedback is valued. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team. Fight On!

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Work From Home

      Sep 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work environment/ management approves

      Cons

      A downside is the drive to USC, traffic is bad.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. USC sets high standards to promote a healthy work/life balance and considers this a core value. Should you find the need for any assistance in the future regarding maintaining your work/life balance, please don't hesitate to contact the Center for Work and Family Life as their goal is to help support you throughout your work experience at USC. You can also find available wellness resources online at www.mindful.usc.edu. Fight On!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      None

      Aug 4, 2021 - Creative Project Manager in Redlands, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice work environment, paid for quality work

      Cons

      Heavy traffic commute, hard to keep position

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and insights. We work really hard to create a friendly and supportive environment for employees. We are happy to hear you're having a good experience. Thank you for sharing your perspective on what it’s like to work at USC. Fight On!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 217 Reviews

    Popular Careers with University of Southern California Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at University of Southern California? Share Your Experiences

    or