University of Southern California Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3,092 of over 3,356 reviews

4.3
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
University of Southern California President Carol L. Folt
Carol L. Folt
275 Ratings
Pros
  • "good staff policy, transparent work environment(in 164 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and culture for employees(in 127 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Bad neighborhood especially near the Colliseum(in 72 reviews)

  • "Pay is not enough to live in downtown LA year round(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Research Assistant

      Aug 14, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get to do research, and they pay you while you are a student.

      Cons

      I cannot think of any cons, but the salary might be a bit low if you are also trying to raise a family.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good connections

      Apr 22, 2021 - Graduate Student in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make me step out of my comfort zone.

      Cons

      Expensive education but get what you paid for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      cs course producer

      Sep 22, 2021 - Course Producer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible hours, on-campus recruitment, diversity

      Cons

      I would add to this part if anything comes up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good project

      Sep 22, 2021 - Software Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      more comfortable work life balance.

      Cons

      Development part of this job isn't too much.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Grader

      Sep 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice and flexible timings for the job

      Cons

      No cons for the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Experience

      Sep 18, 2021 - Research Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible working hours and location great leaders get to learn new skills

      Cons

      some repetitive work when doing research

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Pay for Student

      Sep 15, 2021 - Call Center Agent 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good pay and flexible hours.

      Cons

      a little off campus, inconvenient.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Your feedback is valued. Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are committed to providing pay that is competitive in the local marketplace for all of our positions. Fight On!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      It is a good one

      Sep 15, 2021 - PhD Student in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional staff, students with good background

      Cons

      it is not a very good neighborhood

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Your feedback is valued. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team. Fight On!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      ITS Support

      Sep 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Training and Flexible Hours

      Cons

      It is a minimum skill job so it is compensated with minimum wage.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      Your feedback is valued. Thank you for taking time to leave a review, and for being a part of our team. Fight On!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great

      Sep 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Encouraging environment, helpful management, great network

      Cons

      Limited hours available to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      University of Southern California Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and insights. We work really hard to create a friendly and supportive environment for employees. We are happy to hear you're having a good experience. Thank you for sharing your perspective on what it’s like to work at USC. Fight On!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 3,092 Reviews

    Popular Careers with University of Southern California Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at University of Southern California? Share Your Experiences

    University of Southern California logo
    or