Uniprix Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Uniprix Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Uniprix CEO Philippe Duval
Philippe Duval
8 Ratings
  1. "I love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - conseillère beauté 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Uniprix part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work with a great team. Clients are usually nice Relativly calm vibe, not really busy so you work at your own beat I get to do the thing I love (cosmetician) You get paid formations with compagnies that you sell in stores (Lise Waitier, ect)

    Cons

    Nothing crazy, like doing the tags for the week which takes a bit of time Boredom when the store is quiet

    Uniprix2018-07-06
  2. "Nice coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Lasalle, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Uniprix part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not too busy, easy, peaceful for the most part

    Cons

    Slow, working alone most of the time

    Uniprix2019-05-23
  3. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Uniprix part-time

    Pros

    They are very understanding about scheduling

    Cons

    It is not a very nice physical environment

    Uniprix2019-02-12
  4. "Pharmaceutical technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Uniprix

    Pros

    Good pay. Great team. Very welcoming and help each other out.

    Cons

    Long hours. Given double shifts without notice. Work a lot of weekends

    Uniprix2018-10-10
  5. "Responsable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Uniprix full-time

    Pros

    Nice people and that's about it

    Cons

    Too many to count. Low pay. Hard to get raises.

    Uniprix2018-09-27
  6. "Makeup Artist Stepping Stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Uniprix part-time

    Pros

    -Commission (unlike Sephora) -Weekends without manager and with friends -Work generally unsupervised -Gratis from makeup companies

    Cons

    -Wasn't able to attend product launches and events (manager went to all of them) -Manager would take commission/contest winnings of recently laid-off or resigned employees -Required to work 2 weekday nights (4 hour shifts)

    Advice to Management

    It's unfair that the manager ended up keeping a full 200$ commission from a employee that resigned over mental illness. I do believe whatever you make, regardless if you currently work there, are entitled to your earnings.

    Uniprix2018-05-23
  7. "clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uniprix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    salary, benefits, security, vacation, colleags

    Cons

    no any magor cons for me

    Uniprix2018-05-18
  8. "-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Uniprix part-time

    Pros

    - the discounts - good first job -

    Cons

    - management - routine -

    Uniprix2018-05-03
  9. "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Uniprix part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    really calm environment, people are sweet and fun.

    Cons

    depends on your position but you may be running back and forth as a clerk.

    Uniprix2018-04-09
  10. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Kirkland, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Uniprix

    Pros

    Good job to have while a student Good discounts - Employee's pay cost + 10% Easy mundane work Really fun Christmas party

    Cons

    Bad salaries = mostly mean managers You only get a raise when minimum wage goes up Uniforms are so ugly and extremely out dated

    Advice to Management

    Give better raises to your employees (even to the cashiers because they are the ones who smile and say bye to the customers as they are leaving your store)

    Uniprix2017-05-04
Found 36 reviews