Unilever "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Unilever Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Unilever CEO Alan Jope
Alan Jope
489 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Senior Key Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Great salary. Great work environment. Agile work culture

    Cons

    It does not have any bads.

    Continue reading
    Unilever2018-09-13

    Unilever Response

    September 17, 2018Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your review.

    Continue reading
  2. "DS Co-Op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Data Scientist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Unilever for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful Supervisors Good work environment

    Cons

    Small ds team Messy Data No other cons

    Unilever2020-01-15

    Unilever Response

    January 27, 2020Employer Brand Manager

    Thank you for sharing feedback. We will share this feedback with the relevant teams and look for ways to ensure a better experience.

    Continue reading
  3. "HR BUSINESS PARTNER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. They practice an agile working environment which encourages work-life balance

    Cons

    Management trainees have a greater chance of promotion than experienced hires

    Unilever2019-04-11

    Unilever Response

    April 18, 2019Global Talent Specialist

    Thank you very much for providing feedback on your time at Unilever, best of luck for the future.

    Continue reading
  4. "Sales, Account Manager, Work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    - intelligent people to work with - lots of learning opportunities - great work environment

    Cons

    - slow in career development - must be good in networking with executives for recognition, can not alone depend on work

    Continue reading
    Unilever2019-04-03

    Unilever Response

    April 24, 2019Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your experience at Unilever.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Company but limited career growth in Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company vision that truly directs the decision making, great people, good pay and benefits. Agile work environment is a huge benefit. If you want to grow your career internationally and work hard the opportunities are unlimited.

    Cons

    Limited career opportunities if you want to stay in Canada. Quite political and bureaucratic. Way too many people need to be involved in decisions but getting better.

    Continue reading
    Unilever2017-03-06

    Unilever Response

    March 27, 2017The Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. It's great to see that you highlight our vision, people and agile work practices as particular positives. We'll ensure we pass on your points around opportunities and decision making to the respective teams. We wish you continued success and all the best.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great training but dont expect to move up fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for: flexible hours, amazing work environment, great training

    Cons

    It seems that moving up in the company is more based on who you know rather than your actual work. Lots of politics

    Continue reading
    Unilever2016-05-19

    Unilever Response

    May 23, 2016The Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you for your feedback - we really appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. It's great to see that you feel Unilever is a great company to work for, and that the flexible working environment adds to that. We'll pass your points around career progression on to the team so they can look further into this for you. We wish you continued success and all the best throughout 2016.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good Place to Learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The agile work environment is incredible and continues to be a huge focus for the company. Consistently investing in ways to enhance our abilities to work from home. Company culture is work hard play hard

    Cons

    Getting things done can be a challenge given the size of the company. Work life balance can become an issue if it is not top priority of the employee

    Continue reading
    Unilever2016-03-30

    Unilever Response

    March 31, 2016The Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your current role with us at Unilever. It’s great to see you mention our agile working practices as such a positive of your time with us. We’ll ensure your comments around work life balance and transparency are shared with the respective teams. We wish you continued success in your role and all the best throughout 2016.

    Continue reading
  8. "Analyst review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever

    Pros

    Excellent culture, benefits and flexible work environment

    Cons

    Don't have any cons to share!

    Unilever2016-03-11

    Unilever Response

    March 14, 2016The Unilever Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you for your feedback - we really appreciate the positive comments. We hope your current role is proving successful and we wish you all the best for 2016.

    Continue reading
  9. "Unilever Toronto - A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Leader in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is a great culture and work environment, you will feel welcome. Company is focused on growing and change which leads to some good work challenges if you are hungry.

    Cons

    There may be a lack of transparency. Shift in global focus so be flexible.

    Continue reading
    Unilever2016-02-04

    Unilever Response

    February 9, 2016The Unilever Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you for your review - we truly appreciate the feedback. It's great to see that you mention our culture and work environment as positives - it's something we feel very proud of. We'll ensure your comments are passed on to the respective teams. We hope your current role is proving successful and wish you all the best throughout 2016.

    Continue reading
  10. "Sales Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever

    Pros

    Great working environment Great teams to work with that are willing to help you along They expect a lot from you, which is good unless you're not willing to work in a fast paced environment

    Cons

    Sometimes gaining truly honest feedback was a bit difficult

    Unilever2015-08-04

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 298 reviews