Unilever Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated May 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Unilever CEO Alan Jope
Alan Jope
623 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Operations/Manufacturing/Supply Chain/Planning"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, multiple learnings.

    Cons

    No cons working for this company.

  2. "Managed accounts as well as 2 Master Distributors Ontario and Man/Sask."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people with great vision for growth and sustainability

    Cons

    Always changing which leaves employees uncertain

  3. "Category Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, Car Stipend, value-based culture, excellent maternity/paternity leave, great people

    Cons

    Expected to work long hours to get the job done, bonus structure not competitive

    Unilever Response

    August 9, 2018Employer Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and for your contribution at Unilever.

  4. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Exciting, Dyanamic, great brands, great people

    Cons

    Growth potential limited in Canada

    Unilever Response

    February 12, 2018The Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate the comments and wish you all the best.

  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Agile working, great people, amazing leadership, and training options made this a great place to work

    Cons

    Size of the company sometimes led to political and legal roadblocks, making us slower to the market

    Continue reading

    Unilever Response

    September 15, 2017The Talent Team

    Hi. Thanks for your feedback on the previous role you held here at Unilever. It’s great to see you’ve highlighted a few positives of your time here, including agile working, leadership and training. We’ll ensure your feedback around removing roadblocks is passed on to the respective teams. We hope your current role is proving successful and wish you all the best.

  6. "Great brands, Fast Pace"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time

    Pros

    Great brands, great people...you'll always be inspired by who's around.

    Cons

    Very fast paced, very lean organization now.

    Unilever Response

    August 31, 2017The Talent Team

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we'll ensure they are passed on to the team.

  7. "Great Company but limited career growth in Canada"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Unilever full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company vision that truly directs the decision making, great people, good pay and benefits. Agile work environment is a huge benefit. If you want to grow your career internationally and work hard the opportunities are unlimited.

    Cons

    Limited career opportunities if you want to stay in Canada. Quite political and bureaucratic. Way too many people need to be involved in decisions but getting better.

    Continue reading

    Unilever Response

    March 27, 2017The Talent Team

    Hi. Thank you for your review and comments. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and constructive. It's great to see that you highlight our vision, people and agile work practices as particular positives. We'll ensure we pass on your points around opportunities and decision making to the respective teams. We wish you continued success and all the best.

  8. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Team Leader in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great brands, great people and great environment. Unilever is definitely among the top 5 CPG company you want to work for. The company also offers great career opportunities for it's top talents.

    Cons

    Expectations are high and many positions requires that you work very long hours. The company talks about work life balance but does not change it's way of doing to make it accessible to it's employees.

    Continue reading

    Unilever Response

    October 5, 2016The Talent Team

    Hi. We're very grateful for your review and comments. It's good to see that that you've highlighted our brands, people and environment as particular positives. We'll ensure your comments around work life balance are passed on to the team. We hope your current role is proving successful and wish you all the best.

  9. "sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Unilever

    Pros

    Great work life balance, Great people. Team work.

    Cons

    Managers sometimes are not effective.

    Continue reading

    Unilever Response

    September 22, 2016The Talent Team

    Hi. Thanks for your review on the previous role with us. We do appreciate the feedback and will ensure each respective team received it as well. We hope your current role is proving successful and wish you all the best.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work and learn"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Englewood Cliffs, NJ

    I worked at Unilever full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great brands, great people and wonderful purpose.

    Cons

    It is a large company with a lot of processes.

Found 172 reviews