Ungerboeck Software International Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ungerboeck Software International Reviews

Updated Feb 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Ungerboeck Software International President & CEO Manish Chandak
Manish Chandak
22 Ratings
  1. "Client Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Associate in Saint Louis, MO

    I have been working at Ungerboeck Software International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They are flexible with working from home and a flex schedule.

    Cons

    We have lost some really great talent over the last 12 months.

    Ungerboeck Software International2017-10-07
  2. "Positive culture and great employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Dardenne Prairie, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ungerboeck Software International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of smart and passionate people working here. They are loyal to the company and hard-working. Overall, this is a fun and challenging place to work.

    Cons

    There has a been a ton of turnover, top to bottom, over the last 12 months. We have lost a lot of good people and most have yet to be replaced.

    Continue reading
    Ungerboeck Software International2017-09-25
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ungerboeck Software International full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility and great core values

    Cons

    The changing culture leads to turnover

    Ungerboeck Software International2017-09-07
  4. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ungerboeck Software International full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, family/work balance is awesome, a company that supports exercise and healthy initiatives (and has a soda fridge for when you're not)

    Cons

    Started with really great people to work with; some left by choice, some were hinted out, the morale kind of took a hit.

    Continue reading
    Ungerboeck Software International2017-09-19

    Ungerboeck Software International Response

    September 25, 2017HR Generalist

    Who doesn't love a good workout and to hydrate with a mountain dew? Just kidding. Glad you can appreciate both sides of what we offer here. Due to organizational changes, we have lost some really great employees. It has been sad to see them go. As with any business, change can lead to turnover. However, change must happen for our business to be successful and continue to grow in years to come. As we are recruiting for replacements, we have been very transparent with our current strengths and weaknesses. The people we are hiring will push our technology forward and continue to help improve our morale. As for your advice to management, I agree. The HR teams are currently having strategic conversations for professional development opportunities. We have started to roll this out in sales and services. More departments to be impacted soon. Thanks for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  5. "Vice-President"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ungerboeck Software International full-time

    Pros

    USI has a great culture and a great solution.

    Cons

    No real cons to speak of.

    Ungerboeck Software International2017-02-15
  6. "Good Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ungerboeck Software International

    Pros

    -very transparent organization -they make you feel like family on day 1 -suggestions are always welcome -semi-private work environment (i shared an office with 2 co-workers for 6 months, and then 1 co-worker for the remainder of my time)

    Cons

    -legacy datamodel can be hard to understand -documentation is somewhat lacking in depth.

    Ungerboeck Software International2017-01-31

    Ungerboeck Software International Response

    September 25, 2017HR Generalist

    Glad you feel included in our culture here! Valuing our employees is of the utmost importance to us. We do understand that our documentation could be better in your role and many others. We're looking to better document our processes to make onboarding a breeze. Thanks for your feedback.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ungerboeck Software International for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, great people, management does seem to care about their employees.

    Cons

    You can become pigeon holed into a specific job with little room for growth unless you apply for a new position within the company. They really don't give raises, you advance through a new position.

    Continue reading
    Ungerboeck Software International2016-08-16
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Director of Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Director of Sales in Brisbane
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ungerboeck Software International

    Pros

    A great team of people to work with and a equally great industry to be involved with. I like meeting people and travel and so was content for my 10 years I worked at Ungerboeck.

    Cons

    For the sales people there was no training during the span of 10 years I was there. You learnt the industry through engaging with clients and attending trade shows. Compared to when I first joined the compensation package gradually eroded so for a sales person the incentive died. So essentially the skills you start with are basically where you exit the company.

    Continue reading
    Ungerboeck Software International2016-06-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Ungerboeck Software International

    Pros

    Great working environment. The people are all really nice and welcoming.

    Cons

    Not given very good direction on projects and assignments.

    Ungerboeck Software International2016-01-08
  10. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ungerboeck Software International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Niche market and industry, fun.

    Cons

    some of the region sucks

    Ungerboeck Software International2015-12-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 45 reviews